Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Springs Resort

20Km Jalan Pontian Lama, Pulai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course View Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course View Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course View Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Kid’s club
Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Spa Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Massage Room Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - The Pulai Terrace Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Gleneagles Terrace Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Gym Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Function Room Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Ballroom Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Ramayana Lounge Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Restaurant Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - View
Area: Pulai Number of Rooms: 204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2721 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2721)
Sort by:
Meylind A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Value for money

Surroundings, room design, value for money
8
Just a short stay, but enjoy the spacious room a lot, breakfast buffet need to be upgraded.
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Nice view but the too old

nice place to release tension
6.7
Not really hit my expectations
Daniel K. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
The Worst First Impression Ever

Upgraded room and Greenery
5.3
The 2 positives were the upgraded room and the greenery. We were upgraded from our room, though it was truly more of customer recovery. The greenery around the resort gives us a calm feeling as we laid back in style for a retreat. However, check-in was horrendous. Can you imagine - taking more than 1 hour to check-in? It wasn't me alone, as there were many people stuck there. (i) The check-in process was taking way too long and the need to review the documents more promptly was missing, (ii) The rooms were not ready, (iii) Their request for us to wait for 5 mins was a wait for eternity without them getting back to us, (iv) There was no crowd control at the reception. To top it all up, we had our baby crying frantically as we waited. The hotel needs a serious review at their processes.
Choo L. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Pulai Springs

Room
6.7
Idawati M. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Food, swimming pool and nearby amenities.
7.7
Comfortable. Big rooms. A pleasant stay for families with children and old folks too. The place is difficult to find though. It will be nice if there's adequate signage and directions to reach the resort. We checked in late after 10pm and hungry but room service was not able to accept credit cards only cash. We are not given alternative payment mode. We are not able to checked out later not even for another hour. It will be nice if we can checked out later since we checked in very late at night.
Wong A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
more staff needed to clean the room n replace all

rooms in the apartments were big enough
5.3
1) The housekeeping team didn't replace all the toiletries and water accordingly, most probably due to the high occupancy rate. 2) The housekeeping team was friendly though.
Rohana K. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Our staycation at Pulai Resorts

Security, nice staffs, children friendly
7.3
Overall good despite the faulty lightings, noisy aircon and disruption on tv channels. The dinner and breakfast is slightly overpriced for the type of dishes prepared.
Aimi Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
if not for a few mishaps the stay was nice.

the spaciousness of the rooms/ the clean corridors/the choice of bfast menu
6
Reception was BAAAD! Foreigner cannot understand English and service was slow! Received my room keys 3 hours late but expected me to vacate/ checkout at 12 noon prompt. No welcome drink and no verbal apology. Spoilt my mood!!! Will think twice about coming again. Room service demanded COD.which is not normal. Not enough towels and broken pipes. Lifts not functioning properly. No TV network. Tea tray did not have creamer. Buggy service was also slow.
Mulyade S. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
A staycation with mozzy bites all over

Breakfast, clean bed and nice view
5.7
The bed is clean, we have a golf course view. Breakfast is not bad. The pool is good for small children. However, there were alot of mosquitos flying around. If you are not swimming it is best not to sit by the pool.
Norhafiz A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Lots of room for improvement

Availability, Resort type
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Pulai Springs Resort, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C06