or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Hotel Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Surroundings Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding Dinner Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Landscape
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1826 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1826)
Sort by:
Magdaraog A. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2014
Ok

Friendly staff; Peace and quiet; clean rooms
7.3
Overall, our stay was ok, but I think they need to improve their internet access. Internet is not free and is available only at the lobby.
Kiran K. Groups India, May 23, 2014
Stayed overnight only

Stayed there before, good breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
We'd gone on a cycling trip and stayed overnight only. It would help to have staff who spoke better English for overseas visitors. Also if they had a better idea of the surrounding attractions like the distances etc.
Meng K. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
uncomfortable trip

swimming pool and bedroom
5.3
The bathroom is quite dirty and the drainage system is not good as well. The floor also not really clean.
Puay E. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2014
Rest and relax getaway

Beach hotel, nice swimming pool and quiet surrounding
6
Pleasant stay for short getaway. Nice beach but not suitable for swimming because too many jellyfish near shore.
Chai H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
location, beach

comfort, price, location
6
overall is satisfy.
Elaine C. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Pleasant but hotel needs to improve

The pool, beach and the pool haha
7.7
We booked for a short 1 night stay over the weekend. Honestly we didn't expect much as there were some pretty awful reviews. Check in was a breeze, we actually arrived at 11am, our room wasn't ready so they 'upgraded' us to a superior room. The superior room is basically a bigger room with a king size bed and an extra single bed. However, the room we stayed in (129), had a really strong musky smell- fungal perhaps? I'm not sure if this is because the room was not aired or used for a long time. I developed an allergic rhinitis during my stay there. The sachets of sugar in the room were hardened, as was the creamer. It would be good if the staff had checked if the items in the room were old/expiring. The room was clean enough with minimalistic decor. Good points- the pool and the sea. Honestly , I assumed the sea would be really dirty from my previous experience at lotus desaru(just next door)... I was amazed to find that the water was clear enough for me to see the bottom! There were jellyfish though, so even though the sea looked inviting enough, we didn't dare to swim in it. The pool was nice n huge. The breakfast selection was quite limited... And the quality... Passable. Just to fill your tummy. We were interested in the BBQ buffet dinner but was irked by the price rm72++ per person! I'm not sure if this is just meats or seafood also. I have a feeling the price is hiked up for the many singaporean tourists who flock here during the weekend. We ended up having a tasty seafood(crab) dinner at sg renggit for a total of 270(4 pax). Would I come back? Actually, I would because out of the two main resorts in desaru(the other being lotus), pulai desaru is the better one. However, it has many areas to improve on, overall a pleasant stay.
Shiau Y. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Relaxing place

Nice swimming pool,nice & clearly beach,fun activities
8.7
Relaxing, nice and good holiday for short break
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Quite ok but not much activities

Staff were very friendly compared to lotus. But in terms of activities, lotus have a lots of fun.
7.3
Le Y. Couples China, May 14, 2014
nice get-away

swimming pool, quiet, clear directions
7.3
not bad
Koh C. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2014
nice & i feel very relax

big room , near beach, clean
8.3
very comfortable with the room layout is nice and big, near to beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Hotel ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3C04