Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Area Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Interior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan Restaurant Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming Pool
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main Entrance Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Activity Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1640 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1640)
Sort by:
Chong G. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nicest among all other hotels, big rooms, near to beach
7.7
My son of 1 year love the room where he ventures around as he had just started walking. Nice Hotel compare to other hotels around that area. Relax and cooling. However, we requested for 1 queen size bed but was given 2 single beds instead. However, it was rectified by joining 2 beds together. Still fall short of my expectation in this sense.
Mohd R. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2012
Beautiful place to rest and rilex

Beautiful place to chill and nice pool to swim
7.7
Basically had a great time with family, enjoy the swimming and the seaview. Only 1 thing to being up, hope they to something about the flies that flying around when having our dinner and breakfast.
Jasri B. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2012
Great Location and User Friendly

Rooms are big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children
8
The location which are situated near the beach is fantastic. Games like the beach volleyball and beach soccer are provided to the resort tenants. Rooms are big and spacious for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Swimming pool is near to our room and the kids love it. Breakfast are great with the spread of food. Finally, the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Nice swimming pool, great surroundings, very peaceful and calm ambience
7.7
Nice hotel with modern facade and lobby, rooms were huge even for standard rooms, very polite staff and always willing to help. Although food variety during breakfast was good, the same can't be said for buffet dinner. However, we were very satisfied with our stay and would love to come here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to try the Firefly Sightseeing Trip, its quite an experience. Located about 10 minutes drive from the hotel.
Jim H. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service!

Room is nice & clean. short lap pool + recreational pool for families with children.
9.3
1. It was a relaxing getaway without having to travel far. 2. Staffs were friendly, patient and service was always with a smile. 3. Lots of hammock hanging around the beach to relax in. 4. As traveling out of Pulai Desaru can be a quite inconvenient without a vehicle, i think the hotel can do better with the in-house facilities; currently with 1 table tennis table, 1 pool table and about 3-4 arcade machines for guests entertainment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The quiet town of Sungei Rengit resides on the west of Pulai Desaru & it is probably worth to explore. A handful of seafood restaurants, both air-conditioned & non-air conditioned available. Coffee shops served coffee with traditional local food fare.
Sylvie N. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Nice and clean Hotel

relaxing palce
7
Been stay 2 day 1 night, Had face the problem during check-in but settled with happy ending which the staff upgrade the room for us . It's a nice and relaxing place . And it's also suitable for family with kids to stay , a lot of games are provided . Therefor the beach is clean .
Sim M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great pool, awesome facilities and big rooms

the swimming pools comes with a slide
7.3
Check in was hassle free, the staff at reception was efficient. The entire room was big and comes with an attached balcony. However, furnishings and equipment were a tad old and the room has a slight musty smell. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel had a large swimming pool and it had a slide too. Adults and children were enjoying it alot. Have to look after your belongings as we left our goggles by the pool, luckily we were nearby and spotted somebody stealing it and stopped it. Actually the water in the pool was'nt very clean at all but well, it's smacked next to the beach and we have beach goers jumping into the pool with sand on their bodies. Hotel had good facilities and it was still bustling at night (mini arcade, table tennis, wii corner, pool and billiard, bar area) There is security post before entering the hotel so if you are intending to self drive, your vehicle should be quite safe to park there. On the whole, it was a good getaway and the stay was good. Very relaxing place. Likely would return to stay again but might also try other hotels around the area.
Ramlan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel at nice location

Big rooms but lots of cockroaches.
7.3
Had an enjoyable moments like swimming in the se and the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place to relax by the seaside.
Low S. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Spacious room and nice beach.

Spacious and clean room
7.3
We had a 2D1N(8/12-9/12)stay at the hotel. Checking in and out of the hotel was fast. The reception staff was friendly. My children love the beach very much. The beach was not crowded during our stay and it is very near to the hotel. The landscape and the swimming pool are lovely too. Cons - food at the hotel is expensive and there's no restaurants or shops nearby. Unless you are driving, otherwise it is a bit inconvenient. So do pack some snacks along. Overall, it was nice and relaxing stay.
Zul A. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2012
not many choice around desaru

average but among the best in desaru
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby AreaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - InteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Palm Brasserie RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Bubble Kid RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Main EntrancePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach ActivityPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3C07