My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3893 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3893)
Sort by:
Lee B. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2011
Located right on top of MTR Jordan

Nice size for 2 persons
7.3
Hotel is located right at Jordan MTR station which makes going around town easy. It is also a short walk from main shopping street along nathan road. Room is of good size for 2 persons. Lobby under renovation, though.
Gladys H. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2011
Great location but old rooms

Location is great (right above the mrt), staff are pretty friendly, rooms are old but relatively clean.
7.7
Recommended for budget travellers who want to stay in a hotel with good location. Do note that the escalators leading from the mrt to the hotel closes at night (not too sure about the exact time), and you would have to climb about 3 stories before reaching the hotel.
Porntip B. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2011
Good location and suitable room

Location are very convenience (close to MTR) and not so far from shopping area
7
Good hotel and convenience location. But they are now under renovated.
Shopping Tip: Close to main shopping area (TsimShaTui) on Nathan road
Christine C. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2011
rooms were large/clean

mtr at the basement and walking distance to many shopping spots. large room.
6.3
rooms were large and clean.. connected mtr was the best aspect of hotel.
Wong C. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2011
Decent Location but Poor Service

Right next to the train station, not far from Tsim Tsha Tsui
4.7
first impression was bad from the start. 5 of us arrived for business in our huge luggages and the staffs who saw us downstairs just directed us upwards. didn't offer to help with the luggage. so we had to haul our massive luggages ourselves up the stairs to the lobby. (there were 4 women on this trip by the way). greetings by the front desk were unfriendly. lady officer who looked slightly more senior didn't feel like answering any of our simple questions - where to buy electronics, where to buy luxury products, where can we have lunch around here? she gave us the feeling that she couldn't be bothered and was trying to get us going asap. bad. after that, we didn't go to the front desk anymore. we'd rather ask people on the streets for directions and advice. that's how bad it was. view from the room was also disappointing. it overlooked the busy jordan markets and streets. i closed the blinds all throughout my 5 days.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2011
Simple and clean

Clean, MTR transport available at basement, near popular streets of Kowloon.
6.3
The room is pretty standard, clean but with limited TV channels.
Shopping Tip: The whole stretch of Nathan road will keep you busy with shopping the whole day.
Eng H. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2011
Great Location But Not Worth The Cost

Directly above Jordon MTR Station
7
during my stay there is a gym for used. i would prefer to stay or have book the hotel on the opp of prudential. alhough it is near to temple street, it is on the opp side of the road. this hotel does not provide free wifi even though you have pay higher then other hotel. neither does it provide disposable shaver. the air flow system in the bathroom is unable to be turn off which translate into more cold. however, this hotel provide free morning english newspaper (not sure if this can be changed to other language).
Shopping Tip: Very near to Temple street and a distance (not too far) from Ladies street. ladies street seem to offer better bargain and also lot more items when compare to temple street.
Wei S. Groups May 21, 2011
awesome hotel, accessible to everywhere!

great service, located right above the subway station, comfortable and clean room
9
my 5d4n stay at prudential hotel with 4 of my friends was a lovely experience. even though the hotel is undergoing some minor renovation works (at the lobby), the hotel is still clean and comfortable. the staff were friendly and helpful and they speak good english. what i liked most about the hotel is its location - right above the subway station and on nathan road, which leads you to everywhere like mongkok and the avenue of stars. room was also big enough for comfort.
Chhunnan M. Groups Australia, May 20, 2011
alrite location but small rooms

near mtr
5
the hotel was alright location, rooms were bit small, also had renovations so there was no room service available, breaky not so great, wont stay there again
Andrea T. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2011
Nice hotel,

Shower
7.7
the location on kowloon close to the metro, so it made it easy to get around. easy walk, about 20 mins to star ferry and avenue of stars. i prefer the hong kong side better though and next time will stay somewhere in mid-levels or central. the rooms were clean and large.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04