Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5676 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Limei T. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great vacation
Good location, accessibility to all modes of transport and good shopping area
Overall stay was good , have comfortable beds, great location, good Japanese fastfood below the hotel that serves good selection of Japanese foods, good location of the hotel that made all modes of transportation very accessible. The only negative is no free wi-fi.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

KAI L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
center of the city
clean, quiet, good location
high price on internet service. Shopping center, bus station , MRT nearby. Good for vacation visitor.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

li T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good and helpful staffs
Friendly, helpful, Will never fail to fufil your request
Clean room, helpful staffs, near to Train station, many Cha Chan Ting and shops around.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Mayuree K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Right at the center, convenient to go around
Location, Transportation and city center
The room is great and BIG if compare to other accommodations in Hong kong It is worth paying. Subway is just right down under the hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2013

EDMUND L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Location, clean and helpful staffs
Excelllent location. We took the free shuttle bus from airport express Kwoloon station and on our returned trip we took a taxi that cost only HKD30 to the airport express station. Checked in was prompt, clean room and comfy bed. Located just above the MTR going anywhere is a breeze. Just opposite the hotel you can find nice food, espcially the wanton noodle stay just next to australia daity company. Thumbs up to the house keeping ladies, by 1pm our room was neat and clean.We will return to Prudential Hotel again!!!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

stephanie P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good
Good location
Not that good compare to my last check in last yr, the complimentary drink served only on my first day of stay,the ref is not working even i complain it. The floor especially under the bed is dirty theres an empty juice pack which i think the house keeping overlooked it from the last guest. No ipod docking
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Chiah K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Extremly good
Location,comfortable room,staff
It is extreamly good.Although the pic looks like normal,but the hotel is really good.The room is clean and comfortable.The location is very good and near with the MTR.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Alice S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very location for shopping trip
clean, effiecient staffs, easy access to MRT
so far it's good. the location is just nice that can easily access to any public transport, shopping mall and restaurant. Clean and good service hotel. The bad thing is, they charge for wifi service, hey come on, it's 2013 and hotel free wifi is very very common now, please don't be too stingy Prudential!
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lisa T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Excellent location and has a pool!
Location, closeness to transport, has a pool
Excellent location, an entrance to Jordan MTR station in same building and airport train shuttle drops you one block away. Easy walk (10 mins) to Tsim Sha Tsui for the ferry and big shopping and 10-20 minutes walk (or two MTR stops) to Mong Kok for Ladies Market and Temple Street night market. Not many hotels in Hong Kong have pools and this was a big factor in my booking the Prudential as I wanted to be able to have a swim or lie by the pool and not be on the go the whole time. The pool is only small, bit like a bigger lap pool but was fine. Only problem was you had to walk through a waterfall to get to the pool, therefore wetting your towel, iPad etc! Also, no pool towels are provided, you need to use bath towels. Small gym which looked to be ok for those obsessed with the treadmill or some weight machines. Customer service was great and housekeeping prompt and helpful. TV only really has news stations. English and the Australian channel, so no movies but no need when you are out and about enjoying the Hong Kong nightlife. I know many have written about the escalator to get to the lobby. The concierge is situated on the ground floor and they organized for my bags to come to my room. Took a little while but easier than the chek out when I had to struggle with suitcase and carry on down two very narrow escalators. Not sure why the a prudential doesn't allow guests to use the lift from/to the ground floor. Also, had some difficulties with the regular guest lifts. There are four, but after few days only two were in operation for about five days. This meant you had to wait a very long time for a lift as they were always full from people on higher floors. It is a very busy hotel and appeared to have tour groups in residence. These small difficulties were outweighed by the excellent location and ease of moving around the city from the prudential.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Yih H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good location
good location, value for money, convenient
good location, value for money, convenient, will stay the same hotel in next trip
Reviewed July 13, 2013