or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding Dinner
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Gym Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Pub Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1880 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1880)
Sort by:
Jolly D. Families with young children France, March 24, 2014
Nice and relaxing

Recently renovated, large rooms and friendly staff
7.3
Overall very good stay in the beach hotel, perfect for switching off and relaxing, ideal for families. The staff is very nice with kids. If you are looking for nightlife, exploring surrounding villages/areas this is not the place you want to be. But if you are looking for a week end gateway and leave the kids having fun while you are relaxing by the pool, this is the right place. A couple of small annoyances, hotel food is not good, and not good value for money (almost same price as singapore!) You can go to adjacent hotel where they have more choice and better quality food. No free wifi, not even in the lobby! Hotel infrastructure are ageing a bit even though the recent renovation works gave a good refresh for the hotel.The beach is dirty and the water not crystal clear.
Suranteran L. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
good

clean and nice rooms, near the beach
7.7
The hotel rooms are clean and nice. Staff are friendly and helpful. However dining options are limited but the nearby resort a short walk away gives more options.
Tiam C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Beaches, Nature and Family Fun with young children

Activities for young children, Close to the ocean or beach and Family hotel
7
Check-in and check-out take too much time, breakfast is ok. Overall is just "OK"
Tien S. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Good relaxing vacation

right in front of the beach and newly renovated
7
good but could be better. Room wasn't clean and pool water was chalky which was a turn off.
Juan C. Couples Spain, March 23, 2014
Beach hotel

on the beach
5.3
check in time is too late , 3pm. Reception staff is very smily but inefficient. Our room was not ready on time and it took more than twenty minutes to get another room. Happily we were upgraded, the room was big, but there was not table nor chairs in the terrace. Spa staff was never available, when we finally got to talk to one of them, they told us that everything was fully booked, they should have put a "fully booked" poster somewhere. Food quality is not the best. However, if you have children they will enjoy all the different aactivities proposed. Beach was at the doorstep.
Chan S. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Good Stay. Worth the value

Comfort, Quiet, Excursion by Hotel
8.7
Good for money
Kelvin C. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
good place to chill

location, comfort, value for money
7.7
had very attentive staff, room was clean and comfortable. nice place along the beach - with things to keep the kids occupied as well
Anna A. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2014
value for money and nice place for a short getaway

staff, spacious room and breakfast
8.3
a last min plan to travel to desaru during March school holiday cos we don't wish to drive long hrs chose pulai because we have tried other resort in desaru, pulai is still the best. Nice spa, breakfast and staff.. This is our 4th time stay with pulai. . In the past.. check in was fast. However this time round, I got a shock when the staff told me no record found. . I was shock, but calm because I know eventually they will do something. . After I got back from our lunch.. yes indeed the staff managed to check us in with a free upgrade. I was very thankful for that... We had a room with good view. Will certainly come back to this hotel again for our next desaru trip..Therefore I would recommend this hotel to people out there who are planning for a short getaway recommended to my friends and colleague about this hotel..
Saadiah R. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
AVERAGE

KIDS playroom
4.7
It was okie and they must improve their breakfast selection. There were not much choices.
Sum O. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Nice for short gateaway.

Spacious room, private beach, quiet environment
6.7
I booked Standard Superior room, and to my suprise I had given a bedroom with one king size bed and one super single bed. It is just nice for me as I have two young children travel with me. The room is spacious enough for young children to move around. I like the concept of the toilet separated with the "washing basin". Kids enjoy the pool, private beach and kid club (small air-con playground). The breakfast spread is so so if you compare to international standard. But good enough to fill up your tummy and the taste not bad. Basic variety of fried rice, fried noodle, bread, fruits, egg, porridge, cereal and fruit juice and coffee/tea. It is better to have transport if you stay here, if not you will be end up only eating the same restaurant day and night. Overall, it was a good stay except the houskeeping is not up to standard and slow. They only provide bath towel on my first night. Do not have hand towel at all. And on second day they provide shampoo/bath gel which I innitially thought it was not included since my first check in is not provided. And a plate of leftover nasi lemak put in front of my "neighbour room" can stayed there from my checked in day, and only being cleared when I was going to check out two days later. It already got worm!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07