Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

muhamad A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice and simple
room bed horse
Overall wad okay.. room big and hv bed for 3! Clean too.. Spa was expensive b5 service was good. Breakfast was ok nt tt great. Check in was fast.. but staff at the entrance n around wasn't attentive or welcoming. Staff at breakfast counter was lazy and expression less. Live egg station staff and guard was nice. That's all
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Hiang S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great stay but with some disappointment
room is clean, swimming pool, quiet place for relax..
Generally, my family have a great stay in pulai desaru. The room and the pool are clean. The newly refurbished room is very comfort to stay. However, we still have some disappointment about the as listed below, a. one of the receptionist (wearing grey uniform staff - Mr Said) is not very friendly when I check in the hotel. Appreciate hotel higher management can look into this staff preformance seriously. It bring to me a very BAD impression to the hotel. Fortunately, most of the staffs that wearing green uniform are profession in their service. 2. The newly furnished hotel is not inclusive of toilet area. It is look run down and not comfortable when using it. Prefer a more model design which match the bedroom design. However, I still will recommend this quiet hotel to my friend as it is not so noisy as the hotel right at the next door.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Elaine O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
family
location beach
Overall ok
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Farhana M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
dirty and badly maintained
staff hospitality, room size, proximity to the beach
Everything was dirty and they smell.. From the furniture in the room and at the breakfast restaurant.. To the kids club. Not to mention the strange brown stains on the bed sheets and sofa. Strands of hair everywhere when we checked in; on the bed, towels, in the sink, bath tub. We witnessed how they cleaned the room and understood why it was how it was. The huge room was cleaned in under 5 minutes. No sweeping, no vacuuming, just a simple wipe which basically spread the dust all over the floor. WiFi was only available at the lobby and barely worked.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

louise T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice htl but need serious cleaning
size of room/ nice beach/ big dining area
Big room/ super singles twin beds. Need total cleaning of furniture. Only bath towels and toiletries no face towels. Acceptable size pool. There is table tennis available but no spare balls available after someone lost the last one. Hotel has potential but need some serious management upgrade.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Hanim R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good Last Min Break
Beach, Spa, Pool
It was pleasant and the staff are friendly. However FOOD is not great. Breakfast was ok, it was mainly easy stuff. I'd recommend those who wish to eat good food, to head to the nearby town.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Abdulla M. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Location, friendly staff and quite
We enjoyed our time in pulai resort. Location of resort was very nice directly on the beach The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good but they don't have variety.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Thi L. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Nice place
Hotel location is good, beach is infront. Staffs were nice but some reacted very slow. Food were not really good, the only one I can recommend is Pulai chicken rice. Wifi very weak
Very great time for my kids as they loved the beach. Really enjoyed the cruise and firefly tours. Food were not really good and not much choices. We had to hit to JB for lunch 2 times. Wifi was very weak and only available at lobby.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Heng T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quiet and peaceful
sea, quiet, pool
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Jeddah M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice place away from city
We enjoyed the swimming pool, spacious room and cozy lobby
Overall we enjoyed our stay but we feel sad that the pool is only until 7pm. And also the buffet for breakfast the selection if very few only however we're satisfied with our dinner buffet (bbq). We also avail the spa package that includes sauna,body scrub,back massage & foot reflexology. One night stay is not enough to enjoy all the facilities and services
Reviewed March 27, 2015