Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Insira as suas datas para verificar a disponibilidade e reservar este hotel

Chitwan Gaida Lodge

Bachhauli-2, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal 44200

Comentários recentes de clientes

Selecionar Tipo de Viajante

 

Muito Bom

7,9

a partir de 43 comentários

0 comentários em Português

Qualidade-preço
8,4
Localização
8,5
Desempenho do pessoal
8,2
Condições/Limpeza do hotel
7,6
Conforto/Equipamentos do quarto
7,8
Alimentação/Restaurante
6,9
Todos os comentários (43)
Ordenar por:
Jack N. Casal Netherlands, 26 de março de 2016
Chitwan birding
6,3
The best location to start a safari/birding trip in Chitwan, friendly and very helpful staff who can anticipate the needs of the guests, also very knowledgeable guides, who know how to go the extra mile to show the wildlife in the park.
Tess V. Casal Netherlands, 15 de março de 2016
Wonderful stay
6,3
Gaida Lodge is a wonderful place and we loved every second of our stay here. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, the rooms tidy and comfortable enough for this price, the food at the restaurant seriously DELICIOUS and it's only a short walk from the centre.
Neveille B. Casal India, 21 de dezembro de 2015
Very nice hotel

Awesome ambiance and very friendly staff
6,7
Very pleasurable stay. The staff was very helpful. The place is done up very beautifully and it is an amazing hotel.
Chai S. Grupos Malaysia, 14 de abril de 2015
Cozy, lush and green lodge

ROoms, location, service
9,3
Our stay was really good, we had some request on the room and the lodge quickly sorted it out for us. Also, the lodge team provided us with all the necessary information on what we need for our chitwan tour and we really had a good time. The lodge itself is not on the main street which is great because it is quieter and yet still accessible to all the restaurants and etc
Francesca V. Casal United Kingdom, 15 de março de 2015
Perfect location, fantastic staff!

Location, staff & garden
8
We had a fab time in Chitwan Gaida Lodge, we found the staff went out of their way to help & advise us and they were very knowledgeable about the wildlife and jungle. The food in Sauraha was generally poor so I think the food here was as good as it gets, best to stay away from Western dishes. Overall we had a fab time here, thank you to all the staff to make that possible.
Simon U. Casal Colombia, 24 de dezembro de 2014
Terrible customer service
4,3
We stayed here twice. The rooms are ok, with hard beds, hot shower, and good wifi. The problem lies with the front desk service, which is awful. When we first got here they were friendly and eager to sell us their jungle trips but after we declined (their prices are much more expensive than other companies) they became sour. They refused to store our luggage while we went to the jungle, even though we had booked an additional night after our jungle walk. They said they didn't have space, which I doubt since the hotel is huge. When we wanted to move on from Chitwan, we asked how much a bus to Lumbini would be, they said 650Rs per person if we booked it through them but that we could go to the bus park ourselves (500Rs at the bus park). They pick you up from the bus park for free when you arrive in Chitwan, it's 1.5km away, 15 walk or 10Rs per person on a rickshaw. Since we had stayed two nights at the hotel we asked if we could get a ride to the bus park. The guy at the front desk seemed annoyed because we hadn't booked the bus with them and said they would but we had to pay 250Rs, even though it's 10Rs on a rickshaw! We ended up walking. The most annoying thing is that we then saw their jeep arrive empty at the bus park!! Seriously? Finally, we were told at the front desk that the bus would leave at 8:30am and so we got to the bus park at 8am. Surprise surprise, every bus leaves at 9:45am. Didn't they know this? I'm pretty sure they did. So we had to wait almost two hours at the bus park. This was just the cherry on top of our experience with them! Terrible terrible customer service.
Simon U. Casal Colombia, 21 de dezembro de 2014
Ok room, terrible service
5
We stayed here twice. The rooms are ok, with hard beds, hot shower, and good wifi. The problem lies with the front desk service, which is awful. When we first got here they were friendly and eager to sell us their jungle trips but after we declined (their prices are much more expensive than other companies) they became sour. They refused to store our luggage while we went to the jungle, even though we had booked an additional night after our jungle walk. They said they didn't have space, which I doubt since the hotel is huge. When we wanted to move on from Chitwan, we asked how much a bus to Lumbini would be, they said 650Rs per person if we booked it through them but that we could go to the bus park ourselves (500Rs at the bus park). They pick you up from the bus park for free when you arrive in Chitwan, it's 1.5km away, 15 walk or 10Rs per person on a rickshaw. Since we had stayed two nights at the hotel we asked if we could get a ride to the bus park. The guy at the front desk seemed annoyed because we hadn't booked the bus with them and said they would but we had to pay 250Rs, even though it's 10Rs on a rickshaw! We ended up walking. The most annoying thing is that we then saw their jeep arrive empty at the bus park!! Seriously? Finally, we were told at the front desk that the bus would leave at 8:30am and so we got to the bus park at 8am. Surprise surprise, every bus leaves at 9:45am. Didn't they know this? I'm pretty sure they did. So we had to wait almost two hours at the bus park. This was just the cherry on top of our experience with them! Terrible terrible customer service.
Frank Z. Viajante solitário Netherlands, 16 de dezembro de 2014
Good value for money

Great location near the border of the park
8
Had an excellent stay. Rooms are great. Big and relative new. Warm water is only when there is sun but the have an electric back up system which they can put on if you ask them. Do not book any trips through them. The are really overpriced and no value for money. Please note that if you buy a park ticket (really expensive for Nepal) you get a free day in the animal zone next to the park. Great for an extra day of hiking
Kriemhild S. Casal Germany, 19 de outubro de 2014
lovely place

location, staff, beergarden
9,3
We really enjoyed our stay. It was the third week in Nepal and the best place we stayed in until this moment. The beergarden is very chilling with a good variety of meals, the room big with very comfortable beds. Jungletour is also good. All staff are very friendly.
Liu W. Grupos Taiwan, 11 de setembro de 2014
hotel's car and restaurant are super terrible!

The guide is good, but other staff isn't helpful
4,3
1 de 1 comentário
Chitwan Gaida Lodge ChitwanChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Casa de BanhoChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Varanda/TerraçoChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Exterior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Interior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Exterior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Instalações RecreativasChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - RestauranteChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Interior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - EntradaChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - RestauranteChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardimChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Exterior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardimChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - ImediaçõesChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Exterior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Instalações RecreativasChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - RestauranteChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - QuartosChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Exterior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardimChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - EntradaChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Área de Estar ExecutivaChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Exterior do HotelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardimChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Campo de GolfeChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Casa de BanhoChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardimChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Casa de BanhoChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardimChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Jardim


Agoda.com é parte do Grupo Priceline, líder mundial em viagens on-line e serviços relacionados.

AS-AGWEB-3B06