My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3888 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3888)
Sort by:
Roderick H. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2012
Great location good value

Friendly service and near all of the Kowloon sights
8.7
We booked this hotel to meet up with our daughter (teacher in Zhuhai) and see the sights. It was our first stopover in Hong Kong although we have transited here. The reviews of the hotel were accurate and we found a medium price hotel with friendly service. Great location as we are happy to walk and could get to the ferrys to go to the main island. The night markets were a short walk away and for further distances there is a transit stop underneath the Hotel. We enjoyed the hotel and Hong Kong.
Kesawadee S. Business travelers Thailand, March 19, 2012
Nice location

Good location
4.3
good and clean .. but i got stuck in the elevator one time!! lucky that they promptly contact my partner so they are not so worried about me. and the staff quite helpful
Siew T. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2012
Convenient Location, Good Service

Situated above Jordan MTR Station, Friendly Staff (Front Desk and House-Keeping),
8.3
we stayed a total of 4 nights at prudential hotel. we had heard about the hotel from 2 friends and were glad to know that it was situated above jordan mtr station. on the whole, we enjoyed our stay. the location was convenient and the hotel staff (front desk and house keeping) were friendly and approachable. the rooms were also clean and decently sized. just a suggestion, the hotel may want to consider producing a map of eateries or cafes located within a 1 to 2 km radius to assist guests who are not travelling with tour group. it would also be good to have a more pro-active concierge taking initiative to speak to guests, rather than just sitting at the booth, absorbed in their own activities. a welcoming concierge who can recommend good eateries and sites to visit would certainly up the ante of the overall guest experience. otherwise, it was a good experience with prudential hotel and we would certainly consider staying at prudential in our subsequent visits to hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: Good eateries are located in the side/slip roads within 4 to 6 block radius. There is also a "Shop and Save" equivalent beside the hotel that would provide all the consumables required like drinking water, etc.
Roderick H. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2012
A good find

Convenience for Nathan Road and not too expensive
8.3
welcomed even though arrived very early. we were meeting up with our daughter who is working in china and two rooms were found close together. great breakfast with mix of delights. this hotel was also good for dinner which we had on one night as we were exhausted after a day exploring hong kong. by hong kong standards the hotel was good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a short walk to the night markets and well worth it for the fun of the bargaining.
Margaret C. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2012
A convenient but basic hotel

Hotel is accessible via underground mrt so not affected by rain or shine. Public buses and airport bus stop in front of the hotel. Surrounded by many dining shops
7
the prices of the hotel has increased after their renovation. selected this hotel because of the convenience. perhaps next visit will try eaton or nathan hotel and compare rate and facilities.
Steve T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Spacious room

Spacious, convenient location, right on subway
9
Very spacious room, got it for lower rate but rates become much higher when I checked again after stay. The only set off was inconvenience if you have too much luggages or big party because of its tiny staff lift, to get to and from its second floor reception. Yes, reception on the second floor, few stairs to even get to its staff lift. However it is very convenient as it is right on the subway station crossing from its connected department stores. This is a very old hotel which was renovated recent years except the lifts.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exactly on subway station
Anders W. Groups Sweden, March 12, 2012
Great location and good size room

Shopping and eat out location
7.3
we are love the location,for shopping mall just right ground floor at the hotel, will recommend to a friends,
Bellah H. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2012
Nice hotel with convinient location

Efficient
8.3
well equiped room made it comfortable to stay with toddler. superb location at commercial area and direct access to mtr are best features.
Soh Y. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Great Location
8.7
mrt is just below the hotel , very convenient . their famous temple street is also few min walks away from the hotel . the bellboy are very helpful and polite . however , there is no wifi in the room and the require you to pay if you use at the lobby . the design of the room is good , however their bathtub is very low and small . the hotel does provides some tour package . remember to look up on some before deciding on your itinerary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always take the mrt , unless you are going to the airport . mrt is fast and cheap .
Anchalee I. Business travelers Thailand, March 7, 2012
Good location

good location and reasonale price
9
the room is not roomy ,it's good price, clean and convenient. this hotel has shopping center. you can choose many shops
Shopping Tip: it's near the shopping place..such as night market. ocean terminal. you can shopping till 11 0'clocks. the hotel is very close to jordan stations. you can walk only 1 minute. you will reach the mrt of jordan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02