Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Springs Resort

20Km Jalan Pontian Lama, Pulai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3251 reviews

2951 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3251)
Sort by:
Ziadatul F. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Slightly Old but Nice

The scenery here are great but it is a a bit noisy with local residence
7.7
Wish the staff separated the local residence with the hotel visitor. It is a bit noisy with dog were barking and other playing karaoke.
Report this review
Mahendra D. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Peaceful location

Location, greenery, peaceful
7.3
It was a peaceful stay. Love the greenery. It's a lot of facilities. Used the sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool. The room was clean and spacious. It had a small balcony and you could see the lovely greenery from there. The buffet breakfast could have been better. It had long queues at the egg counter. Food was not refilled till it was empty and guest had to take other food.
Report this review
S M. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2015
good stay

good environment
9
will be coming again soon. great space.
Report this review
Masturah A. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2015
Value for Money

Clean, Great for Families, Quiet
7.7
The resort is clean and quiet. Suitable for families as their apartments are rather big and spacious. Great facilities and friendly staff.
Report this review
Chandra S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Good but need improvement.

Location is good. Nice swimming pool n rooms are big
6.7
Really need improvement. They have in house theater, but I'm shocked to see the condition??? So terrible, dead cockroaches just lying around the carpets, here n there. The smell of the theater really stink... How could someone watch a movie there? It's free but I don't mind to pay money if it is clean n smell better. The stages also full of dust!!!!! Kids club not in operation!!!!!! Very disappointed!!! Rooms are good n clean! Staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Jasvinder K. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2015
The pools were dirty n the buffet lousy.

the surroundings.
5.7
Not as good as expected.
Report this review
Arvinder K. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
Retreat for Couple

The Room, The Pool and The Room Staff
7.3
I was a Groupon user and my massage was not booked as they were over-booked. No welcome drink nor fruit platter as promised on arrival. Morning breakfast depletes fast so I will advise to hit the breakfast early. A beautiful place to relax otherwise and will visit again but making sure that all my bookings are confirmed so that I am not disappointed again.
Report this review
Leow L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Nice and relax place to stay

Swimming pool , food, view from room
7.3
Very relax n nice place, it's quite n far from city... There is free access to the club house too... I like the swimming pool so much!! De breakfast r nice too
Report this review
Ridzuan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Good stay!

Spacious, clean & friendly staffs.
6
Good stay, nice spacious room & good location!
Report this review
Mohammed S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Disappointing hotel
2
First day I arrived when the reception assign me the room and I don't feel I like the room but the reception refuse to change my room and lied to me that they are high in occupancy which actually just several people staying there. Inside my room was full of mosquito which woke me up 4am and can't stand it. The room also have ants and in the morning there is crocoches died. The air condition also not cold which I was sweating the whole night and the fridge doesn't work. The next day I met with the hotel manager and told him my problem and he was kind enough to upgrade my room to one bedroom suite. However that room also have same problem. The fridge is not functioning. The air condition still have problem that makes me sweat. The bed full of bed bugs. The first day the breakfast was buffet and it was good however the second day the breakfast became a la carte. My work in JB was extended to another day however I don't want to stay there anymore even I've told the manager again and he offered me good price which I refuse and I leave there with my body full of mosquito and bed bugs bites. To say the hotel is 5 star don't fell for it because I wouldn't waste my time writing this long story to tell my bad experience in that hotel. IT WAS A NIGHTMARE!!!
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 2951 reviews Next page
Pulai Springs Resort Johor BahruPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Kid’s clubPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - SpaPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Massage RoomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - The Pulai TerracePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Gleneagles TerracePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - GymPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Function RoomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - BallroomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Ramayana LoungePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - RestaurantPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu – Studio SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu - Studio SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu - 1 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu - 2 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu - 2 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu - 3 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu - 3 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - RestaurantPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - SpaPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - SpaPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - SpaPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04