Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5674 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

CHOO L.
Singapore
April 09, 2016
Overall stay is satisfactory
Highly recommended this hotel to anyone gong HK for holiday !!

Patsy S.
Singapore
April 09, 2016
Excellent Location
Location is great- you can take Bus A21 from Airport which stops right outside of the hotel.

Winston P.
Chile
April 08, 2016
Facilities
Rooms are a bit smelly, i think staff could do better. Air conditioner very noisy. You put off you cannot sleep, you keep open also cannot sleep.

chompoonuch M.
Thailand
April 07, 2016
comfortable bed and near the MTR
i love this hotel this time i've stayed here for 2 nights and staffs help me very good because room that i've require before coming is not available so they do upgrade room for me so that's why i always stay in prudential because such a perfect hotel

Low N.
Malaysia
April 06, 2016
nice 3 star in the heart of kowloon
The location is good as its just located below a MTR station. However, there is no frontage & grand lobby in this hotel. And its a little troublesome for taxi driver to drop you or pick up by any local friends' cars as the drop off place is narrow. Guests need to take an escalator up 2 floors to arrive at the small reception. And concierge is on the lower floor. You can imagine the inconvenience for older folks. The breakfast range is reasonable since its inclusive in the package & free wifi is definitely a great point. Gym is small but functional but unfortunately the roof top pool is not available for hotel guests. The roof top is a nice place to hang out for a good city view. The rooms are reasonable & big enough for business travellers. However the beds are a bit too soft to sleep with. That need some improvement.

CHUNG W.
Singapore
April 05, 2016
Solo traveller
For leisure

XIAO W.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
Stay in prudential
Very conveniently located hotel. Near tsim sa tsui and mongkok. Room is fairly decent in size. Toilets were mostly the problem. Noisy and at one time there was no cold water. The water no matter how you adjust was hot. Sound proving also quite bad. When neighboring rooms are using the toilet it is very noisy. Likewise when people are talking loudly at your room corridor.

Edith G.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
The location is superb!
Literally a short walking distance away from Jordan station. Amenities and malls are close by too!

Eric H.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
Just for the location
Stayed for a total of 4 nights. The room is rather small and standard but I believe as most other hotels in Hong Kong would offer something similar at this pricing. Cleanliness and overall condition of the hotel is satisfactory and expected to be. The hotel is located right above Jordan MTR which is excellent or convenient. The roof garden, swimming pool and observation deck is currently closed and under maintainence. This is a major disappointment for my stay. I booked the hotel as it is one of the few that have a swimming pool. They did not inform or state that the pool will be closed! Disappointing! Do not think I will return to this hotel.

Lee K.
Singapore
April 02, 2016
Large room & good Location
The room and location was good but the service was bad. Except for the bell boy who helped us to carry the luggage to level 2 where the reception is, the other staff do not appear friendly and helpful. They did not welcome us with a smile and the staff who helped us with the check-in appeared to be intimidating. Luckily, we only stayed for one night. In addition, both the check-in and check-out took a long time. However, we were prepared as most of the reviews commented on the bad service of the staff. This is something that the hotel should improve on.