Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Insira as suas datas para verificar a disponibilidade e reservar este hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Filipinas 8000

Comentários recentes de clientes

Selecionar Tipo de Viajante

 

Muito Bom

7,9

a partir de 1107 comentários

0 comentários em Português

Qualidade-preço
7,8
Localização
8,0
Desempenho do pessoal
8,0
Condições/Limpeza do hotel
7,9
Conforto/Equipamentos do quarto
8,0
Alimentação/Restaurante
7,7
Todos os comentários (1107)
Ordenar por:
Andrej E. Viajante solitário Slovenia, 5 de fevereiro de 2016
Smell

Swimming pool was the best.
8,7
Location very good. Swimming pool very goodMi did not like the smell in the room. It used to be a smoking hotel, now turned into a non smoking hotel, but the smell they are trying to cover with too much of refreshment spray. Really bad
Denunciar este comentário
Mark P. Casal United Kingdom, 18 de janeiro de 2016
Inflexible check in and bring-your-own to the pool

Room, breakfast, seaview
7
I have stayed before and this was the most expensive rate at around £60. I emailed an hour before I arrived asking to ask if I could check-in early. I arrived and was told I should wait an hour. I don't think they had even looked at my email, which has been the case on a previous visit. Despite being told one was cleaned and that it now needed a visit by a supervisor, that took a further hour. So i waited 2 hours and got a room at 1.30 before the 2 pm check in. Philippines can be inflexible like this. C'mon there's plenty of people checking out before midday isn't there? The pool is a lovely area. However it lacks the staff walking round to take drinks or food orders. You have to go to them (7 at one count) holed up by the bar. I objected to one lot of people bringing in a McDs, when quite clearly you cannot bring in outside food to good hotels. This claims to be 4 star. the staff went to see them, so the people just hid it away and ate it later by the pool. The staff said they had paid corkage, which I didn't believe for one minute. They were too chicken to tell these day visitors who were making use of the pool. As you'll see from my comments, too many staff, too busy to commit to working, too busy talking, too busy to monitor guests needs and behaviour. I think 2 could do the job. The lifeguard spent all his time in the huddle of 7 under cover in the bar. Do the hotel management not manage staff and see them working? Apparently not. Breakfast is great and they should use the restaurant for dinner, rather than the outdoor one under a cheap looking canopy and plastic seats. Indoor restaurant is a nicer facility. Not impressed this time I'm afraid. And as a foreign visitor who has visited several times, I felt like i should get a Jollibee and sit and eat in reception. Oh, and say I'd paid corkage.
Denunciar este comentário
Ma.Corazon O. Casal Philippines, 5 de janeiro de 2016
very good

food, staff, room
10
very good
Denunciar este comentário
Edna A. Família com crianças mais velhas Philippines, 1 de janeiro de 2016
Nice and clean hotel

The staff are courteous. Nice and clean. The rooms are big!
10
Denunciar este comentário
Edna A. Grupos Philippines, 1 de janeiro de 2016
Nice place!

The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are big. Nice garden outside.
10
Denunciar este comentário
Dahlia S. Família com crianças mais velhas Philippines, 31 de dezembro de 2015
Best

Good ambiance, huge room, nice place
10
The best!
Denunciar este comentário
Duarne B. Casal Australia, 27 de dezembro de 2015
Great staff and location but...

The staff were great, very accomodating and friendly. The Cafe Uno was well priced and had a great selection of quality of food. Pool area was tidy and very comfortable.
7
Overall our staff was very relaxing and we enjoyed the stay, but the room was old and not kept very well. The concierge was very helpful and accommodating though at our initial arrival. However the front desk staff were a little slow to check us in and left us waiting for about 10 minutes after arriving despite having a single group to check in and having 2 staff at the desk. Once we arrived at our room we were greeted to a screen door that fell off the rails when we tried to go out to our balcony and when we raised that to housekeeping they said they would have maintenance look at it but that did not happen unfortunately. The bathroom had a very poor finish on the floors and walls and fittings, there was a large crack in the basin that did not leak but very noticeable. The polished wooden floors in the room were very worn and need to be recovered soon as they have worn through the varnish some time ago. The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a good job giving a general clean of the room. Although it was evident that the room had not had a serious cleaning top to bottom for some time with the dirt and grime that was in the cabinet holding the bar fridge. The rooms Air Conditioning did not operate properly and despite having a temperate adjustment it never actually got close to the temperature we set. The redeeming part of our stay though was the staff and the food that was provided. Simply put the staff are so friendly and helpful and are an asset to the Resort. The food that Cafe Uno offer to the guests is also fantastic and is very special, the Christmas Buffet in particular was delicious and was a great experience :) They have a great location, great staff, great food, great ambience but are let down by the rooms in my opinion.
Denunciar este comentário
Francis D. Família com crianças mais novas Philippines, 27 de dezembro de 2015
Waterfront Inslular Hotel Davao

Location, Food and Staff
9
Had a great time bonding with the family. The pool is a great area for children.
Denunciar este comentário
Jelyn C. Família com crianças mais novas Philippines, 24 de dezembro de 2015
GREAT FOR FAMILY WITH KIDS

FOOD, SERENITY OF THE PLACE, ACCOMMODATING STAFF
9,3
We had a great time! We'll surely consider it on our next visit and recommend to balikbayan relatives.
Denunciar este comentário
Kilby G. Casal United States of America, 24 de dezembro de 2015
hon

loc room layout
8,3
Good
Denunciar este comentário
1 de 1 comentário
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao CityWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - BuffetWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Quarto SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Quarto SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Salão de BaileWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Coffee Shop/CaféWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Sala de ReuniõesWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Salão de BaileWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Quarto SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Centro de NegóciosWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - PiscinaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Quarto SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Quarto SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Quarto SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - QuartosWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Quarto SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Interior do HotelWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Exterior do HotelWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - RestauranteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - PiscinaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/Área de EstarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Restaurante


Agoda.com é parte do Grupo Priceline, líder mundial em viagens on-line e serviços relacionados.

AS-AGWEB-3C03