My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3893 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3893)
Sort by:
Mak V. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2010
Highly recommended stay in Hong kong. No regreat.

Strategic, 7-11,supermarket, train are just few step walk frm hotel. Located in Jorden which is just convenience to go others interested places like temple street night market, Ladies night market, Jade market and is at the centre of Tsim Tsa Tsui and Mongkok which tourist must visit. Hotel room are large,clean and nice deco compare to most hotel with hkd1k rate or below.
10
Strategic, 7-11,supermarket, train are just few step walk frm hotel. Located in Jorden which is just convenience to go others interested places like temple street night market, Ladies night market, Jade market and is at the centre of Tsim Tsa Tsui and Mongkok which tourist must visit. Hotel room are large,clean and nice deco compare to most hotel with hkd1k rate or belom.I have stay more than 10 hotels in HK with 3-4 star hotel this is the best 1.
Luis I. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2010
Prudential Hotel

location, price, clean rooms
9.3
this is the second time i've stayed at this hotel and i really love staying here because it’s really cheap if you book this hotel with agoda vs. Booking it through the hotel’s own website. The location is perfect, you have the MTR (Jordan) right below you and you can walk to some of the best shopping areas, lots of food choices around as well.
Graham T. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2010
Great Value Stay In Hong Kong From An Aussie!

Location very close to Jordan station, just across the road..just 3 train changes from airport on MTR..allow just under an hour in peak. Rooftop pool and good size rooms compared to the alternatives. Very good value for money.
9
Overall very happy with the choice of this hotel in a superb location next to MTR Jordan transit station (across the road and down Nathan 50m, 3 line changes from airport and 45min to almost an hour travel time, depending on time of day. Anyone who travels through Hong Kong will agree that the public train system, MTR, is excellent, clean and efficient..it would put the London tube to shame! Rooms are clean and presentable ....all seem same size despite different booking levels...and wireless internet available in rooms for hourly charges or multiples of...a few dollars $Aus per hour is reasonable for this broadband service. There is a tiny gym on the floor below the rooftop pool (size of a large hotel room)- but the roof top pool is very much appreciated in some humid weather! The hotel is strategically placed about 1/2 hr walk from the Star Ferry terminal to the island,etc and Avenue of The Stars walk of fame along the Harbour front, with a pleasant modern cafe at the end. The famous Temple St night markets are just 10 min walk away..just leave the hotel, up Nathan, going North, left onto Jordan, another main road, and about the 3rd turning on the right of Jordan leads you to the market which carries on for a few streets in length, selling a wide variety of items. Here you will find large and smaller outdoor cafes - great for atmosphere and meal pricing...quite a buzz and safe for families also. They are keen to offer one a beer as a larger bottle appears..which can cost as much as one of the mains! All good value and fairly cheap. For anyone looking to buy genuine watches...not copies which are touted everywhere...and which are really illegal there...I managed to buy a Tag at 22% off pricing....for the genuine dealers pricing on these items is standard...just the level of discount that changes...all will offer 15% off if serious. Clothes in the market are cheaper but to be honest the pricing in the department stores would be similar to Australia or more in
Hong C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2010
Comfortable room

Nice room
5.7
My stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. The room is spacious and clean. There is a shopping centre right below the hotel. Though the hotel may be kept in order, furnishings are old. Facilities offered in the hotel are not fantastic.
Tan B. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2010
Review

Good Location and value for money
6.7
The hotel has a good location near to the Jordan Station. Easy acess to shopping center. Friendly staff.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2010
Hotel survey

service was good
9
The hotel service was really good, the rooms is big n the hotel is located very close to MTR stations and easy to move around
Shopping Tip: is really to find shop around the hotel and very close wit MTR stations
Xia F. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2010
Average Hotel

Convenient for transportation and shopping----Save money and time
5.7
I used to stay at this hotel every single time I visit Hong Kong. As for this time I felt a little bite disappointed. I remembered from the past this hotel's room seem to be bigger and cleaner. Especially the beds are way too small. The bed is good for skinny Asian but for the over size one. I don't think I will want to stay at this hotel anymore only if it under my budget.
Shopping Tip: The hotel located inside the mall and subway station plus near by is around a lots of malls.
Kittipong L. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2010
location

Situated on the shopping street of Kowloon. Short distance walk to shops and restautants.
8.7
I got confused trying to find the hotel because the Airport Express shuttle bus doesn't stop at the hotel like other route. It stops at Jordan MTR station instead. The hotel sign is not clearly visible at night. I ended up walking up and down Nathan road couple times to find the entrance because it is on the side of the building. Big clean room. Helpful and service minded staffs. Just a short walking distance you will arrive many shops and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Walk up to Novotel. Opposite is a congee restautant that can speak Thai.
Chua P. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 19, 2010
Five-star experience with a three-star room rate

Great location. Underground station right below the hotel Staffs at the reception are always eager to help.
9
The room is clean & tidy. My initial problem to open the safe in the room was quickly resolved by the senior staff. The bed mattress was comfortable. The wake up call was timely for me to catch the hotel bus in the early hours of the morning. Prudential Hotel will always be my first choice of hotel to stay in if I ever visit Hong Kong again. This is my third time staying in this hotel. I will continue to recommend to my friends and whoever asks to stay at this hotel.
Ng H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2010
Average

Clean Room
8.3
Overall satisfied with the stay. Room condition is good and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08