Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel

8/2, Rangnam Road Thanon-Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - View Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
3113 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3113)
Sort by:
Kwang M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
good hotel

Clean, nice front desk staffs
10
Very glad that I chose this hotel. good Customer Service that helped me with extending my stay.
Raymond Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2013
Nice Room With good Service

The Pool is large and nice, Service is great.
8
I stayed in the premium room, pillow and bedding are great, also the bath tub is good. Swimming pool is another good point of the hotel. Next to the shopping center, which is good for shopping.
Luis A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
Great hotel with a service

Great shower, bed, staff
9
we stayed for three nights after previously stayed at hyatt erawan. overall i think this hotel has more value to money than grand hyatt erawan. it is not located at the best location compared to some other hotels but you get a free tuk tuk ride to the nearby bts station that will get you anywhere in bangkok. bed is comfortable and they provide six pillows (!). shower is great with large bath tub for kids to swim in and nice water pressure for the adults. the only downside is there is practically no permanent door for the bathroom. there are sliding doors that act as walls and have no keys to lock them in place. so if you want privacy while bathing, beware. staff also took the time to give us welcome drink and use the tv set to welcome me by name. a small detail but amazed me nonetheless. pool was divided to two area: adult and kids. kids pool is 50cm deep. both have very cold water, but we did swim in the morning..
Chen A. Couples China, January 9, 2013
good location with small swimming pool

god location
8.3
the reception and shuttle bus drvivers were nice, ready to help. good location bothe for shopping & visiting. howevr, the bed is not very comfortable, maybe the bed needs to be renewed.
Shopping Tip: can walk to king power duty free.
Margareth J. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Reasonably new hotel with great services

Excellent service, clean, minimalist concept, and great location
7.7
The hotel is considered relatively new and was built around 5 years ago. The concept is minimalis with warm white-and-brown-color-dominant of exterior and interior. The hotel is located next to a huge duty-free shopping mall called King Power Downtown and relatively close to the Century Mall where a BTS (skytrain) station (i.e. National Monument station) is also located. We stayed at an executive king room with free breakfast, soft-drink (2 cans per day), complimentary bottle water, and laundry (one piece per day), and other facilities provided by the hotel. The service is great and hotel staff (front office), concierge, etc. are helpful. The taxi also provides free tuk-tuk shuttle service to and from the Century Mall every 15 minutes. However, the capacity of such tuk-tuk is only 4-6 people per ride; so, we had to que for a while if there are many guests who want to take the tuk-tuk shuttle; otherwise we can always walk around 10 minutes to the Century Mall.
Restaurant Tip: When taking taxis (car taxi), please make sure to ask the taxi driver to use meter when we get on the taxi. We found that some taxi drivers tried to rip us off by not turning on the meter when we got on the taxi, but when we realized that it was already too late because we already arrived at our destination and prepared to negotiate the price with the taxi driver, especially for taxi from the hotel to the airport. Further, if you go to Chaktuchak traditional weekend market and eat at the main restaurant/food court area, please make sure to pay attention to the amount of the food as stated in the menu. We experienced that the waitress tried to rip us off by charging us way above the amounts stated in the menu, as they thought we were not aware of the prices of the menu we ordered. This particular restaurant is the one where all of its waiters keep shouting (speaking very loud when sending their orders to the chef) all the time.
Han L. Couples Taiwan, January 8, 2013
lovely hotel with great location

vip treatment from the staffs
9.3
Executive lounge has space for improvement in their snack department, room service was very good
Hotel Feature Tip: Great access to bts train and lots of local street food
Jason H. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Fantastic

Service, Location, Comfy Beds
9.7
I have been travelling throughout Asia for the past 10 years, and I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. The minute you walk in the door you're treated with smiles and wais from all the hotel staff. The lobby is huge. Welcome drink in the bar while they checked us in and brought our bags to the room. The rooms are lovely with grand views. They are very new with all the modern amenities. I had a suit dry cleaned and it was done within a few hours. Location is very good - a few minutes walk from Victory Monument bts. They have a free shuttle service until 10pm. The pool is gorgeous. There are lots of little touches like subtle music as you're waiting for the elevator and lots of little soaps and bath salt in the bathroom. Highly recommended.
Moana W. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Very large and modern hotel

Facilities and amenities relatively new. Comfortable rooms.
7.7
unfortunately our stay did not get off to a good start as we had to wait an hour and a half for our room and in the end we had to go to the front desk and remind them that we were still waiting. they made the excuse that there were many guests checking in at this time although in the time that we were waiting and in our estimation, there were not an excessive amount of people. we were a family of 10 and despite being one of the first in our party to arrive, we were the last to be allocated a room. the rooms seem to be typical for this chain of hotels, quite comfortable and basically all that you need. the housekeeping seemed to be quite slow and often our room was not made up until close to midday. it would have been nice to have had a dvd player and or a ipod docking station in the room. we used the gym quite a bit and the equipment was very nice. breakfast was one of the best in the hotels that we have stayed in in bangkok, as was the restaurant for dinner. our preference would have been to be closer to the sky train but the tuktuk shuttle was good to have
Shopping Tip: Pick your time if and when you go to the Kingpower shopping complex. There are many, many buses arriving throughout the day and they are packed with eager shoppers. Not sure whether you are actually getting a bargain or if the shopping at one of the local shopping malls, might prove to be a better deal.
Joanne C. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great Location

Clean, big rooms and near to train station
8
Good customer service, nice room, great breakfast, nice lounge and reasonable price.
Joanne C. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location with large room

Good service and near to train station and shopping areas
8
Well maintained room, good breakfast served, friendly service staff and near to shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06