Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong 00852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking (Executive & Duplex Suite only) Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red Chimneys Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Nest Bar Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4831 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4831)
Sort by:
Ysmael T. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2015
pleasant stay

location is covenient since its just below jordan mtr.
8.7
Pleasant stay at prudential.When I arrive there I need to carry your luggage to the ground floor stairs. They should put a ramp for guest to rollin the luggage. You will be greated by bell boy wc will temp keep your luggage when you checkin at 3rd floor. Checkin is swift and my request are accomodated.Thumbs up. Need to go back to ground floor to inform bellboy wc room you are in so he can bring the luggages. Recommended high floor much better as Nathan road is a busy and noisy. Room and ammenties are ok. Commom to all hotels. Housekeeping is great as I always ask for new towels. Pool is a great add on in a hk hotel.most hotel dont have pool. Since I stay there at off peak.the floor I was in is quiet.only instances where new neighbors come in from china and they are shouting in the hall way. After that all was ok. Checkout is also fast but again you need to tackle the stairs and the bell boy is gone when I checkout. Overall prudential is ok. Recommend to everyone to try it. Will also go back here when I want to visit hk again.
Report this review
Soon K. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2015
Nice location but service is jus average.

Location, breakfast are good
7.7
The mattress is very hard. The service is just slightly below average. Other than these, everything are good.
Report this review
Tan J. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2015
Superb Location, Wonderful Hotel

Superb location. Very spacious room, tight security.
8
It was a wonderful experience staying at Prudential. It has a direct link to the subway Jordan Exit E2 and you don't even have to worry about getting drench if it's raining. Room is also rather spacious. There's even a nice comfy sofa. Felt safe even when returning back to the hotel late at night as the security is pretty tight. You will see security guards partrolling around the building. Will definetely be my first option if I'm coming back to HK for holidays.
Report this review
Pui F. Couples Australia, June 12, 2015
Tired and old

Location, location location
6
The hotel is tired and minimum, while many hotels provides provide compliment water and free Wifi, it provides nothing. All towers and bed sheets is very old need replacement.
Report this review
Amit M. Solo travelers India, June 11, 2015
VFM at good location

good room, good location and great staff!
10
Report this review
Ban H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2015
Prudential Hotel (Hong Kong) - Strategic Location

(1) Strategic location at Kowloon
10
Report this review
Andrew L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Great location but Chargeable Room WIFI

Big room, great location with easy access to Jordan MTR which is just at the Undergrd, but disappointing with no free Wifi on the room for superior type
8
Very helpfully receptionist with good communication language, was given a big room & high floor but some renovation job everyday 9-6pm, accepted as they got informed us upon check in! Only thing is pls consider if you wish to search Internet at hotel lobby only?! Else, pay for hoursly rate in the room!!
Report this review
Chua M. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Poor baggage service personnel

1) Customer service officer Ms Carmen 2) very friendly and polite chambermaids who smile and serve earnestly 3) its location
4.7
The luggage counter at the Ground level was just horrendous. Rude and brash service greet you even before you reach the hotel lobby. Enquiries were met with short, unfriendly and dismissive replies. Even if they aren't satisfied with their pay or job, there is no need to be mean and unfriendly to guests who came from afar to visit Hong Kong. No initiative to help with luggage. Perhaps it's because we didn't require them to help with our luggage on our day of check-in & they remembered us. Perpetually glum and giving unhappy expressions on their faces at guests entering and exiting the hotel via the escalator. My remarks were targeted at the staff on duty on the evening of 8 June 2015. The younger guy was just rude, the older one just wanted to lecture people.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2015
location

location, easy access to MTR
6.3
ok, location 4 stars
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2015
good and value for money

convenient and good location
9.3
I will choose this hotel for my next trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking (Executive & Duplex Suite only)Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Nest BarPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeskPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03