Back to hotel info

Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences Hotel

No 4 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 - Show map

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3996 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3996 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

aHMAD K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
have to upgrade breakfast
good location near pavillion
Reviewed May 11, 2016

DAVID C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Center Location
The hotel should upgrade their lift system and car parking system, due to the hotel room card key is not sensitive enough, i always need go to lobby, to ask the staff for help to upgrade again. Sometimes, because of the hotel room card key, i will stuck in the lift for 5 minutes, for trying many time, to press the floor that i need to access to. Other than this one point, everything is just fine. Good for business travelers, who do not drive, can walking to the mall to get some food and buy some stuff. Definitely will stay here again!! Support!
Reviewed May 11, 2016

DAVID C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Center location to shopping mall and food street
The hotel is about 6 minutes walking distance to Pavilion Mall, it will be very good, if can have a over bridge straight can access to Pavilion Mall, rather than need to walk under the sun and cross the road with the broken traffic light. The hotel location can access also to Bukit Bintang area, everything is just very convenient.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

DAVID C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Center of location access to shopping mall
Everything is alright, except the hotel room key, the hotel room key is less sensitive, very difficult to access to the hotel lobby and car parking.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Irwan S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent
Amazing Hotel
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Irwan S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent
Amazing
Reviewed May 11, 2016

nicosius .. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
weekend stay
it was okay
Reviewed May 09, 2016

I K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Standard lower if compared to Pullman Bangkok
Few trips previously to Bangkok which i stayed in Pullman Bangkok with Executive booking. The Executive level felt since the Executive check in process at the reception process at Lobby. But my 1st Pullman KL last week with Executive booking was not treated with Executive check in or any other Executive treat at all during my stay in the hotel. What i can suggest is....may be Pullman KL management staffs should visit & experience Pullman Bangkok operation standard & processes.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Leonard N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location
The hotel is located at a very central location, with the city's shopping and business district in the vicinity. It has facilities of a hotel should have however the hotel looks tired. It needs some refurbishment. The water pressure in the bathroom is very strong. But the glass door has a big gap on its side so water seeps out quickly making the floor wet. The room is also equipped with most necessary appliances like an iron and an ironing board, a kettle etc. The toiletries provided are also very complete. Some of the furniture can be a little old, though. The service of the staff is really good. I requested to check out at 130pm and they were happy to do so. The parking for my guests are complimentary on top of mine. Their housekeeping is also very prompt.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Najihah S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent location and Service
This is the 2nd time I'm staying at Pullman City Centre. 1st time for a business trip and 2nd for short holiday with families. Had booked 4 rooms during this stay and had arrived early at about 11am for check-in. Mr. Edwinson the front desk that is serving us was really helpful in finding us available rooms for early check-in. Not only that, he also took the effort to ensure all of us are located in the same floor close to each other. Room is general ok for superior, not that big and not that small. However, room is quite old with old furnishing. But then again, we were only in the rooms at night to sleep. Most of the time we are out and about. Reason for choosing Pullman is for its location just opposite Pavillion Shopping Mall. To get to Pavillion, we have to walk by the side of the main road and to the connecting bridge located near the Novotel hotel. As we are with kids and strollers, this could be one of the setback, and especially during raining days. Would be good if the main road infront of the hotel have a traffic junction direct to Pavillion. Staffs are generally all polite, nice and very customer service oriented. Kudos to them. Housekeeping is very prompt in delivering items. Breakfast spread is not that much though. Maybe because I've stayed in Marriot before. But quite lacking in Asian food. Their main dish is more towards Western liking. I must say the only main dish for Asian food is Nasi lemak. Overall, me and my family had enjoyed our stay. Given the location and value, we will stay there again.
Reviewed May 03, 2016