Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5675 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Siripen A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient!
Closest to MTR, good location, good price
This is my second time staying at Prudential Hotel in Hong Kong. I found this hotel very convenient that you can leave you luggages and come back in any time you want as long as the trains run. Not so interesting shops in the building the hotel located in.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Leo C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
pleasant and friendly front desk staffs
great location, fast check in and out, friendly staffs
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Tay G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location but normal room
Location
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hon C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice central location Hotel
Location, very near subway, Service
Good except that some guest was smoking on no-smoking floor. Pillow case and bed sheet not change during our stay. Internet only for one equipment use not multiple login
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Allison N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Convenient with easy access
Good location, quick access to mtr, fuss free
Contrary to some reviews, the hotel is actually rather easy to access. You don't have to travel 6 levels of escalator via Prudential Center (exit E from Jordan MTR) if you exit from Exit D of Jordan MTR. From Exit D just turn right, walk about a few steps down towards a road side junction and you will see Prudential Hotel main entrance. Use their 2 flights of escalator to reach their reception. I was worried about the climb after reading some reviews but all's well that ends well.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Jim B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very Disappointing Indeed
Location, Public Transport Links.
We booked what is called An Executive Suite for our two night stay on the way home to England from New Zealand. We chose that room because it included breakfast and internet in the room, but it was not cheap. Our room was on the 15th floor and was tired and dated. There was a bad large stain on the bed sheet which had not come out in the wash, the toilet did not flush properly, the pop up plug in the bath was broken, the towels were like sandpaper and the net curtains looked like they had been in a smoking room for many years. The sheet was changed straight away as was the toilet being fixed within about five minutes of contacting house keeping. We never bothered to report the plug problem as it was not a major problem to us as we both prefer a shower, and it would of meant taking the panel of the bath and so on. What really amazed and surprised us both was the fact we had paid for Wi-Fi in our room, but could only have one device connected at a time. Which meant logging off one device to log onto another. Most folk have at least two devices nowadays if you include smart phones and tablets. Yes we could of bought more internet allowance, but come on this was Hong Kong a major business hub of the world. We had already paid a lot of money for the average speed of internet as it was. So all in all it was a very disappointing experience for us both. The plus side was the staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Thatchapon P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
excellent location and nice room
clean room, location and nice people
perfect stay for 2 nights
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Yiu L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Been here a few time, feel like going home , and
most convenient location in in town / shopping / transportation / Restaurant / the known Temple Street
OK, anyway , I'll be back
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Kwek W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Value for money
Convenient,clean and big room
My repeated stay at this hotel. The location is just great for me, directly above Jordan MTR station. The hotel room is big by HK standard. Great for business stay and shoppers.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Jiani A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Conveniently located hotel
Close to MTR, near eateries and spacious room
The stay was good, except that there was no free wifi in the room. The bathroom was a bit old with those turning taps.
Reviewed April 03, 2014