or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai

33 Fu Cheng Road, Pudong , Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated Team Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Facilities Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose Speakers Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish Amenities
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower Arrangements Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi Chinaware Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath Salts Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow Cases Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Book Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club Lounge Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River Wing Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - Bathroom Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club Lounge
Area: Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo Number of Rooms: 952
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Sung C. Families with young children South Korea, April 7, 2013
great access to city center

great access to city center. The room is good and breakfast was also good.
8.3
greast access to city center. The room is good and breakfast was also good.
Lars G. Families with young children Germany, July 23, 2012
great location, good rooms

perfect guest management, very helpful and efficient
9
absolutely worth the price our room good a magnificient view on the bund facilities and restaurants good superb location - close to super-brand mall shopping centre, 5 min away from jing-mao tower, ferry station and subway very close could offer something more for kids like playground or gym
Bingrong T. Families with young children China, April 30, 2012
the best hotel

rooms are fantastic and the service is great
9.7
Me and my kids had a great experience in Shangri-la shanghai. The location is good, close to everything. The rooms are fantastic, I booked two rooms for singles and was expecting a single bed but they are like queen size. They also delivered complementary tea to welcome the guests. The service is great, very friendly staff. My kids also left few items in the room after check out; includes ipod, DS, shirts etc and we only realized after we got back home. The housekeeper kept the items and got them delivered back to us with a reasonable charge. Overall, we had a pleasant time and I strongly recommend this hotel.
Saowalak L. Families with young children Thailand, April 29, 2012
Good location but......

Location
2
Well hotel was in good location because there were big shopping malls right next to it. However, me and my family got a very bad impression for this hotel. We stayed here for 3 days and when we checked out my mother in law forgot her brand new DAKS clothes and I forgot a pair of sport shoe. We found out after we came back home so we called the hotel and they told me that they didn't find anything. I know that these are not that expensive. But I would think that this kind of five stars hotel will have better staff screening. At the end of the day it is our own fault for forgetting things so I will make sure that next time we stay somewhere else just in case we forget anything again.
Judy Y. Families with young children Taiwan, April 10, 2011
Great location

In-room amenities, good service
7.3
We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights at the Shangri-La, at the Grand Tower. The hotel lobby was well-appointed as were the restaurants. Although the Grand Tower is the new addition to the River Wing, interiors of the rooms looked dated and feels cramped. It is definitely more suitable for business travel as the office supplies were plenty and the desk commands a big portion of the room. The showers were disappointing as the water temperature does not remain constant. A great annoyance when the water switches from cold to hot and to cold. The location is great for a along the river stroll in the morning. The service was good. We found a pot of tea in the afternoon on the first day of our stay. A very nice gesture. All in all, the hotel is good but not great!
Makoto K. Families with young children Japan, August 23, 2011
夜景が綺麗で素敵なホテルでした。

部屋が広くて夕方に果物も出されました。ベッドが大きくて家族3人で寝るのが余裕でした。
8.7
家族滞在に向いていると思います。川沿いの公園まで近かったため、子供が喜んでいました。朝食は内容が悪くないですが、場所が広すぎて取りに行くのが大変でした。
Saowalak L. Families with young children Thailand, April 29, 2012
ใกล้ห้างแต่ก็เท่านั้นแหละค่ะ

ใกล้ห้าง
2
มาพักที่นี่ทั่งหมด3วันค่ะมากับครอบครัวสามีและลูกเล็กห้องพักก็โอเคคะแต่ไม่ประทับใจเลย คือว่าดิฉันและแม่สามีลืมของตอนที่เราเช็คเอ้าออกคะคือคุณแม่ลืมเสื้อส่วนดิฉันลืมรองเท้ากว่าจะรู้ตัวก็กลับมาที่บ้านแล้วก็เลยโทรไปถามกับทางโรงแรมแต่เขาบอกว่าไม่มี ก็เข้าใจนะคะว่ามันเป็นความผิดเราที่ลืมของแต่ก็คิดว่าโรงแรมใหญ่และมีชื่อขนาดนี้จะแตกต่างจากโรงแรมสองดาวทั่วไป ก็ไม่เป็นไรค่ะที่เซี้งไฮ้มีโรงแรมเยอะคราวหน้าก็คงเมคชัวว่าพักโรงแรมอื่นเผื่อว่าจะลืมของอีก
Li X. Families with young children China, October 4, 2012
环境好

服务优
6.3
被雅高达骗了一回!明明确认单含早餐,酒店坚决否认,而且雅高达价格和前台一样。大家不要再相信雅高达了!!!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai ShanghaiPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated TeamPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - FacilitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose SpeakersPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish AmenitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower ArrangementsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi ChinawarePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath SaltsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow CasesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon BookPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - BathroomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in & out at Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Breakfast of Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Benefits - LaundryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - The Meeting Room for Horizon ClubPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Health Club-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The Spa-Double Spa SuitePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Tuina Therapy at Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lounge - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Private RoomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Signature Dish-Eight Treasure DuckPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - All Day Dining Restaurant (Grand Tower)Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Noodle SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Hot SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - Japanese RestaurantPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - ChefPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nagasaki Sashimi SetPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Wine GalleryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant with Panoramic Window ViewsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chef de Cuisine Jade on 36Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Yellow Tail FishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Wild Homemade Smoked Mackerel FiletPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Season Signature DishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seventh Son Restaurant - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Bar - Grand Tower


AS-AGWEB-3C08