Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puerto Del Sol Resort

Barangay Ilog Malino, Patar Beach, Bolinao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - mansion Villa Exterior Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bathroom Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Reception Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bathroom Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bathroom Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool
Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Nipa Hut Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Mansion Villa
Area: Patar Beach Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 80 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Jocelyn M. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
THE ONLY RESORT/HOTEL IN THE PHILIPPINES..........

THE POOL
4
you should know.....you are the only resort that has 3 TV CHANNEL....YOU ARE THE ONLY RESORT THAT CANCELLED OUR BREAKFAST.............REMEMBER.......THAT WHY I DONT RECOMMEND TO STAY IN YOU RESORT....
Report this review
Salve R. Families with young children Philippines, July 25, 2015
Puerto del sol experience

The rooms. The pool. The bangus salpicao
6.7
I think the hotel is understaffed. They mean well but theres no follow through. But staff nontheless is very kind and accomodating. Please make the place more pwd friendly. Also put a fan in you outdoor resto for visitor's convenience.
Report this review
Sheena E. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2015
Good people and good hotel the best is denis

Good staff, Accomodated people, good food and place
10
It was amazing in there. I want to thank Denise the manager of the restaurant for being accomodated and helpful
Report this review
Maryjane J. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Puerto Del Sol Resort

pool. near manaog. road trip
5.3
Report this review
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Clean beach, spacious rooms, beautiful grounds

Clean beach, spacious rooms, beautiful grounds.
8
We made the mistake of following the GPS and after 2 harrowing hours of traveling in the rain through rough, undeveloped and deserted roads at dusk, which was supposed to be only 58 kilometers, we finally reached the place. It was a good thing that the staff was so accommodating and had our rooms ready even if we were 2 hours later than our "late" check-in. The rooms were clean and spacious but the beds were sagging and the pillows didn't smell so good. The beach was peaceful and nice. The pools were clean and it wasn't crowded considering that there was a company outing being held while we were there. Food was affordable and just okay. Overall, we felt that the place was worth the travel and the price we paid for.
Report this review
Mark G. Families with young children United States of America, May 26, 2015
Puerto del sol review

Location rooms and staff
9.7
It was an enjoyable experience that was worth the trip.
Report this review
Jacqueline H. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2015
weekend at puerto del sol

the beach fronting the resort is nice with fine white sand. the room and bed is really comfortable and the staff are polite. over-all the facilities are good. my husband enjoyed taking photos.
6.7
it was ok. i was just surprise that i was given a single room casitas when it said in their website that it is a two room detached unit. with that i felt mislead by the info in the website vs what i actually got and i didn't get what i actually paid for. when i complained about it, the staff were nice but i was not given an outright resolution and prolonged our check-in for around an hour. on the other hand, late that afternoon we were offered for a free upgrade, i guess for goodwill, but we refused since we were already settled and it will be inconvenient to transfer rooms again most especially i am bringing my baby. btw, room was not checked if it had complete toiletries because there was no toilet paper and we still called to request. plus, i wonder what is the php2thou deposit for upon check-in when the room has been fully paid in advance. also, i guess they need to plant citronella or have insect repellants around the resort, the mosquitoes are jurassic big at night that's why we just stayed in the room and just had room service that night. the food was ok and the buffet breakfast has adequate selection but i think the serving time needs to be improved either they have it 6-9 am or 7-10am and not 7-9 am only. this is because a two-hour breakfast time is too short since people normally get up late or are very early. lastly, parking is in the lot across the resort so you'll first get toasted under the sun before you can park or get your car. i guess, it is better if valet parking is offered for the guest's convenience. again, the amenities are complete and ambience is very relaxing, very condusive to rest and lounge around. the people are also courteous. puerto del sol is still the best resort around that area, although they need to improve on the above to maintain this standing.
Report this review
Edward M. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2015
PDS Review

Friendly professional staff, clean rooms and pool, responsive room service.
8.7
Relaxing. Hotel was child- friendly. Nice, quiet atmosphere.
Report this review
Joicel S. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2015
Fun Vacation

Far but Nice Hotel in the beach
7
Cons: The location is very far, Bolinao is very far. Caution to those using GPS, do not search the resort directly as the system will provide the shortest route but that road is not very comfortable (it was not even complete yet!) there are parts that you have to detour (on an empty farmland and most are dirt roads (zigzag and up-down), i thought it will never end (and the area seemed very uninhabited and unsafe especially at night or if its raining). You have to take the road to Bolinao town proper first then look for the Patar Beach Road where the resort is situated. PROS: The hotel is very nice, i like its Mediterranean design and the bougainvillea plants and flowers hanging on the pathwalk to the mansion villas (very romantic), the pools are also clean, they even have jacuzzi. I love the restaurant and its perfect view of the ocean as background. The rooms are also very clean and big enough (aside from the room that we first checked in where the aircon is not working that we eventually transfered). All in all, the resort is very nice but be prepared for the long trip.
Report this review
Gary B. Couples Canada, April 28, 2015
overpriced for its value

the bed was nice and the ocean viwe was nice and the jacuzzi also
5.7
There no coffee makers in the rooms restaurant doesn't open till 7 am you have to order hot water can bring anything into the resort like drinks or snacks there prices are expensive very overpriced for it value was as good as there website said it was
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puerto Del Sol Resort BolinaoPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - mansion Villa ExteriorPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BathroomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - ReceptionPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BathroomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BathroomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Nipa HutPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Mansion VillaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Mansion VillaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Sitio AmorePuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Water Sports - KayakPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Games RoomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Meeting RoomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - MassagePuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BeachPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - ShopsPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Al FrescoPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - RestaurantPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Cafe del SolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Cafe del SolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - La PlayaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - La PlayaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BeachPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - ExteriorPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BilliardsPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Beach Volleyball


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06