Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior Suites Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby Bar Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding Dinner
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Ballroom Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Gym Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Pub Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Spa Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting Room
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2180 reviews

2013 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2180)
Sort by:
Mohammad B. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2015
My Pulai Desaru feelings

Message was good..1 hour full body massage..reception staff were polite and service was good..Swimming pools were excellent
7.3
Good for couples and family who just want a relaxing day in a resort..food was mediocre..Houseflies in the restaurant was a constant concern...staff were polite and responded well when there was request..corridor cleanliness could be improved..generally it was a good and relaxing experience for me and my wife..
Report this review
Nicole P. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2015
Good and comfortable stay.

Swimming pool, beach and rooms are big.
8
Report this review
Tung W. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2015
Dated resort with minimum renovation

Its close to the beach...nice swimming pool...decent room
6
Not the first time staying at this pty, they have done much needed renovation work as compared to my last stay....room has been updated...sad to see the restaurant has not been renovated...had lunch there but we left immediately after finishing our food as there are too many flies in the air-con restaurant n the birds r shitting as n when they like....food is decent but not the price...
Report this review
Mariam B. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2015
no

no
7
No
Report this review
Jasmine Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2015
simple getaway

staffs are friendly and responsive, the beach is nice and the room is big
6.3
We gotten a nice upgrade of room which we felt was a very nice gesture from the hotel. Everything is simple and good just feel the rooms cleanliness is lacking. Towels - i strongly suggest to bring your own towels along.
Report this review
Li S. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2015
Dated building and poor services

Water pressure and temperature were good. Check-in and check-out were easy and quick. Room is big.
5.7
Building in need of refurbishment. Room not properly cleaned with rubbish on the side of the bed. Housekeeping was very slow to attend to request. Replenishment of food at breakfast buffet line was slow and quality of food is poor (e.g. porridge was cold)
Report this review
Fatin Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2015
A good hide out hotel!

Privacy, nice scenery, nice environment
5.7
Overall, my stay was OK. I expected more on the breakfast, but for me, the breakfast is just a 3* standard. The location is nice, the beach is just a few steps away from the room. The spa was WORTH the money. I would recommend the SPA to all visitors. The staffs (at the Spa) were all very friendly and professional. Reception staff should improve knowledge and hospitality services. Some of them were not so friendly, and some of them were lack of knowledge. Housekeeping staffs were friendly and helpful as well, BUT, the items in the room should have in complete set at first. The F&B staffs were OK, just, the guy from the egg counter (breakfast) should improve a little bit more on the speed. I would definitely come back and hopefully the services will be improved.
Report this review
Hui S. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2015
Nice and relaxing

Big room, clean, friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay there for 3D2N. We were given a seaview room. Nice view. Nice food. However, would like to suggest the hotel to off corridor lights only after 7am if possible. Had to walk through pitch darkness at 6am from room to lobby. Dont feel safe cuz the place is so quiet and we had to walk through total darkness. Only light source is from our phone.
Report this review
Yoke H. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2015
NIce and big room. But lack of maintenance.

Relaxing and enjoying the peacefulness while lying on the white sand beach.
6.7
Good stay and enjoy it. Just the hotel need to look into the maintenance of the room and the facilities.
Report this review
Janen E. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2015
Short Getaway

Spacious Quiet Nice Pool
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 2013 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04