or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulai Springs Resort

20Km Jalan Pontian Lama, Pulai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu Studio Suite Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 1 Bedroom Suite Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 2 Bedroom Suite Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 2 Bedroom Suite Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 3 Bedroom Suite Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 4 Bedroom Suite Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool View Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Wading Pool Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Jacuzzi Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Gymnasium Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Spa Room Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Ramayan Lounge Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Terrace Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Gleanegles Terrace Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Qing Palace
Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - The Pulai Terrace Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Waterfalls Cafe Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Elephant & Castle Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Interior Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Ballroom Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Ballroom Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf View Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Course Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf View
Area: Pulai Number of Rooms: 204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2265 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2265)
Sort by:
Mashanim M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Relaxing Environment Out Of Town

Relax, Peaceful Environment and Nice Dinner
8
It was a birthday celebration for my second daughter who turn 4 this year. This is not our 1st time staying in Pulai Springs Resort. She really enjoyed playing in the two available swimming pools. There also quite variety of food selection during our buffet dinner in the restaurant.
Nicola E. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Very disappointing.

Peking next to main building. Have a pool at the adjoining golf club ( not very clean or safe but it was big and fun to play in). Better pool there than at e hotel itself.
4
It just wasn't a pleasant place to stay. Everything is shabby if not dirty - the breakfast was such poor quality that we went to Aeon and bought our own supplies; as I can't eat bland or sugary rubbish for breakfast when we have a big day ahead ( Legoland!). Apart from the food disappointment, this hotel is very dark, old and not maintained. The drainage in our bathroom was poor ( we had to clean our teeth at the kitchenette sink) , a lightbulb over the shower kept flickering, the room had only two cups, a kettle and some 3-in-1 coffee sachets. When we asked for more towels in the bathroom we had a dreadful time trying to get staff to agree. Four people - only one being small - with hair and showers to attend to, need more than four small towels! It became evident that this is a hotel that assumes you want to steal any item they give you. So they don't give anything. The price should be half what it was. My advice to families going to Legoland...don't stay here! Stay atLegoland hotel or Traders. This place was also too far away and even with maps and GPS it took us a long time to travel to and from Legoland each day. We got lost each time! It was just not worth it ...I have no problem with basic hotels but do have a problem with hotels that charge a non basic rate, have next to no customer service and yet claim they are in the same league as quality resort hotels. Really ...don't bother with this place.
Leila L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Excellent hotel room, shame about the resort

Room standard, resort surroundings, business center
7
The hotel building and rooms were great, our suite was spacious and with a good bathroom and kitchen. The rest of the resort is undergoing refurb and so it was extremely quiet at the pool and one pool closed. Only one restaurant was open, with service very hit and miss! The food in the Gleneagles terrace was ok, not brilliant. There was a kids play area and games room but in need of maintenance and a lot of mosquitos there. This hotel was recommended as being close to Legoland Malaysia which was still about a 20 minute taxi ride away. Would not stay here again until it has been seriously improved and is mainly for golf anyway.
Umyra Z. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2014
Relaxed and Peaceful Holiday

The swimming pool, the room and the environment
7.3
The stayed was superb which me and my friends were having a good time to relaxed and having a chit chat together. Environment and surrounding is quite nice as its away from town and the room was very comfortable for four of us.
Chai S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2014
Not bad

Nice environment, comfort room and good service
8
So far everything was okay, relax and enjoy trip with family.
Koon W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Relax and good get away

Clean, easy access and friendly staff
7.7
All was good accept for the bed. We asked for a King Size Bed but the hotel failed to reserve it for us. The staff was friendly enough to help us to re-allocate but we still ended up in a room with 2 single beds. Only different was they joined that two single bed together. I don't like that concept as it is not so comfortable
Diane M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Not pleasant. very dissapointing

can only think of one, big room
4
very disappointing. very poor housekeeping. gleneagles restaurant very dirty, lots of flies & dirty utensils & tables. also, have a very bad smell. our room dont have wi-fi. we have to go out to be able to connect to a wi-fi spot. very disappointing. housekeeping very slow & poor. we ordered water but never delivered. utensils very dirty. glasses served still with dirt & oil. very unhygienic!
Goh S. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
comfortable, relax and enjoyable

swimming pool, nice greenery, quiet
7.3
There isn't many hotels around JB to accomodate big group of up to 8 ppl. We booked a 3 room suite and stay together to have our usual board game before ending the night. The only problems we faced were mosquitoes in the room, so dun open the balcony door unless necessary. WIFI is slow too.
Nik M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
superb

clean, comfort and large room
9.3
I enjoy the stay. I will come back again if I got time to bring my family. I would recommend the hotel to provide good pool for children.
Li P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Excellent

The room was splendid, air-cond is cold, good surrounding
9
The hotel staff was terrible. During my check in, the staff made me wait almost 2hours for the room. The staff said the room still under maintenance because the previous guest had check out late. I did asked whether we can check out late because we were made almost two hours. The staff said we will bear the lost and need to check out in time. I was disbelieve with this arrangement. At the end, the stuff just ignore us and the other stuff come and attend us. The other stuff did a good job. He knows we were waiting for quite long thus he upgraded our room from 3 bedroom suite to 4 bedroom suite. Yet he also grant us to check out late. Thus, my personal point of view PulAi spring resort need to upgrade the staff attitude and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulai Springs Resort Johor BahruPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu Studio SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 1 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 2 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 2 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 3 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta Ayu 4 Bedroom SuitePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - BathroomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Wading PoolPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - JacuzziPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - GymnasiumPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Spa RoomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Ramayan LoungePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Cinta TerracePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Gleanegles TerracePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Qing PalacePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - The Pulai TerracePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Waterfalls CafePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Elephant & Castle Pulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - InteriorPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - BallroomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - BallroomPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf CoursePulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Golf ViewPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorPulai Springs Resort Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pulai Springs Resort, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A03