or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Area Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Interior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main Entrance Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Activity Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1599 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1599)
Sort by:
Tetsuya S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
No value to stay

Nothing
4
I experienced something which I never expect for decent hotel. Some pitty experices were like non-delivery & lost of laundry, no connecton to Internet. These occasions may someties be happened. However the worst thing for hotel staffs here is that they never appologie to thier guest and they alway excuse. I called staff to solve internet connecton. I waited 30 min buy they still keep me waited. I just gave up any expectaton for their service and hospotality. Hotel facility itself is acceptable. But I don't want to stay again.
Yeap A. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2013
I like it ...very nice

Close to the beach
8.3
A very good place for relax !Very suitable for me n my honey ....The room was big and comfortable.... The beach very clean & sun rise view
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2013
relaxing, quiet, clean

renovated, seaside, greenery surrounding
7
Bernard T. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2013
Short and decent

Quiet , kids play room, child pool
5
Pleasant, short one day get away from city life. It's just 30km from sungai rengit a place where they have lots of lobsters
Heng S. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Drive-in vacation with friends

modern-looking, big room for 3 pax and kids-friendly
6
It was a 3D2N vacation with friends and their kids, 1.5 hour drive in from JB. Check-in at 4pm was fast and we are given rooms on level 2. Rooms are big and comfortable even if for 3 pax. However ants started appearing at night and when we called housekeeping, they only sent up 1 bottle of pesticide. There are ants even under the bed. Hotel could have also improve by having free wifi as my digi prepaid card can't have 3G signal at the resort.
Heng S. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Vacation with friends and their children

Big room, modern-looking lobby and activities for kids
5.7
It was a 3D2N vacation with friends and their kids, 1.5 hour drive in from JB. Check-in at 4pm was fast and we are given rooms on level 2. Rooms are big and comfortable even if for 3 pax. However ants started appearing at night and when we called housekeeping, they only sent up 1 bottle of pesticide. There are ants even under the bed. Hotel could have also improve by having free wifi as my digi prepaid card can't have 3G signal at the resort.
Sylvia K. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Very relaxing & serene.

Beach, sea and pool.
7.7
John C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Perfect weekend getaway

Beach, Room, Grounds
8.7
From what you read on the internet (even on this site) Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa probably had its problems in the past - before the current owners refurbished the hotel apparently, for we found it instead to be quite modern, well-kept, clean and comfortable. Desaru had its past glories as well as a period of decline but this seems to be in the past now if Pulai Desaru is anything to go by. Check-in was painless, the walk to the room a little less so as the hotel is a sprawling building. This is good though as you don't suffer a very high density of people jamming up lifts and so on. Our room was large and spacious and apart from a noisy bathroom fan (loose cover) was in very good condition. I can only think that a doormat to trap sand would be the one thing to make it near perfect. The grounds are well-kept and there's enough room for large groups of people. The Beach Bar was closed for renovations during our stay, which was a pity for the hotel bar is severely lacking. I can imagine that the Beach Bar would be a perfect way to spend a late evening. The beach in front of the hotel was almost as clean as the hotel grounds and the beach does indeed stretch for miles in either direction. We had just a quick weekend getaway and had our bicycles with us so did some exploring nearby. The roads are safe to ride on and the Desaru Beach with its go kart track, beach shops and warong/gerai (food stalls) are a short distance away. A fantastic weekend away and we'll probably return when we again need some space, sun, sea and errr cycling.
Gong Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Good location, but not a good hotel.

Beach, view
5.7
Not that good. Room was dirty, and facility was not function
Gregory R. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Relaxing time for a quick getaway

Close by, Beach resort, great pool
5.7
Overall was good. Nice place to get away for a quick holiday. Hotel service and standards/condition have slipped a lot since our last trip there 6 months ago. Food quality overall was poor, room cleanliness not as good as expected along with overall facilities seem to be deteriorating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby AreaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - InteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main EntrancePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach ActivityPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3A04