or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3971 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3971)
Sort by:
Jermaine T. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great location with average size room

Location!
8.3
The hotel is just located above Jordan MTR Station and it's near the eateries in the area. Room is relatively ok especially Hong Kong hotels are pretty small. I would definitely love to stay in this hotel again!
Boosana K. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2012
Very good hotel

Near MTR
10
This hotel is very close to Jordan MTR, just walk a few steps. Staffs are nice and good English. Moreover, the room is large and clean. It has sofa in the room, so we could stay 3 persons in same room and no pay more.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurant nearby this hotel.
George M. Couples Canada, November 7, 2012
Comfortable rooms at a good location

Size of rooms, price
7.7
We booked fairly late and got a pretty good price (for HK). The rooms are decent sized, not the tiny rooms some HK hotels foist on you. The bathrooms were decent sized as well, with full bath tubs. We had interconnected rooms, one a king bed and the other two twins. The soundproofing isn't the greatest, with a fair bit of hall noise coming in through/under the hall door. (Chinese people like to talk very loudly regardless of where they are.) The lobby arrangement isn't the most convenient since you have to go up half a dozen steps followed by two sets of escalators to get to it. If you are coming from the Jordan MTR station under the hotel, there are another 3 set of escalators to ride with your luggage (no elevators anywhere to be found.) The mid-sized LCD TV had half a dozen English stations including Pearl, CCTV News, BBC World, CNN, Discovery. Plus it had a USB port for playing our own content.
Shopping Tip: Check out the night market a few blocks away. Go left out the main store, past the 7-11 and you'll see it on your right. Heaps of smartphone cases, jewelry, handbags, silk clothes, etc.
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Convenient Location

Near MTR
6.7
Room size ok for HK standard.Very convenient place,very close to Jordan MTR, just walk a few steps. Lots of shops (restaurants, convenient store nearby too) would definitely stay here again.
Bernardita L. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2012
Great Location, Big rooms

Location
8.3
This hotel is fantastic. It has a very spacious hotel room with complete facilities. MTR Station is just underneath the hotel! So it is near everything. Shopping is very close to the hotel. Jordan night market is just a few minutes walk. there are also alot of nearby restaurants that you can enjoy. It is also a plus that all of the staff is friendly. although they do not smile a lot. I think it is just because of the language gap. What I do not like here is that, there is no free wi fi in the room you will be charged HKD25 per hour for the wifi. There is also one hassle if you are tugging along a baby with a stroller because the hotel has 2 interconnecting ultra small escalator. the MTR station is just beneath the building but you cannot access this if your have bulky things. You have to walk a little to the main street to use the lift going to the MTR. But over all, the hotel room is great. Im going back to this hotel next month with my parents and siblings.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is vrey close to Jordan Night market and the busy street of Tsim Sha Tsui where there are designer stuffs around.
Jimmy L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Huge king size bed

Downstairs is mtr & supermarket is beside
5
We still can't believe such a big hotel don't provide complimentry drinking water. The supervisor does not know how to answer our question and always have to direct us to the Bell boy.
Travel tip: For this kind of price, look for another hotel
Ramil P. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great Place and perfect Location

Location
10
Very convenient place and people are friendly and highly recommended for a family holidays in hognkong
Lydia W. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Fabulous Stay

Near the MTR and public transport
8.7
It was comfortable, affordable and so close to the Jordan MTR. The rooms were large for Hongkong standards. We had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. Will definately be back again
Binh T. Couples Canada, November 3, 2012
Very nice and roomy!

Located right above 'Jordan' subway station.
8.7
Very clean and have free wifi. Gym and pool . Very clean and roomy. Good view of the city. Friendly service. Good shopping location .
Christine V. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Good location but unwelcoming staff

accessibility
5.3
We've particularly chose this hotel because of its accessibility especially taking the mrt since we have two younglings and an infant with us. The room is big as compared to the rest of the four star hotels in HK but unfortunately we were very disappointed by the unwelcoming attitude of the hotel staff. They are very cheap with greetings and smile to their guests, and often discourteous when we would do some inquiry, which one would not expect from hotel staff. First time we have experienced this kind of rudeness among the hotels we have been in HK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01