Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulitzer Hotel

Bergara 8, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
243 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Viorica V. Solo travelers Romania, December 14, 2015
Excellent location

Location, staff, cleaning
9
The hotel is very well situated, very close to the main shopping area, especially to the street 'las Ramblas', few steps away from the station of the bus to and from airport. The metro station is just in front and there are many nice coffee and tapas places around.. The room is pretty spacious, cozy furnitured and very clean. The staff was very helpful. However, the heating was working a bit defectous.
Report this review
Lorraine T. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
comfort and style with perfect location

staff, room and lounge/bar area
10
This was an excellent hotel with wonderful staff
Report this review
Nida Z. Groups Pakistan, September 20, 2015
Great location , very friendly & cooperative staff

Central location, great staff and comfortable rooms
9
Excellent ! I will difinitely stay there agai and will also recommend it to family and friends. It's very centrally located. Staff is great , they recommend best tours and resturants. Enjoyed my stay at Pulitzer
Report this review
Amy C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 21, 2015
Great location, friendly staffs

location, cleaness, friendly staffs
9
it was great experience. good location, nice staffs and clean room. little cold at room even though outside is hot.
Report this review
Kai S. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
Good Hotel in Barcelona

Convenient location, provides kettle, tea and coffee and complimentary bottled water - something not found in many Spanish hotels, clean hotel.
8.3
Very satisfied and happy that we got our kettle to boil water for our tea and coffee and complimentary water, box of tissue and safe deposit box not found in many hotels we stayed in other so called 4-5 stars Spanish hotels. Adequate breakfast. It was a pity the restaurant was closed in the month of August. Very convenient surroundings, like going to La Rambla, La Boqueira Market, Placa Catalunya, El Corte Ingles Department Store and a lot of eating places around.
Report this review
Jo B. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
Excellent find!

Staff, location, roof terrace
10
Our stay at The Pulitzer Hotel was brilliant. The hotel is located with easy access to everything. The staff were excellent, friendly, polite and professional. We enjoyed the buzz of the roof terrace with music and enjoyed pre-dinner drinks every evening.
Report this review
Julie P. Solo travelers Israel, August 9, 2015
Perfect location boutique hotel

Location clean friendly staff
9
The first room that I got had a broken toilet and was tiny. The reception moved me to larger room in a higher floor. The facilities are abut worn down. But other than that it was a good stay
Report this review
Melinda W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2015
good hotrl

.
7.7
Report this review
Jie Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2015
Perfect location

Location, safety,cleanliness
9
Great location and easy access to all major attraction. Near to several subway. I highly recommend it to first time traveller to barcelona
Report this review
Dirk V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 28, 2015
Pulitzer Hotel

-
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 159 reviews Next page
Pulitzer Hotel BarcelonaPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BuffetPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BuffetPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BuffetPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BuffetPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08