or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3911 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3911)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Groups Australia, May 29, 2010
Disappointed

Confortable beds, great showers, above MTR which is a bonus - good locations
5
Booked executive room - waste of money nothing special. Poached egg was on room service menu, unable to get it at buffet. Poor english from Chefs and staff. Internet expensive hkd50 for 15min. For the rating I expected more from this hotel in regards to service and food choices. Location is good but doublt if I would recommend it and would not stay there again
Carina H. Groups Hong Kong, May 28, 2010
great location, and nice room

the location of the hotel is very convenient, very near the MTR station. The room is nice and clean as well.
7.7
The location of the hotel is very convenient, very near the MTR station. The room is nice and clean as well, and the staff there is very friendly and helpful. As the hotel offers a big discount at weekdays, thus the price is very attractive, and it's quite surprised that the hotel room is bigger than i think.
Si H. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2010
Prudential Hotel

Room is spacious and well furnished. The bed is clean and comfortable too. They also deliver daily english newspaper to your door.
9
I like Prudential Hotel very much. It's location was pretty accessible from Airport by MTR or airport express bus. As the hotel is directly above the MTR station. When I check-in, the reception staff was polite and friendly. Then I went into the room ans find that it is clean and spacious. It was equipped with LCD TV, small sofa and a study desk. The cleaners clean and maintain the rooms at around 11am daily. Below the hotel is a shopping centre good for last minute shopping. Overall it was a pleasant experience and great value for money.
Restaurant Tip: There are a few "Cha Chan Tin" Tea Restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. They offer economical and delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do try them out.
Supanna M. Business travelers Thailand, May 27, 2010
comment for Prudential hotel

localtion of hotel is good. it is easy to find as it is nearby Jordan station and shopping center.
7.7
In overall, the hotel is very clean and organized. price is also cheaper if comparing with other hotels. Once we arrive there, we can leave the baggages at the first floor. Then, the reception staff will take care of our stuff. Then, we just go to the 2nd floor by escalator to check-in the room. it took very short time for the operator to check our passport and our credit card. Room is very clean and look similar to the pictures that are shown in the website. Anyway, they do not provide any free drinking water or any coffee at all.
Shopping Tip: Prudential hotel is located in Prudential shopping store so it is so convenient to stay there. Once you go out of the room and go down stair. You can go shopping at once. Anyway, price of clothes and accessories are quite high. If you prefer to buy cheaper clothes. pls just walk along the street for 100 metre, you will find Jordan MTR station. Pls go to Mongkok or Lai chi kok station to find more fashionable& cheap clothes.
Aaron L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2010
A pleasant stay afterall the unhappiness

Clean room, centrally located to night shopping street, Internet
8
I made an oversight during booking ended arriving early by a month. By then, it was past 10pm when we arrived at the reception after a long traveling day. Even though there were still rooms available, and we were agreeable to pay any extra charges, the front desk was surprisingly not only unwelcoming for us to stay in their hotel and hence not helpful at all with our situation but was speaking in their local dialect to each other (not knowing I perfectly understood what was said)"leave them alone, that's their own problem for getting their booking dates wrong". Nevertheless, we were very determined not to allow the situation ruin our holiday, the centrally located hotel to the night shopping Temple Street and the pleasant evening dinner more than make up the unhappiness at the reception of the hotel
Nightlife Tip: The renown Temple Street is just walking distance away..
Vipasiri P. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2010
I got fix rate and date. Good price.

Good location, large room, near subway.
8
It is worth to stay here. Good location, nice staff, Clean. Room w/o bf is fine to us. We enjoy to have hongkong congee for breakfast, it is delicious. You have to walk about 15 min. to get a good congee shop, not far. Recommended to stay
Shopping Tip: Near subway can go any where you want. Hotel is on the corner of Nathan and Takshing st. Taxi do not know the english name.
Lay I. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2010
Prudential Hotel in HK

Very good location and price and room size for a down town HK hotel.
8
Escalator to hotel from Jordan MTR stop at 10pm. Can take Airport Express to Kowloon Station and change to airport express bus and will drop you only one street away. very near to hotel.If you take the short cut through a building near the bus station even faster. Many restaurant and eateries near hotel and shops for shopping as well. Very Good overall.
Restaurant Tip: Escalator to hotel from Jordan MTR stop at 10pm. Can take Airport Express to Kowloon Station and change to airport express bus and will drop you only one street away. very near to hotel.If you take the short cut through a building near the bus station even faster. Many restaurant and eateries near hotel or on the next street and shops for shopping as well.
Yok Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2010
value for money

Location is convenient to shopping and subway
8.7
This hotel is centrally located and its location is just above MRT. This is a junction with Jordan where restaurants, banks, Phamacy, Suana etc are all available. The cost of food bills is reasonable. This hotel offer good facilities and value for money for the price I paid in HK. I will return if the price can be maintained at this level.
Mak V. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2010
Highly recommended stay in Hong kong. No regreat.

Strategic, 7-11,supermarket, train are just few step walk frm hotel. Located in Jorden which is just convenience to go others interested places like temple street night market, Ladies night market, Jade market and is at the centre of Tsim Tsa Tsui and Mongkok which tourist must visit. Hotel room are large,clean and nice deco compare to most hotel with hkd1k rate or below.
10
Strategic, 7-11,supermarket, train are just few step walk frm hotel. Located in Jorden which is just convenience to go others interested places like temple street night market, Ladies night market, Jade market and is at the centre of Tsim Tsa Tsui and Mongkok which tourist must visit. Hotel room are large,clean and nice deco compare to most hotel with hkd1k rate or belom.I have stay more than 10 hotels in HK with 3-4 star hotel this is the best 1.
Luis I. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2010
Prudential Hotel

location, price, clean rooms
9.3
this is the second time i've stayed at this hotel and i really love staying here because it’s really cheap if you book this hotel with agoda vs. Booking it through the hotel’s own website. The location is perfect, you have the MTR (Jordan) right below you and you can walk to some of the best shopping areas, lots of food choices around as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07