Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding Dinner
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Gym Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Pub Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1961 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Hui M. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2014
Normal

Quiet, food is nice and cosy
6.7
the visit is actually meant for my finance's birthday. However, the first encounter is that i requested to have a queen size bed atleast since i have make a mistake to book a standard room. But staff is unwilling to change it for me since i pay for price is for a standard room. I was disappointed for that. The rest of the day was ok only since i was there for 1 night. Food at the restaurant is good, taste is yummy! but my ice water got a fly dieing inside. So requested to change the glass of water. No wireless connection in the room, only accessible on the lobby area so we forget the idea of paying since it's just one night. we wanted to book a spa but waiting for very long because the staff told us that they have a meeting. it's quite expensive tho so we give it a miss. Swimming pool is ok abit small but still ok, there is a slide which is quite fun. Carpark was guard by security so we feel quite safe parking our SG car near the reception area. overall, the stay is ok. may try out other hotel next time.
Report this review
Edric S. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2014
Fine for a couple of days, but no more

Swimming pool is really kid-friendly, hammocks by the beach, decent value for money
7.3
Good enough to keep the kids entertained for a couple of days. No massive complaints, but there are flies in the restaurants. Also, the front-desk staff don't have the best command of English. I can't imagine staying here beyond 2 days ... I'd be bored silly. Big bonus: there's a shop about 4km away where everything costs just 2 ringgit!
Report this review
Low B. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2014
Nice place for couples. Quite and enjoy the silent

Beach, quite and relax
7.3
Like the place quite, enjoy and relax during the sun fall. Nice sun raise. Enjoy the ralex at beach resturant.
Report this review
Soo F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Good and comfortable

comfortable, value of money and nice view
6.7
This is a beach resort with a lot of beach activities and some facilities suitable to young children. I felt great and happy to stay in this hotel with the money i paid for it. The foof not so nice but nearest retaurant can be easily found. The room is consider clean and large, can fit more than 2 people.
Report this review
Hor A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Enjoyable

Breakfast, swimming pool, beach
9.7
Enjoyable, buffet restaurant good environment, not too crowded. Kids bubble play room should have improvement.
Report this review
Leo C. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice beach trip

Beach and Car park
6
I travel with my friends. Is a big resort and very near to the beach but there's space for improvement like have special night activities during weekend or family event during Sunday.
Report this review
Leong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Relax

Near the beach, nice swimming pool, relaxing place.
5.3
Things need to improved or not good: Room smelly, toilet need to renovate(too old), food no standard(BBQ Buffet), playground for kid need to renovate(too dangerous for kid), kids club need to improved the facilities(nothing can let the child play). Things good: room air-cond very cool(for the hot wether), very near the beach(no need walk for a long distance from room).
Report this review
Leong C. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Pretty relax

The spaciousness of room, breezy,quiet location
5.7
The variety of breakfast needs to be improved. Not much choices,which is important for the day.
Report this review
Asman S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2014
near to the beach

beach activity. value for money
6.7
My daughter enjoy the beach and breakfast at this hotel.
Report this review
Capt J. Couples Netherlands, February 28, 2014
Nice resort, on the beach and nice beach bar

beach, pool, breakfast
5.3
Housekeeping need to pull their socks, rooms could do with a work-over, repairs to bathroom trouble was slow and ineffective. Nice location and good pool
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02