or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai

33 Fu Cheng Road, Pudong , Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lobby Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand Tower Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated Team Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-La Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Facilities Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose Speakers Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish Amenities
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower Arrangements Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry Service Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi Chinaware Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath Salts Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow Cases Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Book Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized Menu Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club Lounge Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River Wing Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - Bathroom Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club Lounge
Area: Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo Number of Rooms: 952
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Mandy L. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
Stunning room with a free upgrade

Perfect view, beautiful room decor, free upgrade
9
Daniel W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Classy hotel shame about the service in Horizon L

Location, room, views
9.3
Nice place really enjoyed the hotel. 2 minor complaints - limo service to and from airport extortionately expensive! Service in Horizon Lounge is poor. Lots of staff but very little action. Busy people don't have an hour to wait around for their eggs benedict guys!! One of the days I even had to leave before it arrived having waited 30 mins and for a top hotel that isn't good enough. I know that all sounds spoilt but these things marred an otherwise terrific experience. I would definitely stay here again but please improve your service...
Kian S. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Good food, Good service
10
Elizabeth O. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Room with a view

Room with a view, Staff and location
10
Excellent! I have stayed in many hotels over the years but this would have to be the best experience of them all. The location of the hotel was ideal, close to public transport and a shopping centre. The staff were excellent, always there to help without being intrusive. The room was luxurious with a view of the river and the bund. Breakfast consisted of food from around the world with chefs from the particular countries responsible for their offerings. Overall a sense of luxury that the Shangrila is so well known for.
Nani D. Business travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2014
luxury hotel

clean, near shopping, good food nearby
9.3
Guat P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 27, 2014
Good location

Good location, good service, spacious room with view of the Huang-pu River
7.3
Good service from the concierge to front desk and housekeeping. However, service at the restaurant was not up to expectation. I've stayed at many Shangri-La Hotels in other cities. I had a lot of good dining experiences in other cities but definitely not in Pudong. The service staff at the buffet lines have poor attitude though the restaurant manager was very professional and helpful. Food was average.
Bruce L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Great location for shopping

location, comfortable rooms and hospitality
8.3
All that is expected of shangri-la is here. rooms are a bit dated compared to Hyatt nearby. Location is excellent and is connected to shopping centre across a small lane.
Tan E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Lousy front desk. Lousy enviromental management

friendly door man and bell boys
5.7
Front desk tried to charge me full walk in rates even with my Agoda booking conformation slip. Finally it took 3 persons 20 minutes to find my booking. I could not find a do not disturb display. I do not need house keeping as this was only a 2 night stay. On the second day twice I was disturbed by house keeping which I explained that I will check out the next day, and declined house keeping. Returning to my room at night, room was made up with all new towels, etc. And there was a note beside my bed reminding guest to love the environment.
Natchakorn H. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
nice hotel ,,good location ,,nice river view

nice location ,,nice view ..nice survice
8.7
near the shopping luxury brand ,,nice view and good restusrant ,.awesome
Raymond M. Groups United States of America, April 28, 2014
Good but not Shangri-La Standard

Lobby, Front desk staff, location
6.7
Our stay was ok. It is a nice hotel and "Most" of the staff was very friendly and professional. However there were a few issues I felt did not measure up to the Shangri-La Standard and should be expressed here. I was very surprised by the carpets and mold smell on the 19th floor we were on. It was the older tower of the hotel which I understand but the stains on the carpet and moldy smell that exists when you get off the elevator on the 19th floor is not something that I think should occur at a Shangri-La hotel. Also a few of the staff were unprofessional. Once we were given wrong information by some of the staff members which caused us a bit of trouble and a lot of time. When I confronted the Front Desk they explained that she was new and didn't know the correct information. When I explained the time and trouble this caused they didn't seem to care. Another time when requesting help from a doorman about a taxi with a tampered meeter I was basically told by him that the price was ok and just to pay it, in an unfriendly way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai ShanghaiPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower LobbyPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Bund Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Premier Room - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pudong Suite - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Dedicated TeamPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Concierge ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Welcome Tea Pudong Shangri-LaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - FacilitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bose SpeakersPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Shoe Polish AmenitiesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Flower ArrangementsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Laundry ServicePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Narumi ChinawarePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Bath SaltsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Pillow MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Personalized Pillow CasesPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon BookPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - 24 Hours Personalized MenuPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Bund View Room - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Room River Wing - BathroomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - River Wing Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Check in & out at Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Breakfast of Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Horizon Benefits - LaundryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - The Meeting Room for Horizon ClubPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Bund View from Horizon Club LoungePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Health Club-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The Spa-Double Spa SuitePudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Tuina Therapy at Chi The SpaPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Tower Lounge - Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Private RoomPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Gui Hua Lou Signature Dish-Eight Treasure DuckPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - All Day Dining Restaurant (Grand Tower)Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Noodle SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Yi Cafe - Hot SectionPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - Japanese RestaurantPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nadaman - ChefPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Nagasaki Sashimi SetPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Wine GalleryPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant with Panoramic Window ViewsPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Restaurant-Grand TowerPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Chef de Cuisine Jade on 36Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Yellow Tail FishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seasonal Signature Dish-Wild Homemade Smoked Mackerel FiletPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Season Signature DishPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Seventh Son Restaurant - River WingPudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Shanghai - Jade on 36 Bar - Grand Tower


AS-AGWEB-3B07