Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puerto Del Sol Resort

Barangay Ilog Malino, Patar Beach, Bolinao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - mansion Villa Exterior Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bathroom Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Reception Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bathroom Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bathroom Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool
Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming Pool Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Nipa Hut Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay Kubo Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas Puerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Casitas
Area: Patar Beach Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Gary K. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Stay away the worst hotel/resort

Pool
4
The most rule conscious hotel I have ever experienced I felt like I was a criminal I had a bottle of wine in my bag it was taken from me and kept till I left .i was told a 5000 pesos corkage charge was to be applied if I wanted to open it.. On asking for a neatly checkout my room was inspected 3 times. Really this is terrible I am an adult and this hotel wanted to police every breath I took. The food was shocking. The hot tub was not working. No explanation given . Stay away folks 30 minutes from Bolinao township they think. They can rule the world.couldnt get out of there fast enough security they think they are cowboys toting shotguns . Scary stuff.
Victor S. Couples Belarus, June 26, 2014
Good for short staying, but expensive food

jacuzzi, close distance to the beach,
6.3
Food was not relly OK (at least european food), it was noise during lunch time - didn't manage to sleep after lanch. Also some issues with electricity - several times power was down and lost majority of TV channels at their TV. Beach is close to hotel, but difficult to swim as high water (~1.2m) is available only in the moring, in the evening deepth is just 0.2m. No option to bring your own food to hotel and restauant.
Sheloh F. Families with older children Philippines, June 23, 2014
The checking in part was very pissing.

The surrounding is picture perfect, nice and helpful staffs
3
The accommodations staff is not welcoming and helpful enough. They're very strict in number of persons, kids above 3 ft are considered adult so must pay 1200. I took mansion villa which can accommodate max of 4 persons, but you have to pay 1200/person for the 3rd and 4th person; There's no value for money there. The breakfast is only ala carte and is not fantastic enough for its value of around 300 PhP (included in the 1200/person charge. We drove 7hrs from Manila to for the beach experience, but a failure. The beach is not nice. You have to walk a half,kilometer to feel the wave and was a very rocky walk! The room floor is ceramic and very slippery when wet. It was very messy.
Lourdes T. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2014
very poor customer service.

big pool.
4
lacked customer service and wifi is very poor, couldnt even connect. no umbrellas provided, it was raining during our stay. parking is separate from hotel and you have to go through a dirt path to get to/from parking, which is a hassle when it's raining. rooms by their rules are cleaned only on 3rd day so be sure to request for cleaning, and for drinking water refill daily. cable tv signal is also very poor. lastly, you can only swim at the beach if it's high tide.
Josephine L. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Relaxing in the beautiful white sand beach.

Cleanliness of the hotel, nice rooms, and attentive staff.
10
It was enjoyable, relaxing, good foods and friendly/helpful staff. The ocean view was amazing! Nice sea breeze specially when you wake up early in the morning. The security of the place is excellent! We feel safe while staying in the resort. We will definitely come back and stay in this resort/hotel in the near future.
Jen F. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2014
disappointing…not worth the long travel.

none
5
as i am from an industry where we handle guests from different parts of the world, sadly i will not even dare recommend it to the people i work with nor the guests i meet. the short stay (thank goodness!) at the hotel was disappointing. the beach area was not even clean and safe as the swimming area was full of rocks and seaweeds. the seawater level was knee deep and would have been perfect for children or just wading but the seaweeds and rocks would have been far too risky to let the children play. non-swimmable beach area! good thing there was the jacuzzi and swimming pool which made up for it. although there were only 2 groups of guests at the resort (mine and another group), and checking in late, do not bank on the idea of being allowed to check out a little later than standard without being charged. their check out time is an hour earlier than the standard check out at 1200 noon. plus you get charged for each hour that you get delayed! food was nothing spectacular plus expensive. cocktails? you cannot even taste the flavor of the drink --- just like a very bland slushee or slurp. the room…the sliding glass door could not be locked properly --- security problem, less privacy due to the flimsy curtains by the glass sliding door, not so comfortable bed. in total, the long 4 1/2 hrs drive, gas expenses for the trip plus toll fees, non-swimmable beach area, so-so rooms, nothing-out-of the-ordinary yet expensive food, lack of consideration from the front desk staff..hmmm…let me think… ….not worth it!
Sheri O. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
Gorgeous, manicured gardens with numerous flowers.

Massage on empty beach, restaurant above the beach in bamboo open structure, attentive staff.
8.3
It was great. The staff were very helpful and nice. If you had a bag, they ran to carry it for you! There was a fridge in the room. They folded the towels into sculptures.
Lindsay M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Nice, clean and well maintained resort

pool, beach and rooms
8.7
Booked this resort for our Xmas break. The resort is located right on the beach and is well maintained (from experience a lot of resorts in the Philippines have seen better days)... This was a lovely with friendly staff and great security. Pool was a step away from our rooms and the private beach was a 30 second walk through the resort gardens. Beach was cleaned daily and safe for bare feet.... the gardens and lawns were swept and racked, everything was were clean. Food was great, although a bit expensive for the Philippines... Overall I would recommend this resort....
Maria U. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2013
stay caters to family fun and nature-tripping,

close to nature, breakfast was great, place was clean & accessible to sight-seeing spots
8
Poor Wifi access, earth-friendly theme is admirable but the use of a generic key for all electricity in one house is customer-unfriendly
Nadine A. Families with young children Canada, December 24, 2013
Quiet and Relaxing

The ocean, the pool, and the room
8
Great service, great room, and wonderful staff. It is more expensive than we were expecting, however, we chose the upgrade from the mansion villa in order to have an ocean view and own hut.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puerto Del Sol Resort BolinaoPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - mansion Villa ExteriorPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BathroomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - ReceptionPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BathroomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BathroomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Nipa HutPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Bahay KuboPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - CasitasPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Mansion VillaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Mansion VillaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Sitio AmorePuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Swimming PoolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Water Sports - KayakPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Games RoomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Meeting RoomPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - MassagePuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BeachPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - ShopsPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Al FrescoPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - RestaurantPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Cafe del SolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Cafe del SolPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - La PlayaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - La PlayaPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BeachPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - ExteriorPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - BilliardsPuerto Del Sol Resort Bolinao - Beach Volleyball


AS-AGWEB-3B08