or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Area Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Interior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main Entrance Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Activity Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Jimmy L. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Not as clean

Beach, large pool
4.3
Didn't expect the hotel to be quite run down even though it's supposedly refurbished not long ago. The toilet had tiles that were cracked and the floor of the room was very sticky. We had to use the bedroom slippers to walk around. The towels were stained.
Hanafi O. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
A decent resort

swimming pool & the beach
5.7
All are OKAY not up to the standard. The food is horrible. I paid over RM50 for dinner which I think I can get better at mamak or warong stall at affordable price.
Alyce F. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
nice beach and friendly staffs

spacious room, friendly staffs
6
the wifi is lousy. overall a great hotel in desaru.
Siti M. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
good short gwtaway

beach, free room upgrade, large swimming pool
7.3
We booked a standard room and got a free upgrade to a larger room with extra single bed closer to the beach. Nice surprise. Dinner wait staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool for adults and kids. Beach should be better maintained though. Bathroom door was rotting and we had to clean the door rot droppings away using shower head. Large comfortable rooms. Great for couples and families.
Nicole N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Pleasantly staycation with family

1)Clean & well maintained resort/rooms 2)Great beach & swimming pools 3) Well organized & good buffet breakfast meal
8.3
This was my first staycation with Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, and I can says that it was really a pleasant one and definitely will recommend to my friends,relatives & family members. The reception male duty manager that serve us was really professional and attentive, I was request for a King size-bed so that our 7yrs old boy can sleep with us, but to my surprise, the same staff upgraded us to the next level with a bigger room plus 3 twin bed,it's really a nice gesture from the hotel,my kid and husband really enjoyed throughout our 3D2N stay with the hotel.The hotel's buffet breakfast was well organized with good varieties standard of food and no hectic at all with plenty of seats available with a cozy poolview.We will definitely come back again in near future.Keep up the good work and standards till we meet again! Cheers to all! & a fruitful year ahaed in 2014 :)
Lam Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Good

Room
8
Norlizah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
very affordable trip and nice hotel

affordable, relaxing and comfortable
7.7
Had really enjoyed the trip as the accommodation well expectation. Nice sight seeing and had a friendly staff. Do enjoying they fitness center equipment.
Constance S. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Terrible food for breakfast and dinner!

Nothing great about the stay in Pulai Desaru at all.
5
The food at breakfast was terrible and insufficient. Egg counter is slow and when there is no more other food, they just cooked lots of chicken sausages and piled up at the container. Dinner that costs RM 50 was even worse. Pathetic looking vegetables and the same ingredients from Breakfast Nasi lemak was served with some fruits. You are trapped in the resort with no other choices as there are no shops around. The 2nd night, I actually went over to Lotus Desaru ( hotel next door)for their buffet which was far better and they even have activities at the open field.
Chai C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Clean & Relax

Clean, Relax, Good View
7
So far ok. Clean, relax and good view. Bad for late check in -- We reach there around 11am and do early check in. There was no room available, but we are ok for waiting till 2pm[check in time]. We waiting till 2pm still don't have room, have to wait 30min, after 30 min still haven't ok. We wait till 3pm and give us another room. Another problem was limit restaurant there.
Aiqi T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
quiet surroundings

quiet, seluded, carefree
6
away from city bustling. swimming pool and gym can be improved!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby AreaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - InteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main EntrancePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach ActivityPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B08