or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Area Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Interior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main Entrance Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Activity Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Qhairunnisa A. Families with young children Singapore, August 25, 2013
A pleasant weekend getaway.

What I liked most about the hotel were its close proximity to the beach, it's facilities at the beach like the huts and the hammocks and the children's pool.
7.3
It was a short weekend getaway for us and our young children so most of the things that we noticed, were with respect to the children's convenience. Firstly the room was clean and the toilet had a separate bath tub and shower room. It wad tastefully furnished and contemporary. The buffet breakfast was average-tasting but there was enough variety. We were served with local dishes such as nasi lemak and soup noodles as well as breads, croissants and cereal, foods more suited to the western palate. The highlight of the stay were the beach and swimming pool which had a baby pool and a slide for post-toddler aged kids. Our kids enjoyed the pool and sand playing by the beach. The beach facilities provided by the hotel made it more convenient and relaxing to spend time there. Despite the large waves that made us uncomfortable about swimming at beach, we found it very relaxing just lying down on the hammocks while enjoying the sea breeze and listening to the waves washing ashore. All in all it was a pleasant and relaxing stay.
Suherman A. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Close to the beach

Clean, Close to the beach and family-friendly
7.3
Loh K. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Great place for a short break

Big room. Clean and quiet.
6.7
Quiet relax at a beach hotel facing the south china sea.
Daniel C. Families with young children Singapore, August 25, 2013
good location but little else

location location location
4.3
housekeeping was a nightmare. sink and shower clogged. room service plate left outside my door for 3 days (it belonged to the previous occupier). front desk and concierge decent enough, as is restaurant staff. pool is clean, hammocks by beach a nice touch. but definitely not worth the price they are charging even with agoda's very reasonable rates. get the basics right. they are very far from it.
Ravi P. Families with older children Singapore, August 25, 2013
It was great place for a seaside stay.

The view was splendid, the location was nice and the staff were friendly.
9
Very comfortable and memorable as it has always been. The only thing I would like to suggest is that the lunch, dinner and breakfast menu would do well to be improved. Otherwise, everything else was great.
Tzer K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Nice beach hotel

Beautiful beach; nice swimming pool; large room
6.7
Large room, but need improvement in cleanliness. Breakfast was not impressive, not hot.
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
a quiet and private stay

its location i.e close to the beach, clean hotel, and close to nature environment.
6.7
It was a pleasant stay. i got the privacy i need. the room was big with a new shower which i like very much. Breakfast was very average and does not reflect the normal rather expensive room charges i.e without agoda's rate.
Liyu F. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2013
quiet and relaxing short gateway retreat

powerful aircond, comfortable bed, close to beach
7
Overall I am satisfied with the stay with pulai beach. A bit remote, 15 min drive away to the local restaurant, as limited food selection at pulai beach. Easy assess from singapore, via senai desaru lebuhraya. The only complaint was the bathroom, water not hot, and old bathtub. For short gateway, can consider pulai if you have your own transport.
Kee M. Families with young children Singapore, August 19, 2013
Wonderful Holistic Stay

Friendly staffs, nice surroundings
8
Great experience, clean & nice room surprisingly, friendly attentive staffs, well tastily preprared meals. Beach is near & clean with sufficient facilities for kids & adults to enjoy fun & laughter. Driving to nearby attractions was easy & best of all are back to nature experiences.
Muhammad A. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
very relaxing

The beach is very beautiful and the water are clear you can see the bottom. they also have a big pool which is great to swim in it. the third best things is their room, large and comfortable bed.
7.7
I having a great time at this hotel, I love the clear beach very much. Their room is large and comfortable. The only thing I dont like at this hotel was their buffet breakfast, every food I took seem salty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby AreaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - InteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main EntrancePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach ActivityPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B05