Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong 00852

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5181 reviews

3237 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5181)
Sort by:
Nanthachai K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 1, 2014
Good as always

Location, services and cost
8.7
Good services as always, I've been there during protest situation. To ensure I'll be safe for whole trip, lot of information were provided from Hotel representative e.g. transporting plan, current situation, road block, etc. All staff served us with service mind, all special requests werw well prepared.
Report this review
Khimmy S. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2014
A happy trip

Friendly staff, good service & clean
9.3
Very happy with over all stay
Report this review
Janice A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2014
Fantastic!

Location, Service, Clean Room
9.3
I am very satisfied with my stay in this hotel. Excellent customer service and they make up my room very well. Everyone is so friendly and willing to help. Location is superb, connecting to exit E of Jordan MTR. Very convenient especially for me because I have a lot of stuff with me because I shop a lot. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Glenn L. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Great location for shopping and sigh seeing!

Location, bigger rooms and at the MTR!
7.7
Had a wonderful stay at the prudential. We have visited Hong Kong many times, and got tired of the small cubicles that most hotels pass off as rooms. The staff at the Prudential Hotel was extremely accommodating. We failed to inform them that we need a king bed on booking and when we arrive, we explained that our 7yo son was sleeping with us, they took the effort to upgrade our rooms and arrange to have the single beds push together so it could accommodate the 3 of us. Of course needless to say the location of the hotel is fantastic with the MTR just below us. Great value for those traveling to Hong Kong for a shopping spree.
Report this review
Tingting C. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2014
Small Room,Old and noisy, poor service

Location, Cleanliness
5.7
Good location if you are there to shop and eat. but nothing much for kids. no view even my room was on 15 floor as the hotel is facing the main road. Room is extremely small. and the staff claimed that was already a free upgrade of my room. not recommend to family with kids. the Aircon is very noisy, guess that because of the old ventilation system. and to make it worse, the staff told me no other room to change or upgrade, even i suggest to pay more. the only solution they gave me was to switch off the air con! Strongly suggest not to choose this kind of old hotel, if you are light sleeper.
Report this review
Barry N. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
Convenient for Nathan Road and to HongKong airport

Right on Nathan Road; Bus direct from airport
8.3
Convenient location but problem with getting luggage back down to street level with narrow escalator
Report this review
Bee L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
my second stay at hong kong

great location, easily access to food area, well maintenance
8
enjoyed
Report this review
Charles T. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
Small Hotel in a Good Location

Location, location and location
6
Stayed here before, so no surprises. Price was okay earlier this year but room rate adjusted by some 25 pct when I booked through Agoda. So, the value for money no longer applied to me at this hotel. Front desk staff on duty are efficient but not very warm nor welcoming. Free wifi advertised on Agoda is deceptive as it is only free at lobby. You pay extra for in-room wifi access adding to the already higher room rates.
Report this review
Raymond K. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2014
Prudential Hotel Stay

1. Location
7.7
Report this review
Pei M. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2014
ATTITUDE & SERVICE

Only location is good for this hotel, other than that I will not recommand any of my friends.
3.7
They didn't give good attititude when we speak in Chinese and didn't assist to on call cab for us. Everything in this hotel will be no no no, we cannot assist. Is it because they give these attitude for customers speaking in CHINESE?? it was worst than a MOTEL service. Pls get yourself ready if you staying this hotel. I reach this hotel in the morning and was ask to return Hotel at 2pm for my 4 rooms. When I'm back Hotel, only 1 room is ready. I have to wait for 30mins for another 3 rooms. After 30mins, they still ask me to wait for another 30 mins for the last room. At this point, they have reach my limit, I question them how many 30mins they need and guess what, all my rooms are ready after I question them. VERY disappointed !!!!
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 3237 reviews Next page
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking (Executive & Duplex Suite only)Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Nest BarPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeskPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02