or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4030 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4030)
Sort by:
Christine V. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Good location but unwelcoming staff

accessibility
5.3
We've particularly chose this hotel because of its accessibility especially taking the mrt since we have two younglings and an infant with us. The room is big as compared to the rest of the four star hotels in HK but unfortunately we were very disappointed by the unwelcoming attitude of the hotel staff. They are very cheap with greetings and smile to their guests, and often discourteous when we would do some inquiry, which one would not expect from hotel staff. First time we have experienced this kind of rudeness among the hotels we have been in HK
Fabiana P. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
one of the best hotel because of its accesability

i love the location, mtr just at the basement, its one of the hotels i've seen with an exit from the mtr, very convinient really.. and very near to yummy street foods and so near to night markets and bazzaars.. also with shopping malls nearby and also 6 floor mall below the hotel. kids also love the pool at the roof deck. the rooms are quite big for the given rate compared to other hotels with same star rating.
9.7
im planning to go back this decemeber and prudential hotel is first thing in my mind. will surely stay again here!
Shopping Tip: when shopping at the ladies night market ( or any bazaar/market/bargains along the streets for that matter)if they give you a price, ask for a discount more than half the price... if they wont give it, try to walk away, and when they will surely run after you and give it to you at your price!
Hazrulneezam H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great localtions and near to halal food area

Good service and clean room
7.3
Pleasant stay and room is spacious. Room is well kept and cosy. The place is surprisingly quiet even facing the busy main road of Nathan Road. Surely will come again for vacation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MTR train is just under the hotel!
Nadezda N. Business travelers Russia, November 1, 2012
Clean and convenient Asian dormitory hotel

clean and big rooms
7.7
1. Sleep: This is Asian standard hotel, so if you're higher than 170sm, you can sleep by diagonal on so called king-size bed. Bed is soft. 2. Location: good location as every hotel around this area 3. Internet: paid but not so much 4. Service: Hongkong great quality service - quick and responsible 5. Breakfast: 3star breakfast, not cosy to read a newspaper and like continental Chinese with a few cheeses 6. To compare - it's more like BP International, or YMCA on Salsbury road(YMCA has much building advantages and cosiness). Can be compared with Asian style rooms in RoyalPacific, but has its advantage - bigger size.
Travel tip: Good for one night, but nothing to stay there next time
Catherine T. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great location with great prices

great location
8
Nice Service Staff Great location Great shopping area
Andreas R. Business travelers Switzerland, October 31, 2012
Great location,small rooms

Location is fantastic, Subway in house
7.7
Good place for shopping,located in the heart of Kowloon. Close to Kowloon Park. Bars as well many Restaurant with Asian Food.
Anne M. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Great location but very old decor

Close to everything
6
Good for transit but too pricy for the room quality
Catherine T. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great location with good shopping places

Best location, just above MTR(Jordan)
8.3
Clean room, nice service staff, great location, near MTR.
Shopping Tip: more street shopping at mongkok station
Dor L. Families with older children Canada, October 30, 2012
Great location with rooms of reasonable size

Right on top of the MTR, it allows you to go back to your room as frequently as you want.
8.3
The location is not just the only attraction. My room is just a standard one but the design and space make me feel easy and comfortable. However, the service needs to be improved. The guy at the reception was efficient but lacked smile and friendly approach. The carpet of the room was damp and dirty, but as it was pretty late in the evening I decided to get rest right after a shower and made a complaint later. The morning after I was busy with my appointments but when I came back in the afternoon, the room was neat and dry.
Shopping Tip: The hotet is in Jordan area but close to famous shopping areas such as Tsim Sha Tsui and Mong Kok. The MTR helps you a lot to bring your stuff back to the room for several time a day.
Kwanchanok P. Families with young children Thailand, October 29, 2012
Clean room but a bit old.

Clean, close to the subway and a lot of restaurants around
8.3
A nice hotel around Jordan area. The room was clean but old. We were unable to control the temperature in the room. But considering that we went to Hong Kong in October, this hotel was quite a good deal. There were a bunch of restaurants around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07