or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pullman Kuching Hotel

1A Jalan Mathies Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Pub/Lounge Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Pub/Lounge Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 389
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2227 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2227)
Sort by:
Noy I. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Above average hotel for a laid back city

good location , within walking distance to eateries like top spot , waterfront and carpenter street.
7.3
rooms met expectation, only complaint i have is no wifi available in rooms and also the toilet at the lobby is smelly. mall is real small with not many attractions.
Restaurant Tip: Top Spots - Sea food, within Walking distance. Full house at the Mall is a very cosy restaurant that serves good coffee and snacks.
T W. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Good location and easy access to nearby eateries

Big bathroom with bathtub and rain shower.
8
stay for 3 nights. watch fireworks from hotel room on new years eve as we have the room with city view. convenient with hills shopping centre just below the hotel. walking distance to the river and carpenter street and with many options for food nearby. like the king size bed and comfy pillow.
Restaurant Tip: Should give a try at Kim Bay Restaurant and Bing Cafe at Hills shopping centre.
Irene L. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel but service can be greatly improved

Nice rooms and amenities.
7.3
Nice hotel and rooms. Food at the Nu Er Hong restaurant was good. But I'm not impressed with the service at all, especially during check in. After I gave my hotel voucher to the front desk, the guy just took the voucher and start punching away at this computer. I thought for a hotel like this, staff would be given basic training to at least acknowledge with a smile, with something like "could you please wait for a few minutes whilst I check your booking, ma'am"? Regardless, I waited, and waited. He continues to punch away without saying anything to me. After 10mins, I asked, "do you have my booking?". He replied grimly "your rooms are not ready. Could you please wait for an hour." What sort of attitude is this? Aren't service staff supposed to look apologetic when they are not able to get your room ready? Even if they are not apologetic, don't behave like I owe them a living! I had checked in at 12pm. Not some crazy hours and demanding a room. So I don't see any reason for this sort of attitude. Especially not from an Accor hotel. In addition, the safe was not working. Asking for any housekeeping service is either a long wait or wrong. I asked for 1 lavender, 1 tea leave pillow. Waited for 30mins and came 1 normal latex pillow. This is ridiculous! If there isn't a supply of the pillows, then don't offer a pillow menu. Generally, staff at the front desk do not serve with a smile. They look like you're a chore even for simple things like giving you the wifi password. Irony is, I get more enthusiasm and smiles from the bell boy than all the staffs at front desk combined. The only saving grace for this hotel is that it's nice and new. I'm mostly like not going to stay in this hotel again if I were to visit Kuching in future.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is not along the Sarawak river. So you don't get a clear river view. In addition, it's perched on a uphill. If you are travelling with old people, they will have difficulty walking up to the hotel.
Irene L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel

Above shopping mall and near seafood restaurants
7.3
Nice rooms but service can be improved. Hotel is on uphill. Walking around and back to hotel can be very trying for old people.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is on uphill. Walking around and back to hotel can be very trying for old people.
P K. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great service and beautiful hotel

Love the rooms and the executive floor
8.3
The service was very good. The staff were attentive. Love the beds which were very comfortable. The bathrooms were well designed. The pool was also good. Loved the breakfast too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We tried the all terrain vehicle rides - very fun!Do book in advance with Extreme ATV.
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Good hotel, friendly service, great view

Spacious room with nice modern design, comfortable bed, nice bath with view
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pullman Kuching and would recommend it for other travelers. Service was unfailingly courteous and responsive. We were upgraded to an executive floor suite when the nonsmoking room we had requested was unavailable at check in - a very nice touch. The room itself was spacious and nicely designed, and had a fabulous view over the city. We had coffee and breakfasts at the cafe in the lobby but otherwise ate outside the hotel. There is a shopping mall directly downstairs from the hotel with a number of restaurants and food court options, as well as cafes and other shops - very convenient. The hotel is atop a small hill but within easy walking distance of the waterfront promenade and a slightly longer walk of the other historic sites in the older town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We only had three days in Kuching. The waterfront is a pleasant walk and some of the older streets are nice to walk around. We enjoyed the James Burke restaurant along the waterfront and ate several times there. Outside of town, the Sarawak Cultural Village is a worthwhile half-day trip. We all - two adults and a 4-year old boy - enjoyed the dance performance and visiting the different groups' houses, and then sitting by the small beach and restaurant area across the street. Another good day trip was Batu national park - 30 minute boat trip and then jungle hike to a nice secluded beach.
Sun C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
great location, fresh and new feel.

big, spacious, new.
8.3
Like the location, panoromic view of the river; lovely city of lights at night. Within easy reach to the old town of Kuching, the touristic spots and local food attractions.
Travel tip: come easy and casual, to enjoy the good walk down a up the little hill on which the hotel sits.
Jennifer H. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

Spacious toilet
8.7
Friendly service. The complimentary pillow menu has added a luxury feel to my sleep. The fruit basket as a welcoming gift is a bonus!
Restaurant Tip: The chocolate and peanut cake at Cafe Ch@t ( located at the lobby) is a must try! Sinful yet delicious...
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
good

clean, near and comfortable
8
Ho S. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Good Hotel with friendly staff

Friendly Staff
8.7
Great location but no wifi in the room. You need to go to the lobby to get internet connection to the wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pullman Kuching Hotel KuchingPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungePullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungePullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungePullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - ExteriorPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantPullman Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pullman Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08