My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Area Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Interior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main Entrance Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Activity Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1547 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1547)
Sort by:
Aaron S. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
good place to relax

beach, sun rise and big room
7
Catherine P. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Comfortable & Nice View

With a nice view, nice pool and clean beach with sun shine
6.3
Sadhana R. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
GOod for short gateaway

Sun, sand, beach
7.7
Breakfast was same everyday, restaurant food not too good. Better food nearby and drinks were expensive.
Shahul H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Enjoy nice and beautiful hotel

Best of the best
7.7
My family was very very happy with this hotel and all the surrounding area.my son and daughter also enjoy the beach and swimming pool was very nice.
Ying W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
affordable getaway, so close to beach & good pool

price, swimming pool and near beach
7.3
checking in was a dismay. arrive 3pm but room not ready. Staff at counter (Asah)who attended to us, suddenly vanish to serve someone else and I stood at the counter for over 10mins whereas others beside me got their rooms. only to be informed, the room is not ready. waited another 30mins at lobby before the call came. otherwise, the place is a lovely place for a relaxing time, the beach is about 50m away and the swimming pool is spacious. somehow, just like any other 3 or 4 star hotels, enforcement at the pool is absent - you'll find fully clothed adults having a good time in it (some from head to toe). breakfast is okay, standard staple malaysian variety. my 4 year old daughter enjoyed the 3 days' stay with lots of beach activities as well as swimming in the pool.
Chai L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
RELAXING AND NICE BEACH

A familiy oriented hotel.There are kids pool,water slide and adult pools.A small playground,tennis table and some game can be found there as well.Nice beach just within walking distance.
6.7
Seow W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Hotel is quite new. Room is big. Kids enjoyed

Room is big. Hotel is new & clean. Located next to the beach
7
Basically pleasant stay. Check in process should be improve. We booked standard superior ocean view. We paid more for the other 2 rooms we booked which are standard. However, we got the standard superior room last. Nearly 4 pm only we got the room. I Went to counter check for 3 times. They didn't even called to inform room is ready. We got small 2 kids along. I requested to get rooms earlier yet not granted. By that time the counter were empty. I think I am the last guest to check in. Even i arrive 12 noon to request for early check in. Hotel is not flexible to give priority to family who had infants along. Hope they could improve.
Kinglive S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
GOOD

BIG ROOM, WALK TO BEACH WITHIN 3 MINS,NICE VIEW
7
Derrick G. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2013
We'll be back again

beach, swimming pool, relaxation
7
this is our 3rd visit to Pulai Desaru Beach Resort. We choose to stay in the resort and enjoy the beach and the pool this time because we were busy visiting the farms previously. We are truely enjoy. The only flaw if I would mention is that many of the game machine are not functional.
Chwee W. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
A good getaway from the hustle and bustle

Close proximity to the beach, quiet surroundings and wide range of activities to keep guests occupied
6
Despite the painfully slow check in and also the extremely long wait for lunch at pool side, the stay compensated itself due to the close proximity to the beach, as well as a wide range of activities available to guests. The stay was quiet and peaceful except security was a little slack as there were some foreign labourers who intruded the ground.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby AreaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - InteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main EntrancePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach ActivityPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3C07