Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Provista Hotel Gangnam

1677-8, Seocho1-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 537 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Axel B. Business travelers Germany, April 29, 2016
Good location, expensive laundry
5.3
+ good Location + all necessary services provided - Laundry was so expensive, I thought one "0" was too much. I almost could by new stuff for that price ( 2 socks, 2 pants , 1 short = 25 US$)
Report this review
Hoonam P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2016
Very good Location
5.7
Cleanliness
Report this review
Vichuta S. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2016
Good Location
5.3
It's very close to subway and easy to get the airport bus. Staff is helpful and there are many restaurants around the hotel.
Report this review
Bobby T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2016
Great Location, spacious room
6
Its a great stay with the hotel, good location, huge room, big bed and friendly staff. The only thing to improve is this hotel do not have aircond during my stay. They advise me to open the windows instead. Which is abit noisy to hear the car, bus or even truck passing away the hotel in the night.
Report this review
Yongsun J. Business travelers South Korea, April 9, 2016
One of best choice
5
Good location
Report this review
Evelyn L. Families with older children Indonesia, April 6, 2016
Great stay
5.7
We stayed for 2weeks, the family room was spacious and clean, we were satisfied.
Report this review
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2016
Not satisfied no wifi. No toothbrush
3.3
In Korea, usually hotels are good value of money. Provista is just very so so hotel. Staff English and attitude was not bad but neither good. Not a pleasant check in experience. The hotel had no wifi!!or you need to pay for it. The hotel in general is spacous but old in a way. The most frustrating one is, they do not provide toothbrush and toothpaste. If need, you need to buy from convenience store near by or go to their front desk to buy 2000won per set. I did not see it coming really. Even, if you are willing to buy, they won't send it to your room. Go get by yourself.;-/ And why I am not satisfied is, the staff can hang your phone up in the middle of conversation because someone came to the front desk. Over all, although the location is ok near the subway station. But there are far too much choice in Korea under this price. Originally I was going to stay for 6 nights, at last I cancel the following 5 days.changed to another one . But those appreciate Agoda helped me to talk to hem. And also glad that the hotel are willing to cancel. So...what you say?
Report this review
Sookhee L. Groups South Korea, April 4, 2016
Value for Money and good location
4.3
Booked a bit bigger room though, finally they arranged a bit smaller one.
Report this review
Fredrick H. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2016
Great Stay
6
We enjoyed our stay at the Provista Hotel in Gangnam. It was difficult to find breakfast and coffee in the morning; the earliest bakery opened at 7:30 a.m. There is a McDonald's about a block away where I was able to get coffee until we could go to breakfast. Overall we would stay again.
Report this review
Hyun K. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2016
great rate, great location, good service
6.7
Booked at the last minute due to an extension of my stay in Seoul. Booked this due to proximity to Gangnam. Room is large and has a 2nd mini floor where there is an extra bed for a 3rd/4th person. Located half way between Gangnam and Seoul National Education subway stops. Great value. Will likely stay again, if the rates were as great as they were this time around.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 325 reviews Next page
Provista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Hotel ExteriorProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Hotel ExteriorProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Wi-Fi ServiceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Request CardProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Request CardProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Heat Control GuideProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - KitchenProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Room Number SignProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - LCD PanelProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Heat ControlProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - DoorbellProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Door HandleProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Plug Type(220V)Provista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Front Exchange Rate BoardProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Bathroom AmenitiesProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - KeycardProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Front Sign Board Provista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant-FeliceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant-FeliceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - SoapProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Loft Extra Mattress(Additional Charge)Provista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - KitchenProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - KitchenProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Washing machineProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Table(Deluxe Room)Provista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - TelevisionProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Coffee & TeaProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Remote controlsProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - SlippersProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - SofaProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Wine GlassesProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Electric KettleProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Fitness CenterProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Service DirectoryProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Chair(Deluxe Room)Provista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Chair(Standard Room)Provista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Ceiling Air ConditionProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Ceiling Air ConditionProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - WaterProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Head StoneProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - LobbyProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest ElevatorProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Hotel InformationProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Tour InformationProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - TowelProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - ToiletProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - ShowerProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Hair DryerProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Bathroom AmenitiesProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BathroomProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BreakfastProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BreakfastProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BreakfastProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BreakfastProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BreakfastProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BreakfastProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BreakfastProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Lounge CafeProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Lounge CafeProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Lounge CafeProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Lounge CoffeeProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Lounge Cafe TerraceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Felice-BarProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Felice-BarProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Felice-BarProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Front StaffProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Front DeskProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Outback Steak HouseProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant-FeliceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant-FeliceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant-FeliceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant-FeliceProvista Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Airport Bus Stop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05