or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prum Bayon Hotel

545 Airport Road No.6, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Meeting Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Interior Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Shops Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/Lounge Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Interior Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Interior
Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Seating Area Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Prum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Princess L. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2013
I do not like this hotel. It's not well cleaned.

None
3.3
This hotel has a very rude staff with unreasonable hotel policy. We had an extra friend with us, whom we were willing to pay for an additional head, but they said no and that was almost 10 at night! They wanted us to get an extra room, just because of the additional one person. And we were all girls! The person who supposedly should welcome guests outside, instead of getting our bags from the tuk-tuk, first had to ask if we were guests and made us carry our luggage to the entrance. No greeting whatsoever, even with the receptionist. They do not give complimentary water to the guests at the restaurant. To think, their room is dirty! When I pushed the bed against the wall, it was full of dust clutter under.
Stephen B. Groups United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
Good value

Location, breakfast,pool
8
Pleasant & polite staff with good English, good breakfast, nice pool, convenient location between airport & city.
Lang N. Groups China, April 21, 2013
Nice hotel

clean nice service
10
it is so cheap that i think it is more than it costs, good service and clean room
Lin C. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2013
Clean rooms with good service

Affordable and clean
8
We travelled with my elderly parents and all of us found the hotel to be good value for money. The rooms were clean, the WIFI worked and the service in general was good. There are convenience stores and a petrol station near the hotel which makes it convenient for the traveller.
Robert P. Groups United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Very clean, friendly and comfortable hotel

Good sized rooms
6
the staff were really very nice people and tried to be helpful but not really switched on. on arrival at about 8pm the guest room floor corridor lights were off not even candles to guide the way to the room. 10 mins to bring a knife at breakfast is a bit too long well finished by the time it arrived, food trays we not refilled promptly, the tea dispenser emptied and was not refilled for ages. staff were also unaware where the coach station was and eventually directed me to totally the wrong place. sparks emanating from the bed side light socket was a bit scary. nothing around the hotel to do but just a 2usd tuk tuk ride to the centre
James H. Groups United Kingdom, January 12, 2011
Great Hotel with attentive staff

Quality Hotel at good price with nice pool and comfy beds
7.3
I stayed in the Prum Bayon Hotel in February 2010 and then as now I was impressed by the standard of the hotel and the helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyway who appreciates comfort and quality, the only drawback was that the breakfast was not as good as last year however it was better than most. You are getting 4 star quality at a 2 star price.
Goh S. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2010
Value for money

The rooms and toilet are spacious and clean.Staffs are helpful and friendly.
8
Thank you Sokun, for helping me plan my short holiday in Seam Reap by organizing transport and recommending places of interest.All your staffs are friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: We found plenty of tasty khmer food which cheap at the old market area.
Jose L. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2010
Excellent Value for Money

The hotel is priced around $35 a night. With this, guests will get very good service. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. They are also elegantly designed. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They try to offer help in order for the guests to have the best the hotel can offer. They also exchange currencies. Although they can not change other currencies such as PhP.
9
The Prum Bayon Hotel is located in between the airport and the city center. The temples are also of the same distance as that of the center and the airport. However, one does not need to worry. Tuk-tuk drivers are very cheap. It can get even cheaper, if one hires a driver to service him the whole day. Haggling is wise. As for the hotel staff, they are very friendly and helpful. There is no free internet. For instance, although we never requested, they asked us if we needed a wake-up call having found out that we wanted to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat. The hotel facilities are satisfactory. The pool is clean and medium-sized. The gym is not well-maintained maybe because only a few guests use it. Internet use is not free; guests have to pay $5 for a whole day's use. The buffet breakfast (no surcharge) is very satisfying considering that hotel rates are relatively cheap. Overall, the hotel is very good. For as little as $30-35 a night, guests are to experience an excellent service and a comfortable, relaxing stay.
Travel tip: There a few financial institutions including ATMs near the hotel. There is one Visa ATM where you can withdraw dollars or riels just across the hotel (ATM charges $2 per transaction).
Ivy C. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2010
A very comfortable stay

Very comfy bed sheets (white is really white!), nice swimming pool, good airconditioning, quiet location, and most of all, very warm and friendly staff. All of the hotel staff speaks english! All these pampering while on vacation for a very affordable price =)
9.3
Prum Bayon Hotel was more than what I expected from the price that I paid. I remember telling my sister that my bed sheets are like the ones I had at Intercontinental Hotel in Hanoi. The hotel staff are very approachable. They provided us with honest informations on how to go around the city. They even give us a print out on what temples to see on a day to day basis. Most of all,they all speak english! They provided us drivers for the tours that they trust to ensure the safety of their guests. The swimming pool is my favorite spot after a long day of walking going around to see the temples.
Shopping Tip: Everyhting is charged in US Dollars in this city. From restaurants, temple admission gates, central and evening markets, small mini marts, everyhting are charged in dollars.
Andrea G. Groups Italy, December 2, 2010
Hotel molto carino, ma posizione veramente scomoda

molto bello e pulito
7
Hotel molto carino, ma posizione veramente scomoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prum Bayon Hotel Siem ReapPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Meeting RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - ShopsPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungePrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Seating AreaPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite RoomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoublePrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoublePrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoublePrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoublePrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoublePrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoublePrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Room AmenitiesPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room BathroomPrum Bayon Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03