or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3913 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3913)
Sort by:
Stephanie P. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2013
Good

Good location
6.7
Not that good compare to my last check in last yr, the complimentary drink served only on my first day of stay,the ref is not working even i complain it. The floor especially under the bed is dirty theres an empty juice pack which i think the house keeping overlooked it from the last guest. No ipod docking
Judith C. Families with older children United States of America, July 11, 2013
Wonderful stay experience; Very friendly staff

Room;staff;location
9.3
Extremely happy stay with the upgrade by the hotel; Will come back to this hotel again; Wonderful staff and service; not excited about paid wifi which should be complimentary; a/c was pretty loud but tolerable; overall great experience
Lisa M. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2013
Excellent location and has a pool!

Location, closeness to transport, has a pool
7.3
Excellent location, an entrance to Jordan MTR station in same building and airport train shuttle drops you one block away. Easy walk (10 mins) to Tsim Sha Tsui for the ferry and big shopping and 10-20 minutes walk (or two MTR stops) to Mong Kok for Ladies Market and Temple Street night market. Not many hotels in Hong Kong have pools and this was a big factor in my booking the Prudential as I wanted to be able to have a swim or lie by the pool and not be on the go the whole time. The pool is only small, bit like a bigger lap pool but was fine. Only problem was you had to walk through a waterfall to get to the pool, therefore wetting your towel, iPad etc! Also, no pool towels are provided, you need to use bath towels. Small gym which looked to be ok for those obsessed with the treadmill or some weight machines. Customer service was great and housekeeping prompt and helpful. TV only really has news stations. English and the Australian channel, so no movies but no need when you are out and about enjoying the Hong Kong nightlife. I know many have written about the escalator to get to the lobby. The concierge is situated on the ground floor and they organized for my bags to come to my room. Took a little while but easier than the chek out when I had to struggle with suitcase and carry on down two very narrow escalators. Not sure why the a prudential doesn't allow guests to use the lift from/to the ground floor. Also, had some difficulties with the regular guest lifts. There are four, but after few days only two were in operation for about five days. This meant you had to wait a very long time for a lift as they were always full from people on higher floors. It is a very busy hotel and appeared to have tour groups in residence. These small difficulties were outweighed by the excellent location and ease of moving around the city from the prudential.
Yat K. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Very poor bitten by bed bugs , no Internet

None , does not get what you see
4.3
We check in late , no staff to help us in with the bags We didn't get the room we booked, instead of small room with 2 beds , the view was looking into old flats, no Internet , so so disappointed
Kyron O. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2013
Affordable, Cheap, Clean and Fantastic!

Staff, Cleanliness, Room Size
10
It was a fantastic experience!I loved how the hotel was really close to the MRT station, which made it really accessible. There were nearby eateries and restaurants that were well known in Hong Kong as well. The hotel staff were really polite and helpful as well. All in all, for the price paid, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who intends to visit Hong Kong in the near future.
Alice C. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Very location for shopping trip

clean, effiecient staffs, easy access to MRT
7.7
so far it's good. the location is just nice that can easily access to any public transport, shopping mall and restaurant. Clean and good service hotel. The bad thing is, they charge for wifi service, hey come on, it's 2013 and hotel free wifi is very very common now, please don't be too stingy Prudential!
Limei T. Groups China, July 7, 2013
Great vacation

Good location, accessibility to all modes of transport and good shopping area
7.7
Overall stay was good , have comfortable beds, great location, good Japanese fastfood below the hotel that serves good selection of Japanese foods, good location of the hotel that made all modes of transportation very accessible. The only negative is no free wi-fi.
Lydia W. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Really Comfortable and easy to get around

Location, location, location
9.3
Very comfortable. Second time going back for a short trip. Same comfortable room and friendly staff.
Yip W. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Great Location with good access to public transpor

location, airport shuttle at door step, good shopping
9
It was a wonderful stay, check in and out were fast and efficient, the room consider spacious for HK standard.
Anna S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
The hotel was conveniently located.

Location, Clean, Organized
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We often book this hotel when we visit HK since it is in a great location and the room size is decent for a HK hotel. Also, the rooms are clean and organized.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03