or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Area Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Interior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main Entrance Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Activity Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1628 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1628)
Sort by:
Wenxi Z. Families with young children China, December 14, 2013
Simple, nice, relax

Room view is good; staff is friendly; price is reasonable.
7.7
Major thing is fine, just food choice is a bit limited. Wifi need to pay, but even paid in room signal is very weak. Go to eat seafood need to drive another 30mins. And the hotel restaurant comer seems has lot of flies...
Jamil A. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Anice stay for adults

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice spa. Clean room despite peak period.
8
This is a nice beach hotel especially for adults or older children. For young ones, Lotus Desaru would be better because of its water park. However, Lotus could be quite crowded especially during school holidays as non-staying guests could just pay for the use of the water park, adding to the crowd. Pulai, on the other hand, is quieter and the pool is just for the staying guests. The Spa is Javanese style and in a new and better location. Lotus' spa is Ayurvedic style where you are bathed in oil. Thus I prefer Pulai's. The street food I am referring to is from Bujang Seafood Floating Restaurant at Sungei Lebam. Those wishing to drive there at night need to be brave. If not just ask Pulai to arrange for the firefly tour. It is run by the same person, Mr Bujang and at the same location.
Yohaniz A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Moderate. Please improve the breakfast buffet food

beach. fast service staff. clean room
6.7
It's ok. As I travelled with kids I expected the hotel to be kids friendly. The kids room is nice and clean. Our hotel room facing the beach. It's nice. But the balcony door lock is broken. It's not safe for the children.
Ahmad S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Very good beach resort

Attentive staff, quiet, superb surroundings
8.7
we were so happy when they upgrade our room to deluxe (1 king + i super single bed). the staff are so friendly they gave us information of tour spots outside the resorts. however, the ping pong equipment is quite old and worn. i told them to change it. there is a night market at air tawar 4 every wednesday. the food is at top quality for street food.
Mazlan M. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
A satisfactory stay

Quiet, undisturbed, clean
6.3
A satisfactory stay although the front desk service is quiet slow
Zul F. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2013
our stay was decent. nicely renovated room.

big swimming pool, friendly security guard & next to the beach
7.3
We had a decent time in pulai. Our room was changed to a higher floor upon request. The condition of the room was pleasant though. We got the pool & partial sea view. The beach was just a short walk away. Need more improvement on the food though. The sirloin we had for dinner wasn't trimmed properly. The breakfast buffet spread could be better. Mostly oily finger food was served. Overall my family & i had a good time in desaru.
Kuppusamy M. Families with young children India, November 28, 2013
Nice and Enjoyable beach trip

next to the beach, swimming pool, clean room
7.3
Relax, enjoy and comfortable trip for my family. But, still can improve.
Rebekah L. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Overall was good except the buffet breakfast

Room, Swimming pool, Beach
7
Overall was good except that the buffet breakfast spread was limited
Amin S. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
Good place for family.

Gorgeous sunrise
6.7
It was my second time staying in this hotel but this time i came with my parents. As we were staying on the ground floor of the hotel facing the pool, we found 2 big roaches in the room. Its just an issue with cleanliness i guess if there is 2 big roaches in one room. My advice would be,go stay on the higher floor of the hotel in which i did on my previous trip which i encountered no problems at all. Overall my parents enjoyed the stay and that is all that matters.
Shawn O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
nice and tidy

nothing much, who wants to go pengerang for holiday
6.3
nice beach front as long as you dont get too close to the water. dont even think of letting your kids go near the water. super polutted with oil. the rocks are black because of the oil spill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby AreaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - InteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main EntrancePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach ActivityPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3C07