My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai

33 Fu Cheng Road, Pudong , Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room-Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room-Grand Tower-Bathroom Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room-Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite-Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated Team Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check-in Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - JBL Speaker Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose Speakers Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish Amenities Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower Arrangements Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry Service
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi Chinaware Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath Salts Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow Cases Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Book Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club Lounge Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Deluxe Bund View Room-River Wing Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - Bathroom Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club Lounge Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in & out at Horizon Club Lounge Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Breakfast of Horizon Club Lounge
Area: Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo Number of Rooms: 952
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Tan E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Lousy front desk. Lousy enviromental management

friendly door man and bell boys
5.7
Front desk tried to charge me full walk in rates even with my Agoda booking conformation slip. Finally it took 3 persons 20 minutes to find my booking. I could not find a do not disturb display. I do not need house keeping as this was only a 2 night stay. On the second day twice I was disturbed by house keeping which I explained that I will check out the next day, and declined house keeping. Returning to my room at night, room was made up with all new towels, etc. And there was a note beside my bed reminding guest to love the environment.
Natchakorn H. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2014
nice hotel ,,good location ,,nice river view

nice location ,,nice view ..nice survice
8.7
near the shopping luxury brand ,,nice view and good restusrant ,.awesome
Raymond M. Groups United States of America, April 28, 2014
Good but not Shangri-La Standard

Lobby, Front desk staff, location
6.7
Our stay was ok. It is a nice hotel and "Most" of the staff was very friendly and professional. However there were a few issues I felt did not measure up to the Shangri-La Standard and should be expressed here. I was very surprised by the carpets and mold smell on the 19th floor we were on. It was the older tower of the hotel which I understand but the stains on the carpet and moldy smell that exists when you get off the elevator on the 19th floor is not something that I think should occur at a Shangri-La hotel. Also a few of the staff were unprofessional. Once we were given wrong information by some of the staff members which caused us a bit of trouble and a lot of time. When I confronted the Front Desk they explained that she was new and didn't know the correct information. When I explained the time and trouble this caused they didn't seem to care. Another time when requesting help from a doorman about a taxi with a tampered meeter I was basically told by him that the price was ok and just to pay it, in an unfriendly way.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
a nice hotel with everything close by

great river view, nice area, romance and great food
9.7
very happy with the speedy room service and excellent customer service. been there twice and never let me down. great view indeed. as a member, they are very care my personal needs. will stay again
Fion Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Rooms are comfortable and cozy

no
6
We have very bad impression with this hotel management. We reach the hotel by a coach and the hotel's staff do not allow us to get down from the coach in front of the entrance and insist our coach to transfer to the back of the hotel and altitude was so rude and impolitely at all.When we have dinner in the restaurant, we was order vegetarian food. But finally the dish serve all with meat. Very disappointed !!!
Matthew B. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Excellent Quality Business Hotel

Staff performance, Good Club Floor and Location
8
Excellent hotel that makes it really easy to operate which is important when you have a busy schedule. Highly recommended.
Matthew B. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Good business hotel

Staff knowledge and performance, Good Hotel Club Floor and Decent Gym
8
Excellent hotel that makes it really easy to operate which is important when you have a busy schedule. Highly recommended.
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Extreme surprise with the quality

Safety, luxury and clean
10
The hotel is one of the best in the world to me. I will always stick with the hotel chain if possible. This is why I am the golden circle member now. Excellent room and good toilet and superb breakfast. Nice aroma smell in the lounge.
Nicholas H. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Clean, safe and friendly staff

The staff were very helpful, rooms clean and service very good.
8
We had had a problem with our other hotel booking, the staff at the Shangri-la were very helpful and made us welcome even on our late check-in.
Zuliana N. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Lovely view n clean room,
10
Room is huge and clean, airport transfer is provided ... Love to stay here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai ShanghaiPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room-Grand Tower-BathroomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated TeamPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check-in Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - JBL SpeakerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose SpeakersPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish AmenitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower ArrangementsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi ChinawarePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath SaltsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow CasesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon BookPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Deluxe Bund View Room-River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - BathroomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in & out at Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Breakfast of Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Benefits-laundryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - The Meeting Room for Horizon ClubPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Cocktails & Canapes of Horizon BenefitsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Health Club-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The Spa-Double Spa SuitePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Tuina Therapy at Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge-River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lounge-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Signature Dish-Eight Treasure DuckPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Signature Dish-Sichuan Style Roasted Lamb ChopsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe-All Day Dining Restaurant-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe-Noodle SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe-Hot SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman-Japanese RestaurantPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman-Chef Masami HondaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nagasaki Sashimi SetPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Wine GalleryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant with Panoramic Window ViewsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chef de Cuisine Jade on 36-Frack-Elie LaloumPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Yellow Tail FishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Wild Homemade Smoked Mackerel FiletPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seven Son Restaurant-River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Bar-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - zon Premier Room - Grand Towerr


AS-AGWEB-3A06