My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3888 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3888)
Sort by:
Sing Y. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2010
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong Review

- mtr just under the hotel - bus from airport stops in front of hotel - plenty of food nearby - good room service
7
Overall, the hotel was a good stay. Since, we don't spend a lot of time in the hotel, we weren't too fussy with the room. The room service was ok with the toiletries changed everyday. The hotel was situated at a convenient location. Temple sreet and ladies market etc are walking distance, and going around is easy with the mtr station below the hotel.
Swee C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2010
best location

location, right on top of Jordon MRT station, close proximity to some attractions, room size, value for money, good service. pillow and bed are very very comfortable!
8.3
location location location. right on top of the MRT station, within walking distance to some attractions, great local restaurants, shopping districts, and a street full of international cruisine and pubs. service is good there, room size is quite big for HK standard. the pillows and bed are very comfortable. the only thing disappointing is no free wireless access and gym (but they do have a swimming pool) and the amenities they give is quite bad for a 4stars hotel.
Restaurant Tip: the chinese restaurant right across Nathan Road from the hotel xinle restaurant serves really good hong kong breakfast.
Kean H. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2010
A Comfortable Stay

Convenient access to food, fashion, transportation.
8.3
This hotel is located in a very strategic area. Is just right above the MRT (Jordan Station). Is easy access to food shopping. There are really good food in the radius of 2 blocks area. Walking towards the south side will get access to major shopping malls and department stores. Overall is a comfortable stay and will go back again.
Woon L. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2010
Nice Decor, Comfy Beds

Near MTR station. Nice Decor.
7.7
Right next to Jordan MTR station. Walking distance to Park Lane and shops. Room is nice, with nice decor, and spacious. Beds are big and comfortable. Nice red couch to chill, read or watch tv. Safe box is available in room. Towels and sheets are clean.
Kher K. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2010
Cheap and Chic

Location is superb with Jordan MTR station linked to the hotel. Eateries are within waliking distance and the up market Harbour City shopping mall with all the branded boutiques are also a stone throw away. The hotel receptionist is extremely helpful and even go to the extra mile of providing me with valuabvle infomations of places which I want to go. That indeed saves a lot of my time! The hotel comes with a king size bed enough even for a family of three.Both the room and the bathroom are of good size too.
9
I would definitely choose Prudential for my next visit to Hong Kong because of the price and location. I would strongly reccomend it for family travelling with small children too. Due to the ideal location, many shopping areas are easily accessible and with Jordan MTR just beneath the hotel, you do not need to worry about rainy days.The time taken to travel to and from the airport is about 30mins and taxis are readily available even in the early morning.
Restaurant Tip: There is a "xiao long bao" restaurant just next to the hotel. The service is good and the food is excellent. Try their "xiao long bao" and dumpling and you will not be disappointed.
Patrick L. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2010
Prudential HK - Good Experience

Location. It is close to most shops and eating places plus Jordan MTR Station is just below!
8
Service was very good. The TV in our room was faulty and a staff came within 5 mins after my call to complain to check. She couldn't fix it but sent the technician within 10 mins to fix it, tough it took him almost 30 mins. Check-in and other staff were also courteous and helpful. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Shopping Tip: It pays to go around the shops and compare. Some places offer good bargains.
Christine L. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2010
Great yet again!

close to everything.
8.3
very central, right on Jordan MTR, easy to get around! goos size rooms.
May L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2010
Great Location

Right above Jordan Station which is definately a plus plus point for tired feet
8
I would stay in Prudential again - the hotel is most convenient. Quite clean - I am an Executive Housekeeper with IHG and I am impressed with the cleanliness. I could not stay in any of the IHG as they were either too expensive or full so I gave Prudential a try and i must say that i was not disapointed. My check in was handled quite well by the receptionist. Thank you, when i return to hong kong, i will stay again.
Shopping Tip: shopping is just downstairs!!
Christine L. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2010
Alway good!

Good size rooms, great position.
8
Best position, right above Jordam MTR. Very easy to get around!
Ng C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2009
prudential hotel

convenient location
7.3
mtr below the hotel. convenient to go anywhere. have been staying in this hotel for years now. restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. helpfull staff at reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06