or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pulitzer Hotel

Bergara 8, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace
Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Interior Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
10.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Anna R. Families with young children United States of America, June 20, 2014
It was a great small hotel with a beautiful bar

Friendly staff, nice rooms, central location
8.7
Generally very good. Highly recommended
Yair M. Families with young children Israel, October 2, 2013
graet hotel, prime loaction

high class rooms (yet small!); location was great- right in the center of all and near the metro and shopping centers; very nice and professional staff (esp. Marcus)
9.3
We enjoyed our stay, even though we didn't have the breakfast there. the maintenance of the room was impacable and the things in the room were impressive and spoiling.
Reale F. Families with young children Canada, August 17, 2013
Can't beat the location

Location, staff, service
8.3
The best part of our stay here by far was the location, centrally located and within walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to see, if not it is within minutes to buses and metro. The staff were friendly, helpful and most spoke English very well. The room was on the small size, but we still managed to comfortable fit a crib for our two year old no problem. The room was clean with the exception that the walls need to be painted or washed. The turn down service was a nice touch. Breakfast was decent, not varied during our 5 day stay, but we were still satisfied. The only concern we had was that the doors to the rooms slam shut and are very loud - we could hear doors closing all night. We noticed this in another hotel in Amsterdam - not ideal. Overall, we would recommend.
Bee L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location is great, right at the corner of Placa de Catalinya (Catalunya Plaza), the start of La Rambla, within walking distance to Aerobus to airport, and all the boutiques and shops.
7.7
Design of the reception, the restaurant and bar is modern and chic. Room is clean with flat screen television, bath robe and warm decor. Location is really great, we shop, drop off our shopping stuff back at the hotel and can head out again as it is near many boutiques, La Bouqueria market, not too far from the Christmas market or the Columbus Monument at the port. The receptionist are cordially polite. However, the reciptionist need to put more effort in improving the knowledge of restaurants and boutiques. As an example, I enquired about the location of Massimo Dutti boutique and I was told of a boutique on Catalunya Rambla No 40 (or 40+ something, cannot quite remember) which took us about 15-20 minutes to walk from the hotel when there is one boutique on the street just behind the hotel, 2 minutes round the corner from hotel. I was really surprised when I saw that Massimo Dutti outlet behind the hotel later. How could the receptionist not know! I also asked the receptionist to assist us to book dinner at the Cal Pep restauarant and I was told that that eatery is a tapas place and no reservation is required. That information was NOT altogether exactly correct as reservation is necessary for any party of 4 and more person. No reservation is needed for 1-3 persons.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the Cal Pep, food is wonderful.
Anggelina N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Hotel Concierge was helpful

great location!
7.7
The rooms are designed in a minimalist modern designs. However, the rooms are rather dark due to the dark furnitures which is uncomfortable. Heads up on the location-very close to shoping area.
Shunji T. Families with young children Japan, January 14, 2014
抜群のロケーション

ローケーション・ホテルのデザイン・スタッフ
4.7
場所は中心部にあり、ショッピングや市内観光に非常に便利。市内観光を周遊するバスも近くの広場から出ており移動面でも重宝した。 ただし、ロケーションを覗いてホテルの質はいまいち。朝食もあまり美味しくなく高額。スタッフは親切に対応してもらえる。 近くにレストランはあまりない。
Ianchi L. Families with young children Macau, August 13, 2012
酒店环境清幽,交通方便

周边是一个美丽的公园、高级住宅
10
服务好:我和女儿早班飞机抵达阿姆斯特丹,六点多一点就到了酒店,按门铃进去,很快就给我们安排入住,也没有任何附加费用。房间舒适、安静、漂亮。每天我们经过酒店旁边美丽的公园,走去巴士站,7、8分钟而已,赏心悦目。附近有商店、超市。这个酒店让我们爱上了阿姆斯特丹。
Stefan J. Families with young children Finland, August 6, 2012
Mitt i pricken

Lyxkänsla till moderat pris!
8.7
Tredje gången jag bott på detta hotell. Brist på familjerum gav 3st tvåbäddsrum. Fräscha små rum med lyxkänsla och fantastiskt läge.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - LobbyPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - LobbyPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - LobbyPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - BallroomPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Double/Twin With BreakfastPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Double/Twin With BreakfastPulitzer Hotel Barcelona - Double/Twin With Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A01