Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong 00852

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5381 reviews

3365 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5381)
Sort by:
Lam W. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
great place

great location, great food and great place overall
8
good.. however the check in and check out counter could speed up in order to shorten our waiting time. Would appreciate that the hotel could activate all its passenger lift daily 24 hours round the clock.
Report this review
Vivian K. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2013
Near to subway

Near to subway
6.3
Near to Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district & subway. We took a while to locate the hotel main entrance which is not very visible from the main road.
Report this review
Edmund L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Location, clean and helpful staffs
9
Excelllent location. We took the free shuttle bus from airport express Kwoloon station and on our returned trip we took a taxi that cost only HKD30 to the airport express station. Checked in was prompt, clean room and comfy bed. Located just above the MTR going anywhere is a breeze. Just opposite the hotel you can find nice food, espcially the wanton noodle stay just next to australia daity company. Thumbs up to the house keeping ladies, by 1pm our room was neat and clean.We will return to Prudential Hotel again!!!
Report this review
Mayuree K. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2013
Right at the center, convenient to go around

Location, Transportation and city center
9
The room is great and BIG if compare to other accommodations in Hong kong It is worth paying. Subway is just right down under the hotel
Report this review
Li L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2013
Good and helpful staffs

Friendly, helpful, Will never fail to fufil your request
9.3
Clean room, helpful staffs, near to Train station, many Cha Chan Ting and shops around.
Report this review
Eng S. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
Good Location

Good location, rapid transis just below hotel, clean and comfort room
7
Great stay, comfort and clean room, good location with easy access to public transport, near shopping area.
Report this review
Alice T. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Affordable Business Hotel

Attentive Staff, Centrally Located & Close to local Restaurant
8
Easy access to shops, the subway, and restaurants. The staff is very attentive and the rooms are nicely outfitted.
Report this review
Stephanie P. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2013
Good

Good location
6.7
Not that good compare to my last check in last yr, the complimentary drink served only on my first day of stay,the ref is not working even i complain it. The floor especially under the bed is dirty theres an empty juice pack which i think the house keeping overlooked it from the last guest. No ipod docking
Report this review
Judith C. Families with older children United States of America, July 11, 2013
Wonderful stay experience; Very friendly staff

Room;staff;location
9.3
Extremely happy stay with the upgrade by the hotel; Will come back to this hotel again; Wonderful staff and service; not excited about paid wifi which should be complimentary; a/c was pretty loud but tolerable; overall great experience
Report this review
Lisa M. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2013
Excellent location and has a pool!

Location, closeness to transport, has a pool
7.3
Excellent location, an entrance to Jordan MTR station in same building and airport train shuttle drops you one block away. Easy walk (10 mins) to Tsim Sha Tsui for the ferry and big shopping and 10-20 minutes walk (or two MTR stops) to Mong Kok for Ladies Market and Temple Street night market. Not many hotels in Hong Kong have pools and this was a big factor in my booking the Prudential as I wanted to be able to have a swim or lie by the pool and not be on the go the whole time. The pool is only small, bit like a bigger lap pool but was fine. Only problem was you had to walk through a waterfall to get to the pool, therefore wetting your towel, iPad etc! Also, no pool towels are provided, you need to use bath towels. Small gym which looked to be ok for those obsessed with the treadmill or some weight machines. Customer service was great and housekeeping prompt and helpful. TV only really has news stations. English and the Australian channel, so no movies but no need when you are out and about enjoying the Hong Kong nightlife. I know many have written about the escalator to get to the lobby. The concierge is situated on the ground floor and they organized for my bags to come to my room. Took a little while but easier than the chek out when I had to struggle with suitcase and carry on down two very narrow escalators. Not sure why the a prudential doesn't allow guests to use the lift from/to the ground floor. Also, had some difficulties with the regular guest lifts. There are four, but after few days only two were in operation for about five days. This meant you had to wait a very long time for a lift as they were always full from people on higher floors. It is a very busy hotel and appeared to have tour groups in residence. These small difficulties were outweighed by the excellent location and ease of moving around the city from the prudential.
Report this review
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 3365 reviews Next page
Prudential Hotel Hong KongPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Nest BarPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08