or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Area Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Interior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main Entrance Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Activity Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1682 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1682)
Sort by:
Saedah S. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2014
this time i stay with not a good view and room

not really best at all
5.3
the room they give it to me 1) air con room not cold enough 2) there an insect (bee) inside the washroom.
Yong A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Nice Beach Hotel

Nice Swimming Pools, Big Room, Relax
8
The hote room is big and clean, Japanese & Western Foods Restaurants food is not nice & expensive, and no free wifi provided.
Wai T. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2014
Rest and Relaxing stay

Near beach, nature, and peaceful stay,
5.3
Expect a better room condition since it has just undergone renovation but was not exactly impress. It would be better if they provide Internet access.
Sze S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay with family.

beach, facilities, environment
7.3
Lessa N. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Spacious room, good services by hotel staff

Clean and spacious room, good services provided by hotel staff and also near with the beach
7.3
Check in on 31/1/2014 for 2 nights. It was easy to get a parking here. Been entertained by En Zul when check in, fast service and I've never been in hotel that their check in time is on 12pm. I thought it was 2pm or 3pm as the other hotel imposed. A young staff help us to bring our bag and stuff into our room, 438. Room are big and clean. Decorationg is quite simple for me as the room floor is only tiles and no carpet. No chair and desk provided in our balcony. View is only partial ocean and garden which is no great at all. Requesting for iron board and it only takes 5-8 minutes for the staff to bring into our room. Nice thing about Pulai Desaru is that it is near with beach, just in front of resort and have big pool also. The only thing that we didn't enjoy is buffet breakfast is not wide variety.
Khoon M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Great Experience with family

Nice Pool, Near beach, value for money
7
Great experience at the windy beach and nice pool
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Great

Everything everything and everything
8
Sze H. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
Will be better if more activities and wifi

friendly staff, great cocktail and big rooms
8
I find the staff very friendly they are will to give guidance of the local attractions. It will be better if there are more activities for children. I will be better with wifi.
Muhammad K. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2014
2 cockroaches and too deep a pool later...

large room, near to the beach, pretty large swimming pool
6.7
Here are some of the reviews that I have based on the following items: 1) Room: + Large and spacious + More or less a beach view (covered a bit by trees) + Quiet surrounding - 2 cockroaches (1 dead during the night, 1 partially alive and still not dead by the time checked out) - ants (came out of nowhere when I spilt a bit of sugar) - TV was outdated. Big room but not big a TV makes for a bad view 2) Dining: + Nice food + ample portions (For my Asian tummy) - Not much choice (breakfast buffet spread, in-room service) 3) Amenities: + large swimming pool - swimming pool is 1.5m deep all around (my wife couldn't go into the pool due to that) * I did not utilise the other amenities but there are a few recreational activities like paintball, beach soccer, beach volleyball. 4) Location: + Near to the beach + Lots of fresh air - Far out from any towns - No accessible outside food (unless you have your own transport and willing to go out at night with little street lights)
Tiyagu K. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Cheap and relax

easy , good friendly
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby AreaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - InteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main EntrancePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach ActivityPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B08