Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding Dinner
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Gym Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Pub Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2001 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2001)
Sort by:
Adrian L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
3rd stay at the resort and just as good!

Beach, room size and pool
7.3
It was a good short vacation! Although prices have gone up as compared to my previous bookings. It is expensive for a Malaysian resort. The resort is well maintained. Although the beach is not pristine clean but nevertheless beautiful. It stretches far and many beautiful pebbles to pick up as memories. Normal do a beach resort, food is expensive. There are no alternative unless with own transportation as other dining areas are not within walking distance. Currently I would say this is still the best beach resort in Desaru. However, I notice that there is a new big scale beach resort in construction, probably ready by later this year.
Report this review
Roslan P. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Good place short for getaway

clean tidy room. responsive staff
7
Very relaxing as I expected
Report this review
Cedric L. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Shortage of towels,

Swimming, good duty managers,
5.7
Painful experience with shortage of towels, good swimming pool(a bit crowded), no Wifi, Horse ride experience.
Report this review
Ng S. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Reasonably comfortable with serene environment.

By the beach, large room size n swimming pool is reasonably entertaining for both kids n adults.
5.7
Very crowded. Breakfast was quite chaotic with the large crowd. Normal day shd b fine.Beach is nice n tthere are few horses roaming freely. Nice feeling.
Report this review
Shirin I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Nice hotel, big swimming pool.

Pool, beach & activity
6.3
Enjoyed staying here. Kids loved the pool and beach.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Nice stay and peaceful location

Relax, interesting & beautiful
9.3
Report this review
Cedric L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Painful experience with shortage of towels

Good duty managers.
5.3
Shortage of towels, no WIFI. no variety of restaurants nearby. Room is clean. Duty managers is able to attend to customer complaints. Overall, if anyone is looking for a quiet getaway, it is still a not bad resort.
Report this review
Hew L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Regrets and can't wait to leave

big room
4.3
Worst experience ever. For the first time, staying in a resort hotel that feels like less than 3 star. Reached the hotel after 3.20pm and the rooms are not ready. The rooms are not ready because the sheets are not done and towels are missing. We were left waiting at the hot lobby with our bags ( no one attended to our bags when we arrives, all DIY ) for almost an hour. Then i talked to the front desk staff onto letting us get in our room, at least to put our bags and belongings so that we can enjoy the pool and beach. By 6.30pm, the towels for the 3 rooms that i booked still not ready, that we have to take the pool towel with us to the room to use. ( by then they have runs out of clean pool towel, everyone is taking them to the room to use ). By 7.30 pm, the other 2 rooms get their towels delivered, my room towels were only delivered at night when we returned to the room after 10pm. The next day, the pool runs out of towels.... The breakfast is pathetic and repeats everyday. No bedroom slippers ( i have to ask the housekeeping ), no hand towels, no face towels... Although the staffs are very hardworking, but with the shortcoming from the management company, ones do wonder if the resort is running into financial difficulty ? For the first time in our holidaying life, we can't wait to leave and get out from this place.
Report this review
Melvyn L. Families with young children Singapore, June 4, 2014
Not unpleasant

Clean spacious room
7.3
Dislikes: room not provided bath towels (basic expectations not even met): no Internet and wifi
Report this review
Ng U. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
It is very relax resort, and close to the beach.

The Room is big, have a nice swimming pool, and close to the beach.
8
The enviroment is very quiet and fresh air, the view of beach is nice and the room is big, suitable for family trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04