or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Hotel Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Surroundings Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding Dinner Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Landscape
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1823 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1823)
Sort by:
Gong Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Good location, but not a good hotel.

Beach, view
5.7
Not that good. Room was dirty, and facility was not function
Gregory R. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Relaxing time for a quick getaway

Close by, Beach resort, great pool
5.7
Overall was good. Nice place to get away for a quick holiday. Hotel service and standards/condition have slipped a lot since our last trip there 6 months ago. Food quality overall was poor, room cleanliness not as good as expected along with overall facilities seem to be deteriorating.
John C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Perfect weekend getaway

Beach, Room, Grounds
8.7
From what you read on the internet (even on this site) Pulai Desaru Beach Resort and Spa probably had its problems in the past - before the current owners refurbished the hotel apparently, for we found it instead to be quite modern, well-kept, clean and comfortable. Desaru had its past glories as well as a period of decline but this seems to be in the past now if Pulai Desaru is anything to go by. Check-in was painless, the walk to the room a little less so as the hotel is a sprawling building. This is good though as you don't suffer a very high density of people jamming up lifts and so on. Our room was large and spacious and apart from a noisy bathroom fan (loose cover) was in very good condition. I can only think that a doormat to trap sand would be the one thing to make it near perfect. The grounds are well-kept and there's enough room for large groups of people. The Beach Bar was closed for renovations during our stay, which was a pity for the hotel bar is severely lacking. I can imagine that the Beach Bar would be a perfect way to spend a late evening. The beach in front of the hotel was almost as clean as the hotel grounds and the beach does indeed stretch for miles in either direction. We had just a quick weekend getaway and had our bicycles with us so did some exploring nearby. The roads are safe to ride on and the Desaru Beach with its go kart track, beach shops and warong/gerai (food stalls) are a short distance away. A fantastic weekend away and we'll probably return when we again need some space, sun, sea and errr cycling.
Alice L. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2013
Retreat

Quiet, near the sea
4
The hotel rooms quite old and not very well maintained. Breakfast spread limited. Hotel staff in housekeeping seem to have difficulty understand and converse in English. Hotel staff in coffee house more helpful and friendly. Water in swimming pool not clean and cloudly.
Tommy T. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
happy and relax

relaxation, comfortable, and great view sun and beach
7
Feeling relaxation and happy for either couples or families
Kean T. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
No Standard 4 star hotel

Old, dirty, smell bad
4.3
Out of standard, no value money there room too dirty & old. but there have a good beach and swimming pool for kid.
Jessica L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Moderate

Out of the city
4.7
Asreena J. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great stay

Clean room, great staff and nice pool.
7.3
It was a great stay and the staff were commendable. We like the cleanliness of the hotel and thanks to the staff who had gone beyond his duty by assisting us in getting a mechanic when we had trouble with our car. Provision store - we hope that you are able to sell more essential items.
Hon F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Nice quiet place to relax your mind.

Seaside, beach and room but need improval of food- buffer breakfast total out of standard of 4 or 3 stars.
7
Totally the hotel is good but only the food supply of the hotel is not in standard especially the morning breakfast Is total out of hotel provide standard, the choice of the food is too less only Malay food nasi lemak- a rice with chili A fired noodle and some fried egg or potato. Me and my family need drive a car get out the hotel to eat our breakfast Lunch and dinner. And is cause me a 20-30 minute drive to town to looking food but strongly recommend is better bring Over the instant noodle cup or mamak store is better of their food supply because my children enjoy this food rather than Hotel supply food. Please help the hotel improval their food because the hotel really is a nice place to relax and restore the Mind place. Thank you
Yong J. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2013
Large Room and Nice Swimming Pools

Large Room and Nice Swimming Pools
6.3
We were there for 3D2N. Children enjoyed at the nice swimming pools. Not many in house restaurant, so we drove out for lunch & dinner. Some small ants found near the coffee making area - mini bar. Mosquitoes in the night. Bed sheet had some blood stain and requested to change with clean one. Fast service attended. Overall, quite a nice stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Hotel ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3A05