Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Proud Phu Fah Hotel

97/5 Moo.1 Mearim-Samoeng Rd. (KM.18) Pongyang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 435 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Marc H. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2015
Beautiful natural scenery. Warm and friendly staff

Perfect for small children to play.
9.7
Very relaxing with delicious snacks and food. Healthy smoothies that are delicious.
Olivia L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Wonderful stay at a beautiful location

The room, the landscape, the swing & hammock
9.3
Very good! We stayed at the Mountain View suite for 2 nights. Although the view has more development compared to when we were there 7 years ago, we still enjoyed it very much. The kids loved the gardens and the room. We enjoyed relaxing at the cafe after meals, with a good book and coffee! Due to its remote location, traveling to the city or surrounding areas is expensive (e.g it costs THB1000 for a return transfer to the Mae Sa Elephant Camp).
Yan L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 19, 2015
cool heaven

air, villa, staffs
9
It was perfect. The air in Mae rim hillside is a lot cooler than Chiang Mai. It was so good to be back to a natural environment with the mountain breeze. The driver is not too long from Chiang Mai old city. 40 mins maybe. We stayed in the villa for 2 nights. The room is very pretty and I feel like I want to have a house like that.
Sutipong S. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2015
Clean and nice hotel

scenery,room
8.3
Valerie Y. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2015
quaint

room, solitude, food
8
The staff were very attentive. The room (we chose Fishtail) was simply delightful. Very happy with the choice. Good size. Comfortable. Fish to keep you company while you soaked in the amazing outdoor tub. Clean and private. Breakfast was basic. However lunch and dinner meals are very tasty.
Jatuporn K. Couples Thailand, February 28, 2015
Nice and peaceful

Close to nature, nice staff, good decoration
9
It's very nice and peaceful place. Staffs were also very helpful and friendly. The hotel location is quite good, very close to nature (mountain) and adventure sports around. We can feel cool weather when we get into the resort (while it's so hot in Chiangmai city). Breakfast is a bit too little and no many choices but it was ok. We'll go back there again for sure!
Dudduen B. Families with older children Thailand, February 7, 2015
Nice and relaxing atmosphere away from city life

breakfast, room design and nice view
7.7
good and relaxing but faced with unstable of water temperature. Too bad in winter time we could not use the outdoor jacuzzi as the weather is quite cool.
Siriluck S. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2015
Stay in nature

Scenery-the proud puh fah is nestled in a little piece of nature, surrounded by trees, a stream and beautiful plants. Room-stunning, private and serene Staff-courteous, polite and attentive
10
We live in ️Chiang Mai but like to get out of the city every now and then...it was my 40th and so we decided to book a night at the PPF. It didn't disappoint, we really really enjoyed our stay ;) Our villa was beautiful with our own private balcony facing the stream, a 4 poster bed and an open to nature shower/toilet...it really was a nice room. As we were only staying a night we decided to hang out at the resort...we played with the adorable and friendly kitty cats:) had lunch, got a massage and generally chilled...the hotel is surrounded by beautiful gardens and a natural stream...it was hard to believe we were not that far from civilization...the staff were all very friendly and professional and it felt like they went out of their way to accommodate us (they set us up a private table for dinner, let us have our massage on the garden deck and so on). I would recommend this hotel to anyone...fantastic 👍👍👍
Sudawan K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 2, 2015
Live in the nature on the high hills

Beautiful nature, friendly staff, good location in Maerim
8
Piyakul C. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2015
Very hospitality

Nice place
9
Very nice and clean but bath area is insufficient of electric light.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang MaiProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04