Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding Dinner
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Gym Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Pub Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1894 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Yongming N. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Clean is very important for a hotel, but it doesnt

nice view
5
The room which I stayed was dirty. Make me feel like uncomfortable the dust. Toilet didn't wash it clean. Bugs is 10% of the floor. They should improve it.
Ahmad K. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
Pleasant surprise

Quite beach, clean and spacious rooms
8
My family and I have always returned to Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa for short weekend getaways because it is excellent for family with young children. The rooms are big and spacious. During our last trip, we were pleasantly surprised when we were given a corner room which was much bigger and spacious.
Amelia A. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
Pulai beach

private beach that allows fishing. Good Buffet breakfast.
6
Friendly staff that allow guests staying to fish at the beach. Much private as compared to lotus. Good varieties of buffet spread for breakfast. Spacious room and good ambience. Hotels allow for late checkout.
Sammie O. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
So so only
2
worst breakfast i ever had, should really revoke the star rating as for this hotel, will never come back to this hotel anymore.
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Just Nice

Near to Beach front
5
There is difficulty of looking for the food option, not much choice. Staff performance are very slow and not efficiently
Derek L. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good

Beach Bar, Pool, Room
6
Very good
Ng T. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2014
Nice place

Quality of rooms, good and smily staff
7.3
Elizabeth L. Families with young children Singapore, August 24, 2014
Family Vacation

The hotel looks good on the outside and the presentatble swimming pool
5.3
Firstly, there are only one lift to cater for guests. We were put at the far end of the 4 blocks of flats. We have to walk very far into our rooms. I have booked 2 rooms for the family on different bookings and was told that I cannot get rooms on the same floor or a few doors away. I booked a room for 2 nights. Due to small children accompanying us on this trip, I have to booked 2 nights as we are leaving Desaru at a later time. Room, there are no face towels or floor mat given. The switch to make hot water is spoilt and the door cabinet is missing. I have to boil my hot water at the table near the veranda. Outside the veranda is old and dirty as well as the chairs/table too. During checkout, there are no one attending to me. The staff are all inside sitting and chattering and I have to call out loud in order to get their attention. I bought back the beach towels for checkout but was told to return it to the poolside. I told the guy that the place is closed. He just walked away to see for himself and came back taking the beach towel with him. He should knows that it is past 7pm and I was informed during check-in that the pool closed at 7pm. The wifi can only be used in the around the lobby which is not big. Couldn't compare to the resorts that I stayed in Bintan
Norazlin A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2014
big and nice room but ....

big pool, big room, nice beach
5
the rooms are very spacious and pool is clean and big. should provide and inform guest about the towel card as I almost get on argument with the pool boy. requested for hard boiled eggs, but instead got not even half boiled eggs. Breakfast spread was very bad , not many choices.
Sharon R. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Poor Maintainance of a Resort

Beach, Parking
4
Room had a funky smell when we walked in. The beds were done but the sheets had someone else's hair on it. There were also dark brown and yellowish spots on the sheets. Bathroom sink was leaking and toilet bowl area was leaking...Called reception to request for room change. Manager on duty called back and said the room would be changed and it was right next to our 2nd room, so we were okay with that. But the room still had the wet/damp smell and the toilet area was still leaking. Lighting in the room could also be better. The games in the hotel needs to be replaced/maintained. Most of them couldn't be used or hard to use. Pool side bar kitchen was closed and we couldn't get food when we checked out by the pool side at 1.30pm. Neither did they have their peach ice-cream on a hot day. For a beach side resort, we didn't need much but the hotel management needs to rethink their maintenance plans for the hotel before no one else visits them again. One person to be complimented is the staff mending the in-house games & activities counter on both the days. He was very friendly, helpful and sincere. A pity i didn't get his name but we saw him there just before we checked out. Please give him a pat on his back for a job well done! He left a very dissatisfied customer with the only reason should they ever recommend this hotel to anyone else in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B04