Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

P.O Box 29, Bandar Penawar, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2236 reviews

2063 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2236)
Sort by:
Chew K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
The room is very spacious, but hotel is quite old.

Beach, near seaside
5.7
It's pretty old hotel. Which I think upgrading of facilities and refurnish work need to be done. Not much choices on breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Chew K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Spacios room, near seaside, but the hotel is old

few minutes walk to seaside.
5.7
Good for short break.
Report this review
Roslan A. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2015
Short getaway from busy schedules

Location, Big Rooms & Near the Beach.
5.3
I would say that my stay is just for a short getaway from my busy schedule. Though I am looking for a better hotel nearby. I should say that the hotel needs to be better in terms of room service & Hotel breakfast. Seriously, this hotel could be better. Because of the beach nearby and locality near to Singapore, I come for a short stay.
Report this review
Sze C. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2015
.

.
7.3
.
Report this review
Rizah R. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2015
Hotel pillows smells very bad..

Overall good
4.7
Very disappointed. The blanket they did not change, wet and there's sand on it. All the pillows smells very bad and there's a lot of black spots on it. Toilet not so clean and sink was dirty.
Report this review
Victor C. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Disappointment after disappointment

Staff, Pool, Food
5
Original review exceeds limit so this is a skeletal one. Good: Most staff friendly, spoke ok English. Huge pool and good view of the sea. Had dinner (not on plan) at the Palm and food could rival those in good cafes. Lots of parking. Check in/out was smooth, we got a good bellhop. Breakfast was ~12 dishes, apple/orange juices, cereal, fruits and eggs station. Ran out of bread at 0930. Bad: We always inform the hotels we’re celebrating our anniversary so they can prep the room and send their celebratory packages. Never has a senior exec replied saying the hotel has nothing. Okay! Just have the room ready. Guard at the gate gave a parking permit to be shown when leaving. I was never asked for it. The room (proudly advert. newly reno. online) was a disappointment. Booked a superior and stayed in 325 but it looked like a standard room-no feature TV wall and a small TV on a console. Sheets/cases had old stains and lizard poo was seen in the toilet and on the wall. Called for new pillows, h/keeping dropped off pillow cases without offering to change them. Balcony was messy, no outdoor furniture. Aircon had a mind of its own. Setting it at 25 or 28-no difference, setting fan speed to low/high-no difference. Toilet tiles and tub were also dirty but killer was tap water. It reeked of some chemical but staff said it’s normal. WIFI only in lobby, network was down on 27/12. Parents of babies be warned. Room doesn’t have blackout curtains-still bright when the curtains are drawn. No proper wooden door to the sink and toilet. Could easily hear everything outside too as the bottom door gap of 325 is huge. Wanted to grab some street food quickly nearby and asked the lady at the Activities Counter. She assured the night market at the nearby town was open (Says only Saturday nights online) so we grabbed our 7 month old and drove to town. I was right. We were back, famished and cranky after searching for 45 mins. No choice, we ate in the Palm where we were bugged
Report this review
Fazrina S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
worst staff
3
i booked a superior standard room. check-in around 4 pm. the room untidy, the floor was not swept properly. i called the housekeeper more than 4 times only for asking to clean the room again, 2 times only for request a prayer mat. very bad response from the housekeeping services. the housekeeper that came to clean our room told us, they are having a busy day (?????). the second day , my kid slipped and fell because the floors were not mop up properly. no floor mat, no in-room slipper, no information leaflets/ flyers given by the hotel. the housekeeper told me in-room slipper is out of stock, management did not order yet (do i need to know about this??... i am a customer and i paid for the services!!).front officer also unfriendly and having no information about the service given by the hotel. he even didn’t know the price of bbq dinner. no towel card given to us, but they keep asking about the card!! the food is okay 3 star out of 5.
Report this review
Koh P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Nothing special.

Good air-conditioning in room.
5.7
Quite relax.
Report this review
Zainuddin J. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Suitable for family with young children

Swimming pool, beach and shops nearby
7.7
Need to improve on the housekeeping efficiency, lack in staff friendliness
Report this review
Siti Y. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Comfortable and pleasant surroundings

Service, room size, close to the beach
7
Nice relaxing time. Food quality is abysmal. Best to eat out.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 2063 reviews Next page
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa DesaruPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Standard Superior RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Deluxe RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Junior SuitesPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LobbyPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Lobby BarPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Beach Wedding DinnerPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Games RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BallroomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - GymPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - PubPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SpaPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Meeting RoomPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Teppan RestaurantPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - LandscapePulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - BeachPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Swimming PoolPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - SurroundingsPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - ExteriorPulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Desaru - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03