or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai

33 Fu Cheng Road, Pudong , Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated Team Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Facilities Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose Speakers Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish Amenities
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower Arrangements Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi Chinaware Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath Salts Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow Cases Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Book Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club Lounge Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River Wing Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - Bathroom Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club Lounge
Area: Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo Number of Rooms: 952
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
a nice hotel with everything close by

great river view, nice area, romance and great food
9.7
very happy with the speedy room service and excellent customer service. been there twice and never let me down. great view indeed. as a member, they are very care my personal needs. will stay again
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 2, 2013
the hotel is great, in a great location.

Location, service, Interior design
9.3
From my opinion, everything about this hotel was great. The food, service, location, the price was a bit high but it worth it. If I had the chance to go back to shanghai, for sure I’ll stay in Pudong Shangri-la.
Stefan S. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Excellent hotel with oustanding service

Access to the Horizon Club Lounge and hotel location
9.3
The stay at this hotel was amazing. The service was superb and access to the Horizon Club lounge was really worth the money! The facilities offered such as gym and pool were fantastic and the room was very spacious, modern and clean! Definitely would come back and stay at the Pudong Shangri-La!
Michelle M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
Fantastic service made me feel at home

The room was big and had a fabulous view. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever seen.
9.3
as difficult as it can be to travel around china as a non chinese speaker, the hotel staff made it easy to get around, not only showing locations on a map, but drawing an additional map marked with landmarks that would be easy for me to spot. the horizon club lounge was a relaxing oasis. the lounge staff was very attentive and seemed to preempt my every need. it should be noted that they do have a smoking section, but it is not separated by doors. you can smell smoke when you walk into the lounge, but it is not overwhelming. (i guess you have to remember you are in china where smoking is permitted in most places). overall, it was a great experience. i felt like i was in a much smaller boutique hotel with the service that comes with that. i look forward to my next visit to shanghai to stay again at the pudong shangri-la.
Peter W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
8
great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, i would recommend it to anyone. works well with agoda system
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Exceptional facilities and staff

The rooms were well appointed, modern, and very comfortable. Housekeeping was extremely attentive.
9.3
I can't say enough about the quality of this hotel and its staff. The facilities were modern, beautiful, and amazingly clean. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and well-appointed, with ample closet space, work space, and plush furnishings. The housekeeping staff was very attentive, friendly, and most English well. The rest of the staff was equally as friendly with good English skills. I would stay at the Shangri La any time I'm in Shanghai.
Menno V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 31, 2010
Pudong Shangri-la Hotel, Shanghai, China

location
6.3
The hotel's location is perfect and the food and the rooms are ok
Percival F. Solo travelers India, October 21, 2009
best service experience

Very clean and spacious. Service and the house keeping was excellent. perhaps the best in the world. (i travel a lot for marketing)
9
As a frequent flier my marketing job puts a a lot of mental pressure and physical demands on my body. The service and the comfort of the Sangri-la was refreshing and energizing. The service was one of the best we have ever experience in a very long time - just un-forgetable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel staff were very knowledgeable about the locations and the travel facilities available at and around the city of Shanghai.
Monica T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2009
Amazing Stay

Impress with the dining and hotel facility
10
My short stay in shangri-la of 3 nights was just amazingly comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful, my extremely clean room had a gorgeous view of the pearl tower on the 25th floor, they provided me with one of my favorite brands for bathroom products. I was particular impress with their spread during breakfast, the breakfast was anyting you can imagine of only the high quality foods. French bakery, american buffett, chinese, i can go on forever on the various cusine they put together to fulfill everyones taste, the coffee in the restaurant was so creamy tasting with out dairy cream this is. I oreder in room coffee and was not the same experience it was old and bitter tasting. But over all i had a wonderful stay. I had to make a shipment to the us the staff made everything possible to make it as easy for me that it could of been, provided me with an in room ups box, labels, etc. Picked up from room, sent estimate to room and it was all done. Thank you to all the satff for making my 4 days with you so easy. The only bad thing i found in shangri-la was i had a manicure and pedicure done, this needs a lot of help to make the customer comfortable and happy. No complains at the moment but the truth is they are not set up for this service they had to improvise the seating and set up. However at the hair salon i had a wonderful wash and dry service very professional. I will come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a pedicure and manicure i suggest you go for an outside hotel service.
Lian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2010
Pudong Shangri-la Hotel
9
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai ShanghaiPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated TeamPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - FacilitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose SpeakersPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish AmenitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower ArrangementsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi ChinawarePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath SaltsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow CasesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon BookPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - BathroomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in & out at Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Breakfast of Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Benefits - LaundryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - The Meeting Room for Horizon ClubPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Health Club-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The Spa-Double Spa SuitePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Tuina Therapy at Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lounge - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Private RoomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Signature Dish-Eight Treasure DuckPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - All Day Dining Restaurant (Grand Tower)Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Noodle SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Hot SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - Japanese RestaurantPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - ChefPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nagasaki Sashimi SetPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Wine GalleryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant with Panoramic Window ViewsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chef de Cuisine Jade on 36Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Yellow Tail FishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Wild Homemade Smoked Mackerel FiletPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Season Signature DishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seventh Son Restaurant - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Bar - Grand Tower


AS-AGWEB-3C04