Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Insira as suas datas para verificar a disponibilidade e reservar este hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Filipinas 6015

Comentários recentes de clientes

Selecionar Tipo de Viajante

 

Excelente

8,2

a partir de 932 comentários

0 comentários em Português

Qualidade-preço
7,8
Localização
7,4
Desempenho do pessoal
8,7
Condições/Limpeza do hotel
8,7
Conforto/Equipamentos do quarto
8,8
Alimentação/Restaurante
7,6
Todos os comentários (932)
Ordenar por:
Helena D. Família com crianças mais novas Hong Kong, 7 de fevereiro de 2016
A Taste of Cebu for a First Visit

The various facilities and how all of them have been maintained to its highest standard. 2.Theme nights with great food and entertainment. 3. Frendly Staff
8,3
Overall, it was a great vacation. I booked through Agoda for 3 adults, 1 chlld and 1 infant but was asked to pay an additional of USD191 upon check in as they would need to charge for the 3rd adult. I believe there must have been a communication breakdown . The check-in experience or the reception staff would be the only area of my critique that I felt the resort being less hospitable. The Receptionist whom I believe to be a Korean National spoke basic English and when the exchange of conversation get a bit more complex, she would not be able to understand well to convey my message about booking for 3 adults already. Since we have 2 younger children in the party and after a day of traveling, we decided to pay the additional amount and left it at that. On the second day, I passed the reception area and asked another receptionist to see if I can have some more cookies for the children but was told that they would only give out one time upon check-in. I have a Marriott and Hilton member/s for many years and that a flow of cookies and juices in the afternoon at the reception area would have been by far a better arrangement for the guests rather than just a one time offer. I also felt that the response and the looks that this receptionist gave me were that I was a "greedy" guest, asking for more cookies!! The rest of the stay we made the best out of it. I enjoyed the Spa experience and thought the staff and facilities were top-notched. Regards, Helena Du
Denunciar este comentário
Amor A. Casal Australia, 16 de janeiro de 2016
Lots to do

Activities, facilities and service
9
The resort has many activities on offer from free bike riding to rock climbing. We enjoyed frolicking in the many lagoons. The rooms were nice, good location and with the buggy called, access was very easy. Restaurants are probably the best you will get on the island. It was good value and clean, but not spectacular. Views from our room and the jetty were amazing. During the 3rd Sunday or January, Sinulog is on. So they had charter buses and took us to the parade, set a a spectacular viewing tent along with lunch. T-shirts were 250 pesos, but very well staffed, they even take you to the toilet. Transition to downtown Sinulog and Airport transfer was seamless. Thank you also to the butler who can access that extra mile in customer service. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Safe, clean and good quality of fun things to do in the resort.
Denunciar este comentário
Jing L. Viagem de Negócios China, 5 de janeiro de 2016
very good

view
9,7
The front desk of the hotel to have a male head of the service attitude is very bad, the other is impeccable
Denunciar este comentário
Michael V. Família com crianças mais novas United States of America, 14 de dezembro de 2015
Did Not Meet My Expectations

Housekeeping is very attentive and quick to respond. The staff driving the golf carts are friendly.
5,3
I recently stayed at Plantation Bay Resort & Spa and was disappointed several times during my stay. I really expected a much more relaxing weekend, but the staff saw to it to spoil my stay. I was told my kids were laughing too loud at the pool (first I was told it was disturbing people in the poolside restaurant then when i asked why those guests are being treated with more respect than i am they changed the reason that it was too distracting to their lifeguard), i felt the breakfast choices could have been better explained and was basically told by the front desk staff my wife was a liar which was extremely out of line by the staff when I asked about why the breakfast choices were not properly explained to us by the waitress in the restaurant. There is an ala carte breakfast menu that is half the price of the buffet breakfast but when you ask about it the staff don't tell you about it even though there are signs every where in the resort. For a resort that touts itself as being 5 star it falls well short. You can't even enjoy a meal by the pool, when you order food from the pool side restaurant they refuse you entry if you are in your swimming gear and make you stand outside and order food and it is delivered to you in a plastic bag in styrofoam containers, like you are ordering take out food from a local restaurant. For a resort that always publishes pictures of their swimming pool and pool area they really don't like people to enjoy it. There are a lot of other more friendly resorts in Mactan where kids enjoying themselves is not going to be a problem. Every other resort will serve you food on a real plate instead of styrofoam containers. And most other resorts include the breakfast in the room rate.
Denunciar este comentário
Useok N. Casal South Korea, 13 de dezembro de 2015
Fantastic resort

View, Pool, Kindly staff
8,7
Very fantastic resort, We had great time here. !!
Denunciar este comentário
Li L. Família com crianças mais novas Singapore, 27 de novembro de 2015
a great place for family

1. staff are helpful
8
Denunciar este comentário
Rencel D. Grupos Philippines, 15 de novembro de 2015
Clean,Huge and Fantastic pool

Pool is open 24/7, Huge rooms
9,7
Stayed with friends and we enjoyed a lot especially that the pool was open the whole night. Great rooms and huge bathrooms! Service was also great!
Denunciar este comentário
Mary A. Grupos Philippines, 14 de novembro de 2015
a very relaxing weekend

The 3 best things about the hotel are their helpful and accomodating staff, the huge saltwater swimming area and the fact that we have direct access to the water from our room 24 hours.
8,3
Denunciar este comentário
Hazel L. Família com crianças mais velhas Philippines, 8 de novembro de 2015
weekend getaway

bicycling around the resort, salt water lagoon, margarita at alien abduction
8,7
we only stayed for 1 night, we arrived there early in the evening and my companions were to depart to davao early morning after. so we only have a limited time there. but we enjoyed it there so much. we wish to go back and bring along my nephews and siblings. the best things there to do are bicycling around the resort, swimming on the salt water lagoon and try the margarita at alien abduction!
Denunciar este comentário
King T. Casal Hong Kong, 1 de novembro de 2015
My Review

1) Great facilities; 2) Very friendly staff; 3) Have complimentary shuttles to the airport
8,7
Denunciar este comentário
1 de 1 comentário
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan IslandPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sala de FitnessPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Instalações RecreativasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - QuartosPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - PiscinaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Instalações RecreativasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FacilidadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FacilidadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sala de FitnessPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Parque InfantilPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Instalações RecreativasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Instalações RecreativasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - PiscinaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - VistaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - VistaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Esportes e AtividadesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Alimentos e BebidasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Alimentos e BebidasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurante


Agoda.com é parte do Grupo Priceline, líder mundial em viagens on-line e serviços relacionados.

AS-AGWEB-3A07