Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong 00852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking (Executive & Duplex Suite only) Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Nest Bar Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4845 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4845)
Sort by:
Lily J. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2013
Good product but no service!

Location and cleanliness
5.3
We were recommended to stay here by friends. We check the reviews and were fine. However, we did take notice of the lack of service at the front desk mentioned by most reviewers. We were indeed disappointed. For a hotel that claims to be 4 star, we were disppointed in the service. The product was good. The room and the amenities were fine. housekeeping was efficient and did an excellent job. When we check in, the guy at reception in the morning was good. After that, no one cares about us. When we enquire information, they do not bother to look at you. No greetings throughout our 4 days. Yes, we booked another three days with booking.com. There was seriously something wrong with this hotel. The concierge and front office reception staff was poor in service. Even though there was a morning where there was no electricity and guests have to walk down the dim lit stairways, the staff at reception did not even greet or say anything to the guests when they got down. They just stood there like STONE and observe, not even a smile. If I were to make a suggestion to the hotel management, we would recommend a new set of denture so they can smile and be more engaging. Not that we need them to talk to us....but having stayed in many hotels around the world and for a 4 star hotel, we did expect minimum standards like greetings, a smile and engagement. There was NONE. So if you want to spend the amount to get no service...then stay here. In addition, there is no free wifi. It is seriously wrong. There are many hotels in this vicinity that charge less. We will not stay here anymore and definitely will not recommend anyone unless we simply just want a bed to rest. We will stay on Hong Kong island. We believe the shopping facilities are better there. There is central, wanchai and causeway bay. Kowloon is good if you want to buy low quality and cheap stuff from market place. There are shopping malls but we note that the ones in Hong Kong island are far more super
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Star ferry ride is a must. Take the MTR instead of taxis. Walk as much as you can to see the local scene.
Report this review
Steven A. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Wish I could have stayed longer

comfortably large layout
9
the room felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. business requires i visit hong kong often thus my hk hotel experience is extensive. although the hotel is a bit out of the way, value-wise for size of the room, amenities, and courtesy and professionalism of the staff, i highly recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel buses are conveniently made available but for $20HK the taxi will you can be in the heart of Nathan road and the MTR.
Report this review
Choong J. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Enjoyable

Centrally located, easy access to shopping and food places!
8.7
everything was pretty good.Location was fine and easy access to most shopping and food places .
Report this review
Ng S. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2013
fantastic location

right above jordan mtr
8
this is our second stay with the prudential hotel. chose it again because of its excellent location and relatively affordable rates. only thing they could have done better is to provide free wifi, which is pretty much a norm for hk hotels these days. when asked, they said free wifi is only for guests who booked direct with the hotel (but their website wasn't working properly).
Report this review
Thanaroajh A. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
superb location for mtr riders

location location location
7
small lobby, swimming pool under renovation. other than that they are all good!! room were in good condition with sufficient space. mtr under the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Shops in the hotel were worth take a look.
Report this review
Yin K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Pleasant Stay @ Prudential Hotel

Great Location
7.7
The Hotel is situated right on top of the Jordan MTR Station. It is very convenient. The room is fairly ok.
Report this review
Hun L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great location with decent size room

good location with lotsa food around and also shopping malls
8
great hotel location with decent size rooms and best of all its located on top of the mtr with lotsa food shops nearby and shopping malls too ! Staff are also friendly and will try best to accomodate you with your request highly recommended for great value and budget conscious seekers !
Report this review
Mieet G. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2012
good location , clean room

room 's clean ,the staffs were good and helpful
8
the room was good and nice ,clean bathroom,room size is big for hong kong standard,the hotel building is connected tothe mtr convenient to theshopping market mong kok and not far from star ferry, bus stop in front of hotel ,a21 stops rite in front
Report this review
Jenny A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
not very good hotel

not recommended
4.7
the toilet was stuck, room are so small and not a good hotel to stay. not recomended
Report this review
Mieet G. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2012
Good room ,clean and nice

Room size is big for hong kong hotels
7.7
city center hotel the hotel building is connected to the mtr ...subway, many restaurant near the hotels , the airport bus stops in front of the hotel..a21 i was there during christmas eve ..there were celebration along the nathan street, where this hotel is located.... not a long walk to the habour.... staff at reception is helpful...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking (Executive & Duplex Suite only)Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Nest BarPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeskPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06