My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Providence Homestay

Jalan Mayjend Sungkono Darmo Park 2 Blok 6 No 18, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Providence Homestay Surabaya - Bathroom Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Bathroom Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room
Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Value For Money

value for money, basic room, basic facility
8
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Good Stay

value for money, basic room, basic facility
8
Hendri S. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2014
you got as what you have paid

affordable price, near shopping mall
4.7
I won't back here again. Each room just be divided by simple partition, so you can hear clearly what your neighbor talks. Difficult to sleep especially if people at another room make some noise.
Raja N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Amazing value for money homestay

Very near to shopping mall, value for money, cover basic acommodation needs
9.3
Pros - Excellent value for money homestay that provide you a fast wifi, air-conditioner, soap, toohbrush, toothpaste, and a complimentary of mineral water - Very near to the excellent shopping mall - Ciputra World - Friendly and attentive staff Cons - I wish they can provide a free breakfast
Amit M. Solo travelers India, May 3, 2014
Good location, cheap and clean accomodation

Good location, cheap and clean accomodation
7.7
Just a little inside in carpark area so difficult to find, but otherwise good in terms of cleanliness and location for solo travelers
Sierra S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2014
Inexpensive stay

Clean room, good location, nice staff
7.3
Providence is located back off the main road in an abandoned strip mall (type-thing). It seems like a sketchy area, but it's not bad. Staff is always great. The rooms are simple (bed, night stand, A/C), but always clean. Internet is fast (in most rooms). The water goes off and on throughout the day and night. So, sometimes you can flush the toilet, and sometimes you can't. For the price, The Providence is a great choice.
Nasir J. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
this hotel is suitable for budget traveller

1)the aircondition is still new (2) near Cipurta shopping mall
7.3
Overall experience is this hotel suitable for budget traveller,its clean and centrally located in Surabaya town but the downside is you got to shared bathroom and the insulation noise between room is very poor that you can hear someone nextroom snoring
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Good location ....

Center of the city n near to the shopping mall ....
8.3
My 3 nights stay was good which I like the most is the nearby restaurant name 369. It's a nice Chinese restaurant n the female restaurant skinny wearing glasses is ver helpful to providing city information. Overall the hotel is good but the last day before I check out there is a heavy rain n I am shock the room floor is full of water from the window. Luckily I check out on that day it self. I like tho shopping mall near by name ciputra world. It's a nice shopping mall... It's full of nice restaurant at the 3rd floor ....
Ahmad M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Relax

Clean, cheap and helpful staff
7.7
I stayed for 2 nights. It is a good hotel but the location quite not at good location but near a big shopping complex. It is you get for what you paid for . The staffs were very helpful and they provided the hot water for you to make drinks. There were only small number of rooms. So no noise during the stay.
Andorra M. Groups United States of America, December 15, 2013
Great for the price!

affordability, ease of check-in, location
9
I stayed here for just one night. It's a great hotel if you're trying to save money. The rooms are tiny - mine just had a bed, towel rack, and small table - but I think there are better rooms available. The homestay is really close to Ciputra World mall, which has lots of nice restaurants, a movie theater, and bunches of shops. The area's a bit sketchy-looking, but you get what you pay for, yeah? I didn't actually feel unsafe there, even walking at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Providence Homestay SurabayaProvidence Homestay Surabaya - BathroomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - BathroomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02