or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3955 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3955)
Sort by:
Ho C. Families with young children Singapore, August 21, 2012
Great location but rooms are a little run down.

The hotel is located conveniently at Jordan MTR station and is above a shopping mall.
5.7
We made reservation through Agoda and had a remark captured for a non-smoking Queen/King size bed because we are bunking in together with a pre-schooler. At check-in, the hotel put us to a room with two split single beds. In addition, they said we have to wait for another 45 mins as the rooms were not ready. We were obviously furious having tugged our luggages through long walks and with much struggle up the escalator to their check-in lobby on the upper floor. We protested having that we made reservation remark for a Queen/King size bed and that we wanted a non-smoking room. We finally got our room changed on the spot but was put to a room that has a misty smell --- sort of like a moldy type of smell due to inadequate sunlight or room airing. Within an hour we asked for a change to another room on the same floor but by then we have to pack all items that had been unpacked so we could re-locate our rooms. A nightmare at a start of our vacation break. I will seriously think twice the next time I decide on a hotel to stay in Hong Kong. I am prepared to give this one a miss.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go to Hong Kong in Summer. Not unless you love the sun so much that you would not mind being drenched top to under within minutes.
Hsin Y. Families with young children Taiwan, August 19, 2012
good location with small rooms

location convenient
7.3
location of the hotel is very good, just a couple of metres to the main road, near MTR station and its good to stay for shopping trip in hongkong
Jin Y. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location with lots of eateries around the area.
7
Location is good with MTR just right below. However the room is small and bed is hard. No complimentary mineral water bottles and mini bar was a shock to us.
Maria K. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
Prudential Hotel at the Heart of the City

Along Nathan Road, with MTR Exit right at the Hotel
7.3
Prudential Hotel is also strategically located; near shopping areas, and could easily be transported to several destinations via MTR. Rooms are also clean, with good smell except that beds are kinda small and only single beds. The rate too when we booked was kinda high compared to previous bookings we've made....
Toan T. Families with young children Vietnam, August 18, 2012
Enjoyable stay at this hotel

Clean room, shopping in the same building and good staffs
8
Very helpful staff. Easy access to the public transportation such as buses and MRT
Hermanto K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Great Hotel

quite spacious room
9.7
great location, quite spacious and clean room. about 7 minutes walk to temple street market. mtr station located near the hotel
Shopping Tip: Prudential hotel is located beside shopping center
Melissa N. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
Very convenient place

Near to evrywhere i wanna go
8
this place is definitely the best place to stay in hong kong in terms of economical and being very accessible to the mtr. i get to eat nice dim sum around the hotel and the hotel is very clean. it has just been renovated compared to when i been there few years back. the place is just above mtr therefore it is so easy for me and my husband to go everywhere by public transport.
Lee K. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
This hotel had a good location

Train station is just below this hotel
6.7
Very good location but without public wifi or room wifi.
Gisela K. Couples August 8, 2012
Great location

very near the mtr and shopping places
9
Prudential Hotel is always considered everytime there is plan to have a vacation in HK because of its great location. It is ver near the mtr and shopping places along nathan road, the room is big enough and comfortable to stay...
Chi H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Great location

Zero distance to shopping centre
8.3
This is the second time I stay in this hotel. This time I stay in this hotel with my wife and little son. We also have dinner buffet at the second floor of the hotel. The food was fair enough. I like this hotel because of its great location, zero distance to the shopping center and underground railway. Due to second visit, the hotel offer a free room upgrade. I had happy time for this stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01