or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room Amenity Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Suite
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4329 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4329)
Sort by:
Tay L. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2013
good location

location, train station, shopping
6
hotel was near train station and near the popular night market. overall stay was pleasant and hotel staff very nice
Tay L. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2013
good location

location, access, shopping
6
overall stay was pleasant and good hotel location. hotel was near train station and popular night market.
Ser P. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Centrally Located

Easy access to MTR, near downtown shopping areas and clean room.
6.3
Wongso S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
great location

cool
8
This nice hotel,but some of staff not easy smile,qiute cool, just a few walk tor jordan mass transit so easy to reach everywhere,hotel is clean not bad
Hotel Feature Tip: when arrived at airport,just take a21 bus to reach this hotel at 11 stopped bus
Ang W. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great location & Lovely service

Consider a reasonable big room
9
I have no complaints about the hotel room as it's rather clean and spacious as compare to many other hotel located in Kowloon with the rate that they are charging Hong Kong.The size of the room, 31m2 is good enough for 2 to 3 occupants. Extra bed is not required if you have a small kid as there's a couple's couch (sofa bed) for her to sleep in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: And its location is great in between MongKor, Yau Ma Tei and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station , walking along Nathan Rd will lead you to temple street for its famous claypot rice / street fortune teller and songstress etc.
Hay W. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Ok Location & Room Size

Room Size is Big
7.3
Have stayed in many HK hotels. Rooms in Prudential Hotel considered quite roomy but room had a funny odour. Receptionist pretty helpful but staff at tour desk doesn't seem to give correct information. On the whole still good as Jordan MTR station is just at B3 of the hotel and walking to Mongkok or TST is just a stone throw away. Basically all was good just the smell in the room was not so perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus card upon arrival at HK International Airport.
Elena H. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2013
Good location but bad service

Good location
5
Arrived at the hotel with many bags after a trip from China and the concierge hesitates to help. Seems to me that they are a bunch of materialistic people and judges if your dressing and appearance is up to standard before helping! Again if you ask the chief concierge for directions, he gives you the moodiest face ever and his replies makes you feel stupid. So advise is to grab more of the maps and tour guides at the HK airport before heading to the hotel. The hotel front desk or concierge doesn't provide much advice on where to go and what to do. Check in was pretty fast but the room is sparse and the beds are narrow, small and too soft. The gym equipment are all broken except for the treadmill. Wouldn't be going back to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice to go for a tour to the outskirts of HK! Underestimated beauty! Nice mountain treks and fishing villages to explore!
Huang S. Families with young children Taiwan, January 5, 2013
shopping&night living

good location, comfortable room, fine service
7
Lily J. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2013
Good product but no service!

Location and cleanliness
5.3
We were recommended to stay here by friends. We check the reviews and were fine. However, we did take notice of the lack of service at the front desk mentioned by most reviewers. We were indeed disappointed. For a hotel that claims to be 4 star, we were disppointed in the service. The product was good. The room and the amenities were fine. housekeeping was efficient and did an excellent job. When we check in, the guy at reception in the morning was good. After that, no one cares about us. When we enquire information, they do not bother to look at you. No greetings throughout our 4 days. Yes, we booked another three days with booking.com. There was seriously something wrong with this hotel. The concierge and front office reception staff was poor in service. Even though there was a morning where there was no electricity and guests have to walk down the dim lit stairways, the staff at reception did not even greet or say anything to the guests when they got down. They just stood there like STONE and observe, not even a smile. If I were to make a suggestion to the hotel management, we would recommend a new set of denture so they can smile and be more engaging. Not that we need them to talk to us....but having stayed in many hotels around the world and for a 4 star hotel, we did expect minimum standards like greetings, a smile and engagement. There was NONE. So if you want to spend the amount to get no service...then stay here. In addition, there is no free wifi. It is seriously wrong. There are many hotels in this vicinity that charge less. We will not stay here anymore and definitely will not recommend anyone unless we simply just want a bed to rest. We will stay on Hong Kong island. We believe the shopping facilities are better there. There is central, wanchai and causeway bay. Kowloon is good if you want to buy low quality and cheap stuff from market place. There are shopping malls but we note that the ones in Hong Kong island are far more super
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Star ferry ride is a must. Take the MTR instead of taxis. Walk as much as you can to see the local scene.
Steven A. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Wish I could have stayed longer

comfortably large layout
9
the room felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. business requires i visit hong kong often thus my hk hotel experience is extensive. although the hotel is a bit out of the way, value-wise for size of the room, amenities, and courtesy and professionalism of the staff, i highly recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel buses are conveniently made available but for $20HK the taxi will you can be in the heart of Nathan road and the MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa in roomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex Room AmenityPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentrePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Prudential Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06