or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulitzer Hotel

Bergara 8, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace
Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Reception Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Hui J. Couples Taiwan, April 25, 2014
Noisy when guests banged the door

Neat, new and in city center
8
Vina A. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Prime location, great design, affordable
9.3
I chose Pulitzer Hotel because of the great reviews on tripadvisor. Even with all those expectations, this hotel managed to exceed our expectation. The photos on the website don't do justice to the beautiful interior of this hotel. The location is also superb, the entrance to the Metro is just across the hotel. If u come to Barcelona to shop like we did, this hotel is perfect, very close to shopping areas. Hop-on and Hop-off bus stop is also very close to this hotel. We surely will stay again at this hotel when we come back to Barcelona.
Jintian T. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
average stay with low satisfaction with service

Location, cleanliness, room service
6
stayed 3 nights and overall location and condition of accommodation was good. Mentioned to hotel during booking that we will be spending our honeymoon, but there wasn't any arrangement to go extra mile for a welcome gift or room upgrade. A bit disappointed. Thought that breakfast should be complimentary for all bookings as well. When ask for daily replenishment of drinking water, staff was rude to reject our request. No utensils in room and no kettle available when ask for one. Hotel should be better equipped.
Motoharu S. Couples Japan, March 21, 2014
Excellent location

Location, Clean, Service
8.7
We are a couple of sixties old. Excellent location allows you to enjoy Barcelona comfortably. This hotel is not a luxurious one, but it is sufficient to enjoy tourism in Barcelona. For business trip, internet speed is not good and there is not a sufficient space for desk work.
Caroline F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Hotel well located with easy access

Location is good near airport coach stop and near main happening area of La Rambla
6
Hotel name display is so small that we could not even see the name upon walking past it. Preferably signage should be more visible.
Alan C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
very average

location,clean,friendly staff
6.3
Very dissapointed that the restuarant was closed over Christmas,dispite advertising a selection of Christmas menus on their website.Very annoyed that we had to go looking for a good class restuarant for Xmas eve/Xmas lunch/Boxing day meals.The breakfast was only average.The bedroom was small,glad we were only there for four nights.The hotel was in an excellent position.The staff were friendly and helpful.Only a very average four star hotel.
Sebastian S. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Highly recommended

Clean, comfortable, centrally-located
8.3
Overall very good stay. Excellent location, easily accessible to metro, aerobus and shopping area. Sizeable clean and comfortable rooms.
Phillip W. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
Great location, helpful desk staff

clean premises,helpful staff, great location
8.7
Our first visit to Barcelona. All that we sought for our brief visit. Felt comfortable and safe.
Glen S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 28, 2013
Comfertable hotel with super nice price

Not expensive, friendly staff, extraordinary room
9.3
It is fantastic experience to stay in this hotel. Such a friendly staffs, large room, centrally located.. And it is not expensive compares to other hotels... Really impressed by this hotel, one of my favourite, strongly reccomended.
Kate J. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Amazing Experience

Location, Helpful Staff, Great Rooms
9.7
Absolutely loved this hotel for so many reasons. I arrived very early in the morning and the check in staff were so warm, welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. To my surprise my room was also ready. The room was a decent size for Europe standards, lovely decor, room to move and a nice bathroom. Shops department stores, tourist "hop on hop off" bus, cafe's and restaurants all within walking distance. As a solo traveler, security is always on my mind. This hotel made me feel very safe. What I loved the most is the reception staff (during a quite period) were more than happy to help with a range of things from currency exchange to major tourist attractions. A fantastic hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulitzer Hotel BarcelonaPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - LobbyPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - LobbyPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BallroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Double/Twin With BreakfastPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Double/Twin With BreakfastPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Double/Twin With BreakfastPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BuffetPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BuffetPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B04