Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2252 reviews

2080 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2252)
Sort by:
Choon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa
6.3
good
Report this review
Rachel C. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Nothing like the photos

The indoor playroom for kids and swimming pool
4
The service is terrible and staff unhelpful. The restaurant is slow, had to wait 30-45mins each time we ordered. The menu is limited. We had to go over to the Lotus Resort for a decent meal. Get your money's worth and stay there instead
Report this review
Zhiying A. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Definitely not 4-star

Location (ie its in desaru! urm. yay!), wifi (but only in lobby and pretty patchy), price
3.7
not great.
Report this review
Charlotte R. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
A beach resort hotel with basic needs

Only 1 - the beach, rest is so so
6.3
Report this review
Goh W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
great holiday trip

big room ,nice swimming pool ,breakfast not bad...
7.7
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Getaway

Location
7
Report this review
Glenn M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
More flies than the outback

The best things are: 1. The closeness to the sea. 2. Activities for children 3. Room size.
5.7
The stay for a family with small children is OK. The hotel is rated 4* but in reality it hasn't been updated since the early 90s. Room size for a superior is outstanding with a duplex type room and large balconies. The problems lie in the details. Food, service, lack of staff's general knowledge about the hotel services, speed of service and advertised services that are wholly inadequate. The other thing that disgusts residents is the inordinate amount of flies. They are everywhere and in their thousands. Little is done about them apart from paraffin candles that do little to deter the sheer numbers of them - 20-30 of them regularly dined next to us every morning at breakfast. Internet connection is a joke. It's practically dial-up and services between 10-20 people from dusk till dawn. As this is the only connection in the lobby, text is just about transmitable. Lastly, food is well over priced and the time it takes to get served is poor ( teppanyaki restaurant we were the only ones out of 12 eating as we were first in for almost the duration of our meal).
Report this review
Norismaliza I. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Great resort for short getaways

clean spacious rooms, bathrooms & pool
7
This is my second stay, Loved this resort, and this time we got the sea facing sea on the right wing, very nice view and breeze when we are at the balcony. Everything is great, nice spacious clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, variety of food for breakfast. Now, the bad things are the wifi connection and flies problem. There is no Wifi in room, and the wifi in the lobby is a joke, on the first day it was not working at all, the next day it worked but speed was super slow. About the flies problem, they should do something about it. Especially in the restaurant. When we sat with our breakfast spread, the flies just swarmed over and it is very difficult to eat and swat at the same time. However, overall the stay was alright and I would definitely be back at Pulai Desaru whenever I go to Desaru for getaways.
Report this review
Jackie T. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Good... but no wifi in the room.

Location, Conditions of the rooms, Proximity to the beach
8
Report this review
Kendrick W. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
Meh ...

Clean room, and nothing much else
6
Stay here was so-so, relatively quick check in, clean room. However not much to do here. should have stayed at Lotus Desaru instead.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 2080 reviews Next page
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07