Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prudential Hotel

222 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong 00852

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
758 reviews

3237 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (758)
Sort by:
Alvin W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2016
Holiday

Location
6
Ok
Report this review
Hai H. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2016
Good location, the room needs a refresh.

Location
6
Good location, unfriendly concierge and lengthy checkout.
Report this review
Lek M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2016
Nice stay

Previous stay was in 2007. The hotel seemed went thru retrofit, ambience and environmentally improved and brighter. Room is clean and new-feel. Location still the best for getting around places.
7.7
Nice experience with comfortable bedding. Wifi is limited to 2 sessions which is low especially for family stay.
Report this review
Chor P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
Nothing special

Nothing Special
7.7
Overall acceptable
Report this review
Chew X. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Convenient Location

Good Location (just above MTR), Lots of eateries, Friendly Conciege
7.3
The room is suitable and spacious except the beds are not that comfy.
Report this review
Oliver W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
not bad

room size large for hk, right on top of the mtr so transportation was very easy, friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Report this review
Lop H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
place to stay in Jordan area

value for money, above MTR station, close to markets
8.7
place to stay when in HK. It is in prime location, walking distance to Temple St market, few stops from Mong Kok for ladies market. Directly above Jordan station. The hotel is being renovated ongoing, but noise is bearable doing the day. Room is spacious and bed is very comfy. If you book directly through their site, they provide free room upgrade, free wifi and late check out until 3pm.
Report this review
Abdul G. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 8, 2015
good hotel for couple n business traveler.

good location, value for money
6
pleasent
Report this review
Chee M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, efficient staff, clean spacious comfortable room
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Prudential Hotel. The Cityflyer bus A21 from the airport stops just outside the building. The MTR is just beneath the mall connected to the hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable.
Report this review
Katherine C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2015
Clean and comfortable

The hotel room is clean and staffs are friendly.
8.3
Overall it was good, except the central air condition of the hotel is too cold, an extra blanket was provided at my request. The location is great. But please DO NOT JOIN any TOUR at the hotel. I had booked a dinner cruise to see special lightings at the harbour. The staff in the hotel counter told me to catch a taxi to the harbour because the tour guide wasn't able to pick us up and will give me taxi fare back when I show the receipt. I was thinking... 4 star hotel service is like this or what? Anyway, the tour guide come to see me 15mins late at the Macro polo hotel, and the bus only have a few people. Then the bus go around to pick up some more people at a few more hotels. I think not over 20 people totally in that bus. But we all missed the lighting performance because the tour guide was late. She forgot to pick up someone and the bus go back to pick that person up. We all missed the ferry and the lightings performance. She let us choose to come back the next night or go forward without the performance when the ferry was nearly approaching us. She was trying to call the ferry back to pick us up but didn't let us know what was happening. She didn't wait for anyone's decision, she run to the ferry first and everyone else was running after her. Some people just like me standing there and shocked but no choice to run to talk to her. When I can catch her she said it was too late to change because I got into this ferry already. It's a RIPE OFF. It cost me $100 AUD per person to have this bad buffets. The salad and fruits are not fresh. Food has been cooked and leave there for long time and never have new food refilled. The only seafood was prawns but not fresh either. Why did the tour guide running to get into the ferry first WITHOUT making sure everyone was happy to go ahead with just the dinner in the cruise? No responsibility and RIPE OFF ....
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5181 reviews Next page
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel BuildingPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntrancePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Reception AreaPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoublePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking (Executive & Duplex Suite only)Prudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Red ChimneysPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Nest BarPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Sky ViewPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - DeskPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Duplex SuitePrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities for Executive & Suite RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterPrudential Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04