Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2180 reviews

2013 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2180)
Sort by:
Mokhzal O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Nice hotel, quite pricey

Clean, Low Density, Nice Pool
5.3
1. Quite a few number of lift. Good. 2. Room very clean, toilet arrangement also nice but lack of necessity such as cotton bud, toothpick etc. 3. Car park area too far from hotel entrance. Limited car park near entrance. 4. Hotel staff were not friendly, even at the check in counter. 5. Long bath have problem with the drainage system. 6. No table & chair at balcony. 7. TV size very small, 29 inch only for such a big room. 8. Good and fast respond from housekeeping. 9. Breakfast food variety are too limited. 10. Playground for kids (external) are too old and some already damage.
Report this review
Jiahui A. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Need some facelift

location, price and service
5.7
It definitely should be more of a 3 star than 4 star hotel. Its slightly better than lotus but not much. However, the crowd are lesser than lotus and hence a more comfortable stay. To retain its spa title in the hotel, I strongly recommend a facelift.
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2014
pre honey mood place

good swimming pool, lots of facilities like table tennis,pool table etc, hotel staff is hood
8.7
we enjoy a lot in this resort as the view of beaches is good. The swimming pool is good and big with free pool towel provided. Resort provide lots of facilities, e.g. pool table, table tennis table, some computer games, free newspaper etc. The pool bar with good singer performance, we enjoy a lot.
Report this review
Lan W. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Great place

Nice pool
7
Report this review
Mohammad A. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2014
Value for money

By the beach , peaceful & big room
6.3
With the amount im paying to me it's okay with everything.. But the spa need someone to be there all the time.. I went to the spa but no one was there.. I waited for atleast 15 - 20 min.. The swimming should closed later like 9pm to me cause it closed as early 7pm..
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Nice beach and pool is good for small kids

Beach pool
7
A quick holiday for my kids. The beach m pool is nice. Food was just ok. If theres water sports activiti it will be much more fun by the beach
Report this review
Andrea Q. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nice hotel

nice swimming pool, clean room and nice beach
7.3
The environment is very nice got nice beach. My kids love the swimming pool. The breakfast serve quite ok. The only bad thing is the cleanness of the pillows case and the towel. Hope it can be improve.
Report this review
Jasmine Y. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2014
Mixed Feellings

The room, the room and the room
6.3
The reviews said it all. We arrived early and told that someone would call when the rooms were ready. No one called. Had to get in line again to find out if the rooms were ready. At 3:30 it was. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We loved that. There was no out door chair and table in one of the rooms. There water in the toilet kept pouring but not filling up the tank. Made a lot of noise. I didn't call because I was in a rush and then it was too late in the night. The breakfast buffet was okay. The barbeque was way too expensive and did not look appetizing. For half the price of a buffet we had a fantastic seafood dinner at a restaurant twenty minutes away. The pool was nice and warm. To pay for the pool table was a bit off the top! All in all for USD$105, I guess it was average. Would I go back? Sadly, no.
Report this review
Rozliana B. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2014
Nice hotel with great view

Clean, spacious and beatiful scenery
7
The hotel was very clean and room is pretty spacious, I stayed in the deluxe room. There are not much activities to be done there except for the lobby has pool table, mini arcade, kids room, table tennis table and swimming pool. At night, there seems to be no activities to be done, pretty quiet. Even the beach area is very quiet compared to the hotel next door where there seems to be quite a crowd and fireworks. Breakfast was very ordinary, nothing impressive. Thanks to Bujang Seafood, we are able to enjoy great meal and nice view.. Overall, if you dont go to any tours, you are pretty stranded. But perfect for a quiet and relaxing getaway.
Report this review
Jia N. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
A nice and relaxing trip!!

The hotel room was big and clean!!! it was just located next to the beach!! A very nice place to relax and have some fun with friends!!
6
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 2013 reviews Next page
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03