or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai

33 Fu Cheng Road, Pudong , Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated Team Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Facilities Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose Speakers Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish Amenities
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower Arrangements Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi Chinaware Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath Salts Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow Cases Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Book Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club Lounge Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River Wing Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - Bathroom Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club Lounge
Area: Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo Number of Rooms: 952
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Exceptional facilities and staff

The rooms were well appointed, modern, and very comfortable. Housekeeping was extremely attentive.
9.3
I can't say enough about the quality of this hotel and its staff. The facilities were modern, beautiful, and amazingly clean. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and well-appointed, with ample closet space, work space, and plush furnishings. The housekeeping staff was very attentive, friendly, and most English well. The rest of the staff was equally as friendly with good English skills. I would stay at the Shangri La any time I'm in Shanghai.
Lars G. Families with young children Germany, July 23, 2012
great location, good rooms

perfect guest management, very helpful and efficient
9
absolutely worth the price our room good a magnificient view on the bund facilities and restaurants good superb location - close to super-brand mall shopping centre, 5 min away from jing-mao tower, ferry station and subway very close could offer something more for kids like playground or gym
Ainslie T. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
Great hotel with fabulous staff

Location and facilities
9.7
this hotel was chosen due to its location. the staff were incredibly professional and all hotel facilities were great. the horizon premier room has a fabulous view looking back to the bund and the club floors were very well catered for. we took some clients to the buffet for lunch and they were suitably impressed.
Hadi P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2012
It is worth it to stay in this hotel

Nice and clean room, free fast internet access, good river view
8.7
I will stay in this hotel while I am travelling to shanghai for the next business trip
Jing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
Wonderful as usual

Good location, convenient for biz travelers, nice food selections
2.3
I have stayed at Pudong Shangrila many times in the last few years, mostly for biz. This time was same. I was there for a conference. It was nice as usual, with wonderful staff and good facilities. I tried the new pool on this trip as well. It is much better than the old one. Will make it the top choice for next trip to Shanghai again.
Joo S. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great hotel with ok service

Good location
6.7
A pleasant stay, breakfast is good, room reasonable size
Jenny C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Pleasant staff and well priced.

Hotel is clean & comfortable
10
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Nantachit R. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
Pleasant stay with quality service

Good location , good food in the hotel
8.7
This is the third time for me to stay at Shangri la hotel, Pudong, Shanghai, the reason why I choose to stay here are Location : it is so convenient that can access to the shopping mall either Super brand mall and IFC, also the sightseeing place Hotel: provide with good service and good food, also the hotel room that make my stay was so pleasant
Restaurant Tip: With good and variety of food in the hotel.
Jonelle D. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Shangri-la true to the legend

luxurious features, yi cafe sensational. great views and location.
9.7
Shangri-la Pudong is a luxuriously appointed hotel with vast foyers discreetly equipped with helpful staff - even someone to show you which lift is ready or the way to exit. We arrived just in time for the dinner smorgasboard. What a fabulous array of tempting morsels from several international cuisines. Breakfast was just as good, with the gelati still available - no, I didn't!
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep an eye out for the weddings with their beautifully decorated cars. An interesting peek at contemporary Chinese culture and wealth.
Bingrong T. Families with young children China, April 30, 2012
the best hotel

rooms are fantastic and the service is great
9.7
Me and my kids had a great experience in Shangri-la shanghai. The location is good, close to everything. The rooms are fantastic, I booked two rooms for singles and was expecting a single bed but they are like queen size. They also delivered complementary tea to welcome the guests. The service is great, very friendly staff. My kids also left few items in the room after check out; includes ipod, DS, shirts etc and we only realized after we got back home. The housekeeper kept the items and got them delivered back to us with a reasonable charge. Overall, we had a pleasant time and I strongly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai ShanghaiPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated TeamPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - FacilitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose SpeakersPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish AmenitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower ArrangementsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi ChinawarePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath SaltsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow CasesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon BookPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - BathroomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in & out at Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Breakfast of Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Benefits - LaundryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - The Meeting Room for Horizon ClubPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Health Club-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The Spa-Double Spa SuitePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Tuina Therapy at Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lounge - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Private RoomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Signature Dish-Eight Treasure DuckPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - All Day Dining Restaurant (Grand Tower)Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Noodle SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Hot SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - Japanese RestaurantPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - ChefPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nagasaki Sashimi SetPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Wine GalleryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant with Panoramic Window ViewsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chef de Cuisine Jade on 36Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Yellow Tail FishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Wild Homemade Smoked Mackerel FiletPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Season Signature DishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seventh Son Restaurant - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Bar - Grand Tower


AS-AGWEB-3C05