Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Proud Phu Fah Hotel

97/5 Moo.1 Mearim-Samoeng Rd. (KM.18) Pongyang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 55 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (55)
Sort by:
Mun K. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2015
They deserve to be Proud

View, room, service,
9.7
This is my third visit to Chiang Mai and I must say by far, this is the most expensive stay which I never regretted. The price is definitely worth the stay. I stayed at one of the largest villas, which had a 2-level bedroom and a detached living room. The rooms were very spacious and the air was awesome! We didn't even have to turn our air-con. I would definitely consider staying here again if I am back in Chiang Mai.
Busakorn P. Families with older children Thailand, November 17, 2015
Good view , nice and warm for family

View
9.3
Yip F. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2015
Nice and friendly staff

Staff good
8
Very quiet place good for couple
Yan L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 19, 2015
cool heaven

air, villa, staffs
9
It was perfect. The air in Mae rim hillside is a lot cooler than Chiang Mai. It was so good to be back to a natural environment with the mountain breeze. The driver is not too long from Chiang Mai old city. 40 mins maybe. We stayed in the villa for 2 nights. The room is very pretty and I feel like I want to have a house like that.
Dudduen B. Families with older children Thailand, February 7, 2015
Nice and relaxing atmosphere away from city life

breakfast, room design and nice view
7.7
good and relaxing but faced with unstable of water temperature. Too bad in winter time we could not use the outdoor jacuzzi as the weather is quite cool.
Nattaphon J. Families with older children Thailand, December 8, 2014
Okay for overall

Atmosphere
5.7
It's an okay stay. Nothing could take our breath away but we are happy with what it is. Though we think the price is a bit overpriced to what we got but we didn't wanna be so fuss about it as we just wannted nice holiday. But we would look for another place to stay if we return Chiang mai next time.
Nattaphon J. Families with older children Thailand, December 8, 2014
Good stay

Atmosphere
7
Nice stay. View is nice. Atmosphere is splendid but we think the hotel price charged more than it should. We may have to think twice to return because of the price. But atmosphere is amazing.
Pheereeya A. Families with older children Thailand, December 6, 2014
BEST BEST BEST

BEST Staff performance and NICE atmostphere
10
It was fantastic with great weather and nice staff performance
Wai K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2014
Quiet, good food and nice place.

Good food Quiet. Nice room.
8
Family leisure with my older two children. Relax but the hotel is not large.
Chongsuk S. Families with older children Thailand, February 18, 2014
superb

good design, great breakfast, very close to nature
8.7
I only stayed for a night after spending several nights in the city. This resort was very lovely with natural surrounding. We stayed at the private villa with a fan. The whether was quite cold and refresh. We loved our breakfast cos there were so many many choices to choose from. Absolutely reccommend for others.
1 - 10 of 532 reviews Next page
Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang MaiProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02