or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Providence Homestay

Jalan Mayjend Sungkono Darmo Park 2 Blok 6 No 18, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Providence Homestay Surabaya - Bathroom Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Suite Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Bathroom Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room
Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Guest Room Providence Homestay Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Fransiska T. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2014
Good choice for short trip

value for money, near ciputra mall, wifi access 24hrs
7.7
actually i will really enjoy my stay if the other guest didn't littering in toilet, the first day i came, i found the bathroom was very clean, but when the others guest join for the next day, the bathroom became dirty (non-flushed pee over and over), cigarrete's butt on wastafel. Maybe the staffs should pay more attention for dividing smoking guest with non smoking guest at different level floor, or you can say, male and female at different floor, because you know, this is shared bathroom, please keep it convenient a possible, the homestay is a bit far from the main road, but the others things was good, the staffs very friendly, my room was very clean, wifi access 24hrs, no problem at all, just about the bathroom. keep up the good work and thanks for considering my opinion.
Javina G. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Stay at Providence Homestay

Value for money..staff is very helpful..room is just nice
8
I'm satisfied with the hotel services...even the staff is very helpful with the information needed. The rate for the room is also affordable for a travellers like me
Andreas C. Business travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2014
little room and clean

good for short stay
6
short stay and have a clean hotel
Andreas C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2014
nice clean little hotel

quite good for transit or working
6
just stay for transit to working, spent a couple hours inside
Putu G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2014
transit hotel

clean, cheap, staff
7
nice hotel for transit.the location to get hotel is bit confusing. the location of this hotel is beside of ciputra world mall. 35minutes from hotel to airport if you take public transportation ( hotel - bus to joyoboyo - bus to bungurasih - damri to airport ). the staff is very helpful to explain how to get to airport.
Seth S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
So-so

It was clean and quiet.
6.3
Not bad--my main complaint would just be the location. I made the mistake of thinking it would be in the backpacker's part of town (if there even is one in Surabaya, I still don't know). It's by the side of a highway and not near the city center. It didn't help that I was there at the end of Ramadan, when everything around was closed--and that the staff was just as friendly and helpful as he was fluent in English. And he couldn't speak English.
Takahiro A. Solo travelers Japan, July 15, 2014
Hostel for the tight budget

Self-catering equipments with neat workers
7
It's a bit far away from the center of Surabaya, close to Surabaya zoo. The Japanese market is adjacent to this hostel and coking facilities are ready to use(Though, facilities are not enough to use for the entire cooking, only the basic ones prepared). There are 2 types of room, business one and superior one. If you afford paying for the superior one, I strongly recommended it, since the price difference between these 2 rooms are not much. Staffs working in this hostel are all kind enough to be relax. If I refer to the bad point, the hostel is far away from city center, so that you want to use taxi mainly which is rather expensive than other sorts of transportation, unless you are good Indonesian speaker or you know well about the local transportation.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Value For Money

value for money, basic room, basic facility
8
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Good Stay

value for money, basic room, basic facility
8
Riga A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2014
It was ok

cheap, cheap, cheap
5.7
I chose this hotel for its price as I only stayed for a night. Sufficiently close to my destination. When I arrived quiet late after midnight the hotel was already closed and I have to call several times until someone picked up and finally let me in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Providence Homestay SurabayaProvidence Homestay Surabaya - BathroomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - InteriorProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Suite RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - BathroomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Guest RoomProvidence Homestay Surabaya - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07