or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3976 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3976)
Sort by:
Alberto M. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2010
Hongkong-Macau Trip

The room is clean.
8.7
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is near at the MTR station (Jordan station). The room is clean and nice also the bathroom. Good place to stay if ever i will go back to hongkong. There's lot of restaurants beside the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Bargain always half the price.
Martin H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 1, 2010
good location, ok room

great location. the hotel is on top of the mtr station
7.7
my 3rd time staying here, i always find it to be the best hotel for me as the service is great and location is even better! the mtr in hong kong pretty much connects to a lot of places, so its very good for me when the hotel is just a lift away to the mtr station. the price for such a location is also very worth the money.
Caleb O. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2010
Reasonable price with easy access to train

Easy access to MTR Easy access to nearby shops & restaurants Quite friendly staff which speaks English Rooms are clean and comes with all necessities
6.7
Very good & easy access (especially after a long day of shopping & walking) to MTR station which sits at the basement of the Prudential Building next to the hotel. The Prudential Building itself has a good array of shops and restaurant to while your time if it's raining. Tsim Sa Tsui is just a 10-15mins walk and if you are prepared to explore the small roads around the hotel, you will also find a good array of reasonably-priced restaurants with good-tasting food. No lifts means you need to lug your heavy luggage up the escalator (or else pay for the porter to bring it up for you).
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants near the hotel that offers reasonably-priced and good-tasting food but you need to explore to find it. Also for tim sum lovers, make sure you pay for you tim-sum meal before 11am at restaurants to get 50% discount!
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2010
A hotel that you must not miss..... in Hong Kong!!

The location of this hotel is really very convenient and strategic - right above the Jordon MTR Station. Need not to worry about the weather, rain or shine, you will not get wet or expose to sunlight.
7.3
Basically and generally, the hotel is good in everything.... for the price that we paid. Can't ask for more..... Keep it up!! Surely will strongly recommend to the others.... And for myself, I will definitely stay at Prudential Hotel again for my next trips to Hong Kong...... Cheers!!
Restaurant Tip: Try the 'Dim Sum' at the Restaurant next to the Prudential Hotel. The serving is quite huge and filling too. Of course, the taste is good as well.. You may have the chance to meet Hong Kong actors / actresses there....
Chia-An L. Couples Taiwan, May 30, 2010
prudential hotel,

good location
7.3
the hotel is located on top of mrt station inside an old shopping mall. it is pretty easy to go around hk from this hotel. however the hotel is a little bit old, the bathroom and shower is below average (but clean). it is ok for business travel or a quick trip, but not suitable for travelers who are looking for enjoyment. the hotel is clean and the staff is nice.
Connie M. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2010
Good Hotel and location

The 1 bedroom duplex was very spacious for a Tokyo hotel. The bathroom was an ok size. The sitting area had a TV, sofa, desk and room to store the suitcases. The spiral staircase led to the bedroom - which had a tv. The windows were floor to ceiling with an ok view of the city and black out curtains. The breakfast buffet was included and offered made to order eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, fruit, dim sung, cereal, and other items. direct connections to the Jordan station.
10
We stayed 25 May - 29 May. I booked the hotel through Agoda - a one bedroom duplex with the breakfast buffet for two. I had requested non-smoking. When we checked in the room smelled of smoke and the air conditioning did not cool the room #1626. We complained to the front desk. They were very nice but could not move us as the duplex rooms were all occupied that night. We did pack up the next morning and while we went sightseeing the hotel staff moved us to another room #1606 (for our last 3 nights). The room smelled great, the airconditioning was wonderful and the carpet seemed newer. We were very pleased with the change. The mini bar refrigerator was large enough to hold our extra water bottles and soda that we bought from the 7 eleven next door to the hotel. The Jordan MTR station can be accessed through the hotel or outside, right around the corner. It was easy to get to Hong Kong Island, Lantau Island and the markets and sites around Kowloon using the MTR. The wait staff in the hotel could use some "how to be friendly to your customers" classes. The breakfast buffet was very good. The pool was very refreshing after being in the heat all day. We only got to use it one night as it closed at 6:30PM about the time we got back to the hotel from sightseeing all day. The front desk staff were very nice and very helpful with all requests and providing information. We would stay in this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: By the time we got to Hong Kong, we had been on vacation in Asia for 2 1/2 weeks. My husband was in desperate need of a steak. We found an Outback restaurant taking the MTR to the Tsim Sha Tsui station (go out exit C2 to Nathan Road). The food was wonderful.
Margaret L. Groups Australia, May 29, 2010
Disappointed

Confortable beds, great showers, above MTR which is a bonus - good locations
5
Booked executive room - waste of money nothing special. Poached egg was on room service menu, unable to get it at buffet. Poor english from Chefs and staff. Internet expensive hkd50 for 15min. For the rating I expected more from this hotel in regards to service and food choices. Location is good but doublt if I would recommend it and would not stay there again
Carina H. Groups Hong Kong, May 28, 2010
great location, and nice room

the location of the hotel is very convenient, very near the MTR station. The room is nice and clean as well.
7.7
The location of the hotel is very convenient, very near the MTR station. The room is nice and clean as well, and the staff there is very friendly and helpful. As the hotel offers a big discount at weekdays, thus the price is very attractive, and it's quite surprised that the hotel room is bigger than i think.
Si H. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2010
Prudential Hotel

Room is spacious and well furnished. The bed is clean and comfortable too. They also deliver daily english newspaper to your door.
9
I like Prudential Hotel very much. It's location was pretty accessible from Airport by MTR or airport express bus. As the hotel is directly above the MTR station. When I check-in, the reception staff was polite and friendly. Then I went into the room ans find that it is clean and spacious. It was equipped with LCD TV, small sofa and a study desk. The cleaners clean and maintain the rooms at around 11am daily. Below the hotel is a shopping centre good for last minute shopping. Overall it was a pleasant experience and great value for money.
Restaurant Tip: There are a few "Cha Chan Tin" Tea Restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. They offer economical and delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do try them out.
Supanna M. Business travelers Thailand, May 27, 2010
comment for Prudential hotel

localtion of hotel is good. it is easy to find as it is nearby Jordan station and shopping center.
7.7
In overall, the hotel is very clean and organized. price is also cheaper if comparing with other hotels. Once we arrive there, we can leave the baggages at the first floor. Then, the reception staff will take care of our stuff. Then, we just go to the 2nd floor by escalator to check-in the room. it took very short time for the operator to check our passport and our credit card. Room is very clean and look similar to the pictures that are shown in the website. Anyway, they do not provide any free drinking water or any coffee at all.
Shopping Tip: Prudential hotel is located in Prudential shopping store so it is so convenient to stay there. Once you go out of the room and go down stair. You can go shopping at once. Anyway, price of clothes and accessories are quite high. If you prefer to buy cheaper clothes. pls just walk along the street for 100 metre, you will find Jordan MTR station. Pls go to Mongkok or Lai chi kok station to find more fashionable& cheap clothes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06